1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Fall Guest Reviews

Search
Close

... the perfect family resort. Ladies Home Journal

Foliage in Smugglers' Notch Pass

Smugglers' Notch Resort Fall Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Donna from Fort Pierce, FL
Stayed 10/08/2021-10/10/2021

"Wonderful. The setting was beautiful and the Condo efficient and clean. The property was fantastic as well. Loved the General Store on the property so we could get everything we needed and that it was well stocked."

Larry from Coudersport, PA
Stayed 10/07/2021-10/10/2021

"Everyone in our family was absolutely impressed with Smugglers' Notch. The rooms were large, beautiful and clean."

Blair from Fulshear, TX
Stayed 10/06/2021-10/08/2021

"From registration to needing extra business services, the staff at the front desk were very friendly, courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to answer questions and made me feel welcome and valuable. Very positive experience! We needed coffee filters at 7:30 am before the staff arrived so the front desk senr security to bring them within 5 minutes. Again they went out of their way!"

Elyse from Margate City, NJ
Stayed 10/04/2021-10/09/2021

"Relaxing, peaceful and picturesque."

John from Downers Grove, IL
Stayed 10/03/2021-10/09/2021

"It's a great place to stay! Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Unit was clean and spacious. View was fabulous."

Anthony from Springvale, ME
Stayed 10/02/2021-10/06/2021

"The staff at Smuggs went out of their way to make sure we were well accommodated. The Riverside condos are a perfect and have more privacy than other areas of the resort. This was our second stay and we would love to come back during the winter."

Sangram from Westborough, MA
Stayed 10/01/2021-10/03/2021

"It was really great. The resort was nice, well maintained, Funzone and indoor pool was really amazing. The kids likes it very much. The front desk was also very cordial and receptive."

Laurie from Marietta, GA
Stayed 09/25/2021-10/02/2021

"We had a great time overall. Vermont (particularly
the area around the Notch) has a LOT of great things to see & do. We could have easily enjoyed another week there (if we'd had the time). Nice property overall, with a perfect location for lots of amazing activities & sight-seeing. It was a great experience for us, and we were sorry when check-out day came."

Bill from Quakertown, PA
Stayed 09/24/2021-09/26/2021

"I thought Smugglers' Notch had the most amazing views I have ever seen."

Matlean from Tacoma, WA
Stayed 09/22/2021-09/24/2021

"It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever been. And our accommodations…I don’t know what to say, they were far above what we had ever experienced."

Paul from Ringoes, NJ
Stayed 09/18/2021-09/25/2021

"Very nice accommodations, friendly, courteous staff and a relaxing, enjoyable experience."

Kenneth from Bloomington, IN
Stayed 09/18/2021-09/25/2021

"Fascinating vacation. Vermont is different than the midwest. We liked the small town, small business, and above all the friendliness of the people. We did not sense the fear of covid that we here about on a daily basis. And this is positive. Get on with life."
Radhika from Park Ridge, NJ
Stayed 10/09/2020-10/13/2020

"Location is perfect. Property was clean, services and amenities was really good. I would recommend this to my friends and visit again."

James from Kennedyville, MD
Stayed 10/06/2020-10/08/2020

"Loved it! The resort and especially the condo was very nice...spacious, clean had everything we needed. The resort was beautiful, and there was a lot to do...even in the off season"

Wade from Langhorne, PA
Stayed 10/02/2020-10/06/2020

"We had a blast! Just what we were looking for. The disc golf was incredible, the views were breathtaking everywhere you looked, and our condo was so cozy after a long day. Smuggs is dope, I already miss it. Can't wait to go back!"

Robert from Raynham, MA
Stayed 10/02/2020-10/05/2020

"Great experience! I would love to go again with the whole family.. absolutely beautiful resort and surrounding area with lots to do."

Marylou from Florence, MA
Stayed 09/27/2020-10/01/2020

"There are great bicycling trails in the area, and terrific hiking. We also love to go to the art galleries in Jeffersonville and Stowe, as well as the craft stores."

Kathy from Windham, NH
Stayed 09/23/2020-09/25/2020

"VERY NICE! People were polite and helpful, condo was clean and quite. Grounds were well kept. Wish there was no COVID so we could have experienced more but overall very nice and happy we were there."

Susan from Worcester, MA
Stayed 09/22/2020-09/27/2020

"We have never been to Smuggs in the Fall. What a great time as it wasn't crowded and the foliage was beautiful. Would definitely return in the fall!"

Nancy from Amherst, NH
Stayed 09/18/2020-09/25/2020

"loved this vacation! It was the best I have had in years. The accommodations were perfect! The three season room and porch with a view to the surrounding hills put the resort on the top of my list. In addition, having one bathroom equipped with grab bars in the tub surround and around the toilet made it the ideal destination for travelers with mobility issues. Safety is important when I travel."
Ashley from Crown Point, IN
Stayed 10/11/2019-10/13/2019

"The resort was second to none. The views were incredible. Some of the best I've ever seen. The staff was kind and attentive and the check in process was a breeze. Smugglers' Notch was a stay of a lifetime. We only had a short stay and we can not WAIT to come back and experience all it has to offer. We did a lot, but not even nearly as much as we wanted with what was available to us. We will be back for sure and Smugglers' won us over for our favorite resort! Looking forward to spending many chilly fall vacations here for years to come!"

start planning
Call direct for the best price


Thanksgiving Weekend Package

TripAdvisor Award

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.
Enter to Win Enter for your chance to win a 3-night AutumnFest vacation!
Request a Vacation Quote Get a customized vacation quote for your Fall family vacation