1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Fall Guest Reviews

Search
Close

... the perfect family resort. Ladies Home Journal

Foliage in Smugglers' Notch Pass

Smugglers' Notch Resort Fall Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Ashley from Crown Point, IN
Stayed 10/11/2019-10/13/2019

"The resort was second to none. The views were incredible. Some of the best I've ever seen. The staff was kind and attentive and the check in process was a breeze. Smugglers' Notch was a stay of a lifetime. We only had a short stay and we can not WAIT to come back and experience all it has to offer. We did a lot, but not even nearly as much as we wanted with what was available to us. We will be back for sure and Smugglers' won us over for our favorite resort! Looking forward to spending many chilly fall vacations here for years to come!"

Thomas from Groton, CT
Stayed 09/30/2019-10/04/2019

"Our first visit to Smugglers' was amazing! It was relaxing and comfortable, yet also fun and adventurous. Our condo was even better than we imagined and the views were breathtaking. The staff were friendly. Everything was very clean and well-kept."

Theodore from Brantford, Ontario
Stayed 09/28/2019-10/05/2019

"This is an amazing resort with so many things to keep you busy if you want to be busy, or a totally relaxing getaway if that's what you need. Such beautiful homes and very comfortable. There are many places to visit within an hour away or closer."

Jamie Lynn from Cedar Grove, NJ
Stayed 09/28/2019-10/05/2019

"Once again, a wonderful trip. Always feel at home when coming to Smuggs. We've been coming for years and this year, we brought our 11 month old for his first vacation! This time, it was even harder for me to leave. I absolutely love Vermont, the Stowe area, and especially Smugglers' Notch. Driving through the Notch for the first time gets me extra excited that Smuggs is coming up! We love how at-home we feel, the facilities, the amenities and everything about the property. It truly feels like home! Thank you for not only being a part of our son's first vacation but for our family vacations for most of the last 7 years. I would LOVE to experience the resort at other times of the year as well. Once again, we are a very happy Smuggs family!"

Frank from Staunton, VA
Stayed 09/20/2019-09/27/2019

"It was exceptional! Resort had everything we needed. The staff was delightful and very helpful. Loved the food. Location was perfect to tour Northern Vermont."

Neil from Georgetown, TX
Stayed 09/06/2019-09/13/2019

"We enjoyed the resort very much, beautiful mountains surrounding the area, peaceful and relaxing place for a family reunion. Will return!"

Diana from San Leandro, CA
Stayed 10/07/2018-10/10/2018

"Great! We loved our room. The beds were very comfortable and the whole space was pleasant. We had fun on the waterfall walk and at the glass etching. The food at the Grille was tasty and we loved the entertainment. All the staff members were kind and accommodating."

Lewis from Ottawa, Ontario
Stayed 10/06/2018-10/13/2018

"We had a fabulous time. The fall foliage was breathtaking and we enjoyed 3 wonderful days of biking the Vermont countryside."

Beverly from Quincy, MA
Stayed 10/06/2018-10/08/2018

"I thought Smugglers' Notch was a great resort. My husband and I are the parents of a two year old but there was still plenty that he could do (and that we could do with him). I liked how family oriented it was. Gorgeous foliage. Great apartment; loved the amenities. So grateful for all the fun activities. Was very glad we were able to cook in the room. Amazing value. Wish we could have stayed longer; sad we didn't get to take advantage of all of them."

Robert from Westampton, NJ
Stayed 10/05/2018-10/11/2018

"Vermont is beautiful, the hiking great, the food generally really good, the craft beers amazing and the feeling of family from the Smuggs staff just rounds things out wonderfully."

Elizabeth from Rio, WI
Stayed 09/29/2018-10/02/2018"

"Wow, home away from home. Our rooms were wonderful. Very spacious and clean. The view was remarkable. The grounds are beautiful with nice walking trails between the buildings. We felt very comfortable."

Brynn from Livermore, CA
Stayed 9/25/18-9/27/18

"I was there for a conference and absolutely enjoyed the resort. There were so many amenities, the grounds were beautiful and the staff amazing."

Beverly from Hudson, MA
Stayed 9/24/18-9/27/18

"An excellent stay. The resort was impressive in the quality of the suites, the excellent staff, the number and quality of activities. We would recommend this resort to everyone."

Gregory from Middlesex, VT
Stayed 9/14/2018-9/17/2018

"Very relaxing atmosphere around the whole resort, with plenty of activities if you chhose to do any. Will return again next year."

Clint from Vermont
Stayed 9/13/2018-9/16/2018

"Beautiful! The room was accommodating and very cozy. A little slice of heaven. I hope we can return soon with our little one. This was a mom and dad only vacation but I so look forward to seeing my son enjoy all the activities on our next stay."

Randy from Seattle, WA
Stayed 9/4/2018-9/10/2018

"Totally impressed. Best World Championship ever, seriously; I edit the PDGA magazine, DiscGolfer, and I have never attended a Worlds where I did not hear a few pros whine about one thing or another; not so this one. Your staff might be the best anywhere in any field, volunteer to help, go out of their way, friendly. Perfection.

Siddhartha from Manalapan, NJ
Stayed 9/2/2018-9/9/2018

"It was a very relaxing vacation. The property was very well maintained, there were a lot of activities and the location was perfect."

Caitlyn from Sellersville, PA
Stayed 9/2/2018-9/9/2018

"Absolutely incredible. The house was great. Everything up to date, comfortable and convenient. we didn't use the pools or anything because we were there for the disc golf worlds and just didn't get a chance but I was so impressed with the resort and all it has to offer. Smugglers' Notch Resort totally exceed our expectations."

Pauline from The Village, FL
Stayed 8/31/2018-9/7/2018

"Very nice and peaceful! Beautiful scenery and lovely place with a beautiful view of Vermont Mountains!"

Robert from Northbridge, MA
Stayed 10/22/2017-10/28/2017

"Great vacation, great location and great facility. We enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and comfortable. Your staff was very helpful and friendly. We ate some evenings at the grill [Morse Mountain Grille] and the food was excellent. We would highly recommend the facility to anyone looking for an enjoyable vacation."

Jennifer from Potomac, MD
Stayed 10/18/2017-10/22/2017

"I called to re-reserve on a cancellation and was told "come up because the leaves are awesome". Lucky me! It was true. That was the beginning of the excellent attention to me that continued with every interaction I had at Smugglers'."

Mary from Merrimac, MA
Stayed 10/13/2017-10/15/2017

"Excellent accommodations very comfortable and affordable. Smugglers' Notch is one of our favorite mountains to ski and hike. We like to vacation here because of the beautiful and outstanding terrain, the exceptional - professional, genuine, friendly and competent - customer service and overall relaxing experience. It's everything a vacation should be."

De Ann from La Mirada, CA
Stayed 10/12/17-10/18/2017

"We had an amazing time. Your resort provided a space for my husband and I to call home away from home. The staff was so accommodating. We would definitely return if we had the opportunity. I would love to bring my two children here in the future."

start planning
date picker
date picker
Call direct for the best price


TripAdvisor Award

Book 3 nights get the next night free! Call today for details!

Thanksgiving Weekend Package

Ownership Opportunities

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.
Enter to Win Enter for your chance to win a 3-night AutumnFest vacation!
Request a Vacation Quote Get a customized vacation quote for your Fall family vacation