1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Fall Guest Reviews

Search
Close

... the perfect family resort. Ladies Home Journal

Foliage in Smugglers' Notch Pass

Smugglers' Notch Resort Fall Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Late Fall 2021
Heather from Westbrook, ME
Stayed 12/03/2021-12/07/2021

"Fabulous accommodates, great staff, we had a blast."

Michael from Wilton, CT
Stayed 12/03/2021-12/05/2021

"Relaxing. We chose Smuggs for the mixture of hiking, snow, spacious accommodations, and local venues."

Dawn from Attleboro, MA
Stayed 11/26/2021-11/29/2021

"Very impressed. Beautiful place. Already planned our next trip. Staff go above and beyond."

Raymond from Redwood, NY
Stayed 11/01/2021-11/10/2021

"This was a perfect "reset" trip for us. We are both writers and we got so much work done there, with break trips to Jeffersonville, Stowe, and Johnson. Our unit had everything we needed for a week and a half, including for my 93-year-old mother."

Laura from Exeter, NH
Stayed 10/28/2021-11/02/2021

"Even in the off season when things are quieter then usual, Smuggs is a special place."

Anne from Red Bank, NJ
Stayed 10/22/2021-10/29/2021

"This was a fabulous, quiet and relaxing vacation for my husband and I. Smuggs off season was exactly what we needed!"

Sam from Chattanooga, TN
Stayed 10/17/2021-10/24/2021

"Loved it! Great in every way! Location, views, our spacious room! First time here and enjoyed tremendously!"

Meagan from Hendersonville, NC
Stayed 10/17/2021-10/23/2021

"It was amazing!! I am not sure how we got the unit we got but it was the best ever! We had so much space we never felt cramped. It was very clean and well supplied. The view was incredible with the golden fall leaves. I have zero complaints."

Karem from Mission Viejo, CA
Stayed 10/15/2021-10/17/2021

"Loved the resort! The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, the beds were super comfortable and we had plenty of amenities. We will definitely be back another time."

Robert from Meriden, CT
Stayed 10/12/2021-10/16/2021

"Excellent room with many convenient amenities. Beautifully decorated and very clean. Great mountain views from a quiet, private deck. Also convenient store and restaurants on site. Many things to do for children such as the zone and activity center. Our family really enjoyed our stay and the surrounding venues."

Jason from Lakeland, FL
Stayed 10/11/2021-10/13/2021

"We loved our stay at Smugglers' Notch. Smugglers' Notch was the perfect place to enjoy the fall foliage which was the whole purpose of our trip. The views were amazing and our "home" was spacious and cozy. The extra touch of providing restaurant recommendations, covered bridges and waterfall locations was deeply appreciated and helpful and we took full advantage of them."
AutumnFest 2021
Paul from Boulder, CO
Stayed 10/08/2021-10/10/2021

"It was a great stay. The room I had was huge, with two bathrooms, a small kitchen, balcony and three beds. The bathrooms were a bit small though fine. Lots of electric outlets in the rooms were helpful. The leaves were in full color, yea! Loads of activities are available for families. I only took advantage of the disc golf - great courses!!!"

Donna from Fort Pierce, FL
Stayed 10/08/2021-10/10/2021

"Wonderful. The setting was beautiful and the Condo efficient and clean. The property was fantastic as well. Loved the General Store on the property so we could get everything we needed and that it was well stocked."

Larry from Coudersport, PA
Stayed 10/07/2021-10/10/2021

"Everyone in our family was absolutely impressed with Smugglers' Notch. The rooms were large, beautiful and clean."

Blair from Fulshear, TX
Stayed 10/06/2021-10/08/2021

"From registration to needing extra business services, the staff at the front desk were very friendly, courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to answer questions and made me feel welcome and valuable. Very positive experience! We needed coffee filters at 7:30 am before the staff arrived so the front desk senr security to bring them within 5 minutes. Again they went out of their way!"

Elyse from Margate City, NJ
Stayed 10/04/2021-10/09/2021

"Relaxing, peaceful and picturesque."

John from Downers Grove, IL
Stayed 10/03/2021-10/09/2021

"It's a great place to stay! Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Unit was clean and spacious. View was fabulous."

Amanda from Chappaqua, NY
Stayed 10/04/2021-10/08/2021

"Very cozy, fun, family-friendly place with kind and helpful staff."

Anthony from Springvale, ME
Stayed 10/02/2021-10/06/2021

"The staff at Smuggs went out of their way to make sure we were well accommodated. The Riverside condos are a perfect and have more privacy than other areas of the resort. This was our second stay and we would love to come back during the winter."

Sangram from Westborough, MA
Stayed 10/01/2021-10/03/2021

"It was really great. The resort was nice, well maintained, Funzone and indoor pool was really amazing. The kids likes it very much. The front desk was also very cordial and receptive."

Laurie from Marietta, GA
Stayed 09/25/2021-10/02/2021

"We had a great time overall. Vermont (particularly
the area around the Notch) has a LOT of great things to see & do. We could have easily enjoyed another week there (if we'd had the time). Nice property overall, with a perfect location for lots of amazing activities & sight-seeing. It was a great experience for us, and we were sorry when check-out day came."

Linda from Springfield, VT
Stayed 09/25/2021-09/27/2021

"Wonderful! The notch was beautiful, the resort was fabulous, the weather was great and I was totally impressed. The Wedding was the most beautiful, we even had a rainbow! The food was spectacular and beautifully presented."

Bill from Quakertown, PA
Stayed 09/24/2021-09/26/2021

"I thought Smugglers' Notch had the most amazing views I have ever seen."

Matlean from Tacoma, WA
Stayed 09/22/2021-09/24/2021

"It was one of the most beautiful places we have ever been. And our accommodations…I don’t know what to say, they were far above what we had ever experienced."

Paul from Ringoes, NJ
Stayed 09/18/2021-09/25/2021

"Very nice accommodations, friendly, courteous staff and a relaxing, enjoyable experience."

Kenneth from Bloomington, IN
Stayed 09/18/2021-09/25/2021

"Fascinating vacation. Vermont is different than the midwest. We liked the small town, small business, and above all the friendliness of the people. We did not sense the fear of covid that we here about on a daily basis. And this is positive. Get on with life."
AutumnFest 2020
Radhika from Park Ridge, NJ
Stayed 10/09/2020-10/13/2020

"Location is perfect. Property was clean, services and amenities was really good. I would recommend this to my friends and visit again."

James from Kennedyville, MD
Stayed 10/06/2020-10/08/2020

"Loved it! The resort and especially the condo was very nice...spacious, clean had everything we needed. The resort was beautiful, and there was a lot to do...even in the off season"

Wade from Langhorne, PA
Stayed 10/02/2020-10/06/2020

"We had a blast! Just what we were looking for. The disc golf was incredible, the views were breathtaking everywhere you looked, and our condo was so cozy after a long day. Smuggs is dope, I already miss it. Can't wait to go back!"

Robert from Raynham, MA
Stayed 10/02/2020-10/05/2020

"Great experience! I would love to go again with the whole family.. absolutely beautiful resort and surrounding area with lots to do."

Marylou from Florence, MA
Stayed 09/27/2020-10/01/2020

"There are great bicycling trails in the area, and terrific hiking. We also love to go to the art galleries in Jeffersonville and Stowe, as well as the craft stores."

Kathy from Windham, NH
Stayed 09/23/2020-09/25/2020

"VERY NICE! People were polite and helpful, condo was clean and quite. Grounds were well kept. Wish there was no COVID so we could have experienced more but overall very nice and happy we were there."

Susan from Worcester, MA
Stayed 09/22/2020-09/27/2020

"We have never been to Smuggs in the Fall. What a great time as it wasn't crowded and the foliage was beautiful. Would definitely return in the fall!"

start planning
Call direct for the best price


TripAdvisor Award

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.
Enter to Win Enter for your chance to win a 3-night AutumnFest vacation!
Request a Vacation Quote Get a customized vacation quote for your Fall family vacation