1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Spring Guest Reviews

Search
Close

It was nice and quiet, with just enough to do.

Spring view of mountains and trails at Smugglers' Notch

Smugglers' Notch Resort Spring Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.

Tyler from Long Island City, NY
Stayed 06/02/2023-06/04/2023

"Really enjoyed the resort. Disc golf was supreme."

Kyle from Palmer, MA
Stayed 06/02/2023-06/04/2023

"The disc golf stay and play weekend was great! The courses were amazing and the course workers do such a good job. The resort was similarly a great experience. One suggestion would be changing or extending the availability of the breakfast... Would love to come back and participate again!"

Joseph from Boston, MA
Stayed 05/27/2023-05/29/2023

"I loved my time at Smugglers' Notch. It is very family friendly! In which I love. My son really loved the amenities. I really loved the peace and quite!"

Cathy from Lancaster, NY
Stayed 05/15/2023-05/20/2023

"Our family had a great time! The condo had everything we needed. It was very clean and comfortable. Even though it wasn’t a busy season, we found lots to do in the area."

Adiel from Pine Hill, NJ
Stayed 05/13/2023-05/19/2023

"We will recommend Smugglers' Notch to family & friends. The location is central to many sightseeing destinations. The property is kept clean & inviting. The staff makes you feel welcomed and is very helpful."

Kathy from Pepperell, MA
Stayed 05/12/2023-05/14/2023

"Smuggs has always felt like home. We have been owners for over 20 years and did buy into Wyndham several years back. I'm grateful for the infusion of $$ from Wyndham to help Smuggs grow, but having used Wyndham points at several different places including Virginia, Colorado, Rhode Island, Texas, Mrytle Beach and more - Smuggs is the only place in this huge network that feels just right. Others might be a bit flashier (just a tad), but we are not flashy folks, we love the fresh air, the laid back feel and the sense of community and caring we have always been shown. We are currently sharing Smuggs with our children's children. Not uncommon as we owners talk...hahaha....but that tells you something about what you have created for us all to share. One of our sons got engaged at Smuggs, our daughter got married at Smuggs last year. It's special, it's home."

Don from Shrewsbury, MA
Stayed 05/07/2023-05/14/2023

"Condo was very neat and clean. It was also very well equipped. Had everything we needed. Grounds were very well maintained and area was very quiet. I would most certainly return."

Cathy from St Catharines, Ontario
Stayed from 04/30/2023-05/07/2023

"The resort amenities were excellent. We took advantage of both the indoor pool and the open outdoor pool. The room was well appointed and we had everything we could wish for. Dish set was complete and we did make use of the microwave and oven. Both worked well. We did have a puzzle figuring
out how to operate the washer and dryer , but a quick call to maintenance resolved that. The gentleman came up quickly to explain the machine and was very friendly and knowledgeable. We will come back again!"

Anne from Red Bank, NJ
Stayed 04/21/2023-04/28/2023

"Smuggs was quiet and sleepy but just what we needed. We loved staying in Kestrals -- the view was amazing and we felt so special. We love coming "off season" -- now that our children are young adults and we are retired. Vermont in late April allows us to watch Spring unfold. We were able to hike up the
Notch Road before it was cleared to open for the season. When we visit we make an effort to support the businesses of the greater Cambridge/Jeffersonville area. We will continue to come to Smuggs for years to come."

Anne from Red Bank, NJ
Stayed 04/21/2023-04/28/2023

"What a delightful vacation! Kestrels 18 is a stunner with amazing views. Even though we visited Smuggs in the Spring, the quiet and solitude was just what we needed. Smuggs was welcoming like always! We will be back in July and in October."

Richard from Richmondville, NY
Stayed 04/09/2023-04/16/2023

"Very relaxing with good spring weather and plenty of venues and attractions within 45 minutes of the resort. The resort was clean, up-kept and management very helpful. Overall a great place to stay."

Danny from Ware, MA
Stayed 06/03/2022-06/05/2022

"The disc golf courses were top notch. The condo we had in the villmarksauna was fantastic. Was pleasantly surprised to see that it was fully equipped with all pots, pans and utensils. The staff was friendly and accommodating. All and all it was a great trip in a quiet mountain village setting.

Jacob from Goffstown, NH
Stayed 06/03/2022-06/05/2022

"Great service, the staff was very friendly. Check in was not only a breeze, but warm smiles and casual conversation with front desk... lovely time in the green mountains."

Megan from Meredith, NH
Stayed 06/03/2022-06/05/2022

"LOVED it! It was so clean and the whole place was bright and airy. Would definitely stay there again! We stayed there for a wedding and I think we found our new destination spot!"

Alan from Winter Garden, FL
Stayed 06/02/2022-06/04/2022

"I’m very biased but love the place and always have a great experience. Staff are all very friendly, accommodations are always clean and comfortable and can’t beat the scenery.'

Amanda from Somerville, MA
Stayed 06/02/2022-06/04/2022

"Very nice, though the condo was a little dated. Lovely area, truly great staff and service. Overall a great stay! Beautiful area, reasonable price for the location/accommodation, and again wonderful staff."

Howard from Rye Brook, NY
Stayed 05/27/2022-06/03/2022

"Quiet beautiful vacation. Room clean, comfortable. Great hikes. Friendly staff."

Matthew from Longmeadow, MA
Stayed 05/27/2022-05/30/2022

"We loved our stay at Smugglers Notch. The unit was wonderful. We loved the 4 season room with views of the mountains. We also enjoyed the Fun Zone, Country Store, Ben & Jerry’s and the hiking trails. We fully intend to return next year. Having a clean, inviting space to relax was amazing. We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you."

Brenda from Belchertown, MA
Stayed 05/27/2022-05/30/2022

"We really enjoyed our stay. Our home in the Sycamore area was wonderful and very peaceful. We look forward to returning to Smuggs in the future."

Terry from Lepreau, NB, Canada
Stayed 05/20/2022-05/27/2022

"We loved our visit just as we loved our previous 5 visits….everyone is polite and helpful…it’s spacious quiet clean….a real vacation happens at Smuggs"

Paula from Andover, ME
Stayed 05/19/2022-05/24/2022

"Excellent! Loved every second of it! Clean and stylish accommodations, friendly staff, great amenities in a beautiful location."

Robert from Las Vegas, NV
Stayed 05/14/2022-05/21/2022

"Spring in the mountains - excellent location for everything in Vermont. Stowe is just short drive with notch open this time of year. Resort is extremely quiet for the week we visited."

Jerome from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Stayed 05/12/2022-05/15/2022

"Fantastic stay, as always. Quiet time of the year but everything looked beautiful."

Lynn from Springfield, VT
Stayed 05/11/2022-05/14/2022

"Beautiful resort, gorgeous accommodations. It was still early in the season so not crowded."

Stephen from Ashland, NH
Stayed 05/06/2022-05/13/2022

"Wonderful! If you wanted some relaxation and quiet in a beautiful setting this was the time to go."

Claire from Westmount, QC, Canada
Stayed 05/06/2022-05/13/2022

"As always Smuggs is an amazing place! I wanted to say that the people who work there are really incredible!! Thank you so much we had a wonderful stay! Looking forward to coming back soon!"

John from Freeport, FL
Stayed 05/01/2022-05/08/2022

"Great location. Very nice accommodations. Helpful staff. Very professional"

start planning
Call direct for the best price


Four Big Weekends

TripAdvisor Award

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.