1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Fall Guest Reviews

Search
Close

... the perfect family resort. Ladies Home Journal

Foliage in Smugglers' Notch Pass

Smugglers' Notch Resort Fall Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Late Fall 2022
Lee from Ringwood, NJ
Stayed 11/23/2022-11/28/2022

"We had a wonderful family vacation. Ages under 1 to over 70 and everyone had fun."

Ronald from Williamsburg, VA
Stayed 11/22/2022-11/28/2022

"Smugglers Notch is a great place to vacation (again)!"

Robert from Goffstown, NH
Stayed 11/20/2022-11/27/2022

"It was a wonderful vacation! The staff was absolutely so helpful and amazing! They responded to any need or questions we had promptly and with a smile! Our accommodations were nice and clean; very comfy, ... The Country Store is a great option...so many choices.....fresh food, gifts, bakery items and all reasonably prices. We stopped there about 4 times during the week! Our unit was so comfy.....beds comfortable, the jacuzzi and fireplace a treat, and every utensil we needed was there. The view was wonderful and we look forward to returning! The outdoor heated pool was a November treat......wished we hadn't missed the Billiard tables! :) A wonderful family vacation and the small town of Jeffersonville also offers good choices for dining, market...a lovely area!"

James from Westfield, MA
Stayed 11/12/2022-11/19/2022

"It was fantastic.Even though it was the off-season and most of the activities and amenities were not open, Smuggler's Notch Resort was still a great place to stay and relax. My vacation was extremely relaxing at Smuggs. The views from the home were beautiful looking up the slopes, especially after the snow shower left a few inches on the ground."

Connie from Mays Landing, NJ
Stayed 11/04/2022-11/11/2022

"Very nice vacation. Beautiful resort. Condo was spotless and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. Did alot of hiking, the weather was perfect. Would have been nice to have some activities and restaurants open, but we had no problem keeping busy.

Michael from Chester, NH
Stayed 11/04/2022-11/11/2022

"The area was very beautiful even this time of the year. The condo was very clean and it had all the amenities we needed. There wasn’t much to do due to the season, but we made do. Plenty of trails for hiking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were also very informative in helping with area
attractions."

Anne from Intervale, NH
Stayed 10/30/2022-11/06/2022

"Quiet beautiful time to visit Vt and in particular Smuggs. Friendly staff. Much seasonal cleaning going on. Well done! The local bike trails just keep getting better and better- Once the Lamoille Valley trail is fully opened it will be a destination for many riders and Smuggs is perfectly situated to enjoy it."

Tina from Tucson, AZ
Stayed 10/28/2022-11/04/2022

"Very nice. Accomodations were nice and clean. Just a beautiful area to visit. We will absolutely be back. We had a great time we shared a few hundred photos and have had several friends and family and co workers ask us about our trip. We had nothing but good things to say. It was an amazing trip. I would highly recommend Smuggler's Notch Resort."

Bonnie from Melrose, MA
Stayed 10/23/2022-12/04/2022

"Time at Smuggs is like a breath of fresh air. Great way to relax, take in the gorgeous mountain views and spend time with loved ones. I can never get enough and can't wait to get back to Smuggs."

Julie from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 10/22/2022-10/29/2022

"Amazing! Loved it. Very peaceful. We really just came to be immersed in the mountains but being in Trailside Highlands and having access to the Aspens pool, which we used several
times was great. I thought it might be disappointing to be so far from the village but it wasn’t and hiking down was easy enough for us. Very happy with the vacation. See you in February.

Inda
Stayed 10/20/2022-10/23/2022

"I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the resort and the size of the accommodations. We travelled with a baby so the extra space to stay organized was a big help! The size of the resort made walking around enjoyable and so many sights to take in."

George from Slingerlands, NY
Stayed 10/17/2022-10/19/2022

"It was amazing. The Resort was really nice. I give it 10/10. I would recommend it to anyone. I see my self making another trip out there especially to experience winter time over there. Fall was amazing but I can imagine how it is in the winter."

Monica from Ruston, WA
Stayed 10/14/2022-10/19/2022

"Idyllic spot. Super relaxing and scenic."

William from North Pomfret, VT
Stayed 10/14/2022-10/16/2022

"Super, special, and spectacular! (the fall foliage helped!) Played in a disc golf tournament held at Brewster's Ridge and Fox Run Meadows. Two of the best courses in the world!"

Gail from Elmwood Park, IL
Stayed 10/09/2022-10/13/2022

"Smuggler's Notch was a very nice resort and we had a very pleasant visit there. Our unit was clean and had all the necessary amenities. We enjoyed exploring the area."
AutumnFest 2022
Rachel from Orlando, FL
Stayed 10/08/2022-10/12/2022

"Our family had an amazing vacation. The kids enjoyed their time in the pool, I enjoyed my walks to the country store to grab my morning cup of coffee, and thoroughly enjoyed the view of the mountains from the deck outside of the living room."

Michelle from Acton, MA
Stayed 10/08/2022-10/11/2022

"Excellent!!!! Lots of Healthy Activities for kids to keep them busy and active. Wonderful staff who are great with kids!!!! Amazing scenery. Comfy and beautiful accommodation."

Johnnie from Trimble, MO
Stayed 10/03/2022-10/06/2022

"Beautiful property, wonderful staff, perfect area for sightseeing. Very relaxing and a wonderful experience!"

Christopher from Lebanon, PA
Stayed 10/01/2022-10/08/2022

"We loved it! Fall was bursting on the scene and the mountains here are always beautiful! We really appreciate the laidback atmosphere at Smuggs and it such a great place to relax and make memories."

Ronald from Richmond, KY
Stayed 10/01/2022-10/07/2022

"Smugglers Notch was the most fantastic vacation I have been on for many many years! The rooms were excellent and well kept, the staff was always helpful and went above and beyond."

Michael from Attleboro, MA
Stayed 09/30/2022-10/02/2022

"Amazing value! We all had a great time. We will absolutely be back soon. Our trip was a complete success due in fact from the kindness of your staff and the cleanliness of the grounds/homes. The disc golf courses blew us away. Great job all the way around. You all should be proud of the job you’re doing. Keep up the stellar work! See you soon!

Justyne from Webster, MA
Stayed 09/30/2022-10/02/2022

"We had a wonderful time. We had about 10 people with us and all we’re in agreement that we would make this a reoccurring yearly event!"

Benjamin from Bethel, VT
Stayed 09/27/2022-09/29/2022

"Amazing! Mid-week in the fall was quiet and perfect for a couple’s getaway. The room was a perfect size to spread out and the grounds were great for walking to everything we needed."

Lori from Lowell, MI
Stayed 09/24/2022-10/01/2022

"It was a relaxing time in a place surrounded by natural beauty! We enjoyed walking around the resort, taking pictures of its natural beauty! We also enjoyed exploring the area around the resort. The resort has much to offer anyone who enjoys exploring the great outdoors and natural beauty!

Joseph from Hendersonville, TN
Stayed 09/21/2022-09/28/2022

"A fantastic, all around fun place to stay."

Johnnie from Germantown, TN
Stayed 09/18/2022-09/25/2022

"Our unit in the West Hills area is excellent. The quality of audiovisual equipment is some of the best we have ever seen in a timeshare unit. The kitchen is exceptionally well equipped. The living room/dining area is thoughtfully arranged. We enjoyed the location of the resort and thoroughly enjoyed driving along gorgeous VT 108 several times to Stowe and Waterbury. We used the resort as a base to explore several areas of mid and northern Vermont. We would definitely opt to return here."

Shelley from Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 09/16/2022-09/18/2022

"This was my first trip to Smugglers Notch and I wasn't quite sure what to expect. We had a lovely time and the Resort was beautiful!"

Marc from Fly Creek, NY
Stayed 09/15/2022-09/18/2022

"Wonderful time Relaxing getaway and a place we will come back yearly."

Margaret from Lyndhurst, VA
Stayed 09/13/2022-09/19/2022

"It was a truly wonderful vacation. I traveled with 2 friends; and we all agreed that we weren't ready for it to end! I fell in love with the state of Vermont; and the resort was beautiful and very comfortable - an enchanting home away from home."

James from Bainbridge, PA
Stayed 09/13/2022-09/18/2022

"Very quiet and relaxing, exactly what we wanted/ needed/expected/were hoping for."

Thomas from Sunset Beach, NC
Stayed 09/10/2022-09/13/2022

"We loved our stay at Smugglers’ Notch. Accommodations were roomy, comfortable and clean. Check in was an easy process, as was check out. We did a lot of touring in the area, so did not use many of the resorts facilities. We hope to return and stay for a longer time so we can enjoy the resort more."

David from Saint-Constant, Quebec, Canada
Stayed 09/06/2022-09/09/2022

"Awesome! It was very quiet, which is what I like. Just being in the mountains with all the forests is good for my soul."
Late Fall 2021
Heather from Westbrook, ME
Stayed 12/03/2021-12/07/2021

"Fabulous accommodates, great staff, we had a blast."

Michael from Wilton, CT
Stayed 12/03/2021-12/05/2021

"Relaxing. We chose Smuggs for the mixture of hiking, snow, spacious accommodations, and local venues."

Dawn from Attleboro, MA
Stayed 11/26/2021-11/29/2021

"Very impressed. Beautiful place. Already planned our next trip. Staff go above and beyond."

Raymond from Redwood, NY
Stayed 11/01/2021-11/10/2021

"This was a perfect "reset" trip for us. We are both writers and we got so much work done there, with break trips to Jeffersonville, Stowe, and Johnson. Our unit had everything we needed for a week and a half, including for my 93-year-old mother."

Laura from Exeter, NH
Stayed 10/28/2021-11/02/2021

"Even in the off season when things are quieter then usual, Smuggs is a special place."

Anne from Red Bank, NJ
Stayed 10/22/2021-10/29/2021

"This was a fabulous, quiet and relaxing vacation for my husband and I. Smuggs off season was exactly what we needed!"

Sam from Chattanooga, TN
Stayed 10/17/2021-10/24/2021

"Loved it! Great in every way! Location, views, our spacious room! First time here and enjoyed tremendously!"

Meagan from Hendersonville, NC
Stayed 10/17/2021-10/23/2021

"It was amazing!! I am not sure how we got the unit we got but it was the best ever! We had so much space we never felt cramped. It was very clean and well supplied. The view was incredible with the golden fall leaves. I have zero complaints."

Karem from Mission Viejo, CA
Stayed 10/15/2021-10/17/2021

"Loved the resort! The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, the beds were super comfortable and we had plenty of amenities. We will definitely be back another time."

Robert from Meriden, CT
Stayed 10/12/2021-10/16/2021

"Excellent room with many convenient amenities. Beautifully decorated and very clean. Great mountain views from a quiet, private deck. Also convenient store and restaurants on site. Many things to do for children such as the zone and activity center. Our family really enjoyed our stay and the surrounding venues."

Jason from Lakeland, FL
Stayed 10/11/2021-10/13/2021

"We loved our stay at Smugglers' Notch. Smugglers' Notch was the perfect place to enjoy the fall foliage which was the whole purpose of our trip. The views were amazing and our "home" was spacious and cozy. The extra touch of providing restaurant recommendations, covered bridges and waterfall locations was deeply appreciated and helpful and we took full advantage of them."
AutumnFest 2021
Paul from Boulder, CO
Stayed 10/08/2021-10/10/2021

"It was a great stay. The room I had was huge, with two bathrooms, a small kitchen, balcony and three beds. The bathrooms were a bit small though fine. Lots of electric outlets in the rooms were helpful. The leaves were in full color, yea! Loads of activities are available for families. I only took advantage of the disc golf - great courses!!!"

Donna from Fort Pierce, FL
Stayed 10/08/2021-10/10/2021

"Wonderful. The setting was beautiful and the Condo efficient and clean. The property was fantastic as well. Loved the General Store on the property so we could get everything we needed and that it was well stocked."

Larry from Coudersport, PA
Stayed 10/07/2021-10/10/2021

"Everyone in our family was absolutely impressed with Smugglers' Notch. The rooms were large, beautiful and clean."

Blair from Fulshear, TX
Stayed 10/06/2021-10/08/2021

"From registration to needing extra business services, the staff at the front desk were very friendly, courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to answer questions and made me feel welcome and valuable. Very positive experience! We needed coffee filters at 7:30 am before the staff arrived so the front desk senr security to bring them within 5 minutes. Again they went out of their way!"

Elyse from Margate City, NJ
Stayed 10/04/2021-10/09/2021

"Relaxing, peaceful and picturesque."

John from Downers Grove, IL
Stayed 10/03/2021-10/09/2021

"It's a great place to stay! Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Unit was clean and spacious. View was fabulous."

Amanda from Chappaqua, NY
Stayed 10/04/2021-10/08/2021

"Very cozy, fun, family-friendly place with kind and helpful staff."

Anthony from Springvale, ME
Stayed 10/02/2021-10/06/2021

"The staff at Smuggs went out of their way to make sure we were well accommodated. The Riverside condos are a perfect and have more privacy than other areas of the resort. This was our second stay and we would love to come back during the winter."

Sangram from Westborough, MA
Stayed 10/01/2021-10/03/2021

"It was really great. The resort was nice, well maintained, Funzone and indoor pool was really amazing. The kids likes it very much. The front desk was also very cordial and receptive."

Laurie from Marietta, GA
Stayed 09/25/2021-10/02/2021

"We had a great time overall. Vermont (particularly
the area around the Notch) has a LOT of great things to see & do. We could have easily enjoyed another week there (if we'd had the time). Nice property overall, with a perfect location for lots of amazing activities & sight-seeing. It was a great experience for us, and we were sorry when check-out day came."

Linda from Springfield, VT
Stayed 09/25/2021-09/27/2021

"Wonderful! The notch was beautiful, the resort was fabulous, the weather was great and I was totally impressed. The Wedding was the most beautiful, we even had a rainbow! The food was spectacular and beautifully presented."

Bill from Quakertown, PA
Stayed 09/24/2021-09/26/2021

"I thought Smugglers' Notch had the most amazing views I have ever seen."

Matlean from Tacoma, WA
Stayed 09/22/2021-09/24/2021

"It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever been. And our accommodations…I don’t know what to say, they were far above what we had ever experienced."

Paul from Ringoes, NJ
Stayed 09/18/2021-09/25/2021

"Very nice accommodations, friendly, courteous staff and a relaxing, enjoyable experience."

Kenneth from Bloomington, IN
Stayed 09/18/2021-09/25/2021

"Fascinating vacation. Vermont is different than the midwest. We liked the small town, small business, and above all the friendliness of the people. We did not sense the fear of covid that we here about on a daily basis. And this is positive. Get on with life."
start planning
Call direct for the best price


TripAdvisor Award

Online Shopping

Ownership Opportunities

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.
Enter to Win Enter for your chance to win a 3-night AutumnFest vacation!
Request a Vacation Quote Get a customized vacation quote for your Fall family vacation