1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Spring Guest Reviews

Search
Close

It was nice and quiet, with just enough to do.

Spring view of mountains and trails at Smugglers' Notch

Smugglers' Notch Resort Spring Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.

Suzanne from South Burlington, VT
Stayed 04/16/2021-04/18/2021

"The staff who checked us in were friendly, a map was provided so we could locate our building, which was very helpful. The condo we stayed in was nicely outfitted with everything we needed, and clean. We reached out to housekeeping regarding extra pillows and they were provided very quickly, which we appreciated. Overall, a very nice stay :)"

Mary from Essex, MA
Stayed from 04/09/2021-04/16/2021

"Overall we were very pleased. The room was very clean and comfortable. The common areas were also very well maintained. We had some questions and found the staff to be very helpful. I feel that we were there at the perfect time. It was very quiet and peaceful."

Shawn from Massena, NY
Stayed 04/09/2021-04/11/2021

"Nice accommodations...had a nice relaxing weekend at Smuggs. We felt very safe traveling to Smuggs during COVID. Staff were cognizant and masked. Precautions were taken to keep both staff and guests safe."

Stephanie from Marshfield, VT
Stayed 04/09/2021-04/11/2021

"I thought overall it was a great place to bring my family. my boys enjoyed the weekend and the funzone. We were impressed with the room and overall experience."

Douglas from Colchester, VT
Stayed 04/09/2021-04/11/2021

"It’s was very relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful. Our room was perfect, clean, and had everything we needed. The large porch was a bonus. We will be going back. Thank you"

Reonard from Elmont, NY
Stayed 04/22/2019-04/27/2019

"The resort was clean. The employees were all very nice and a pleasure to talk to. The family and I had a great time at the pool, basketball court and FunZone. The scenic walk up Smugglers' Notch Mountain was relaxing and a breathe of fresh air."

Scott from Cromwell, CT
Stayed 04/18/2019-04/19/2019

"We really enjoyed it-the activities for the kids were just what we were looking for. We're considering coming back in the summer."

Holly from North Charleston, SC
Stayed 04/13/2019-04/20/2019

"My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful time. Although the resort was in between seasons, we still enjoyed every minute! The condos were so cozy. Food at the Morse Mountain Grille was wonderful - everything I had I felt like was homemade and fresh. So many things to do on the resort property even in between seasons that we didn't even get a chance to do everything!"

Michael from Boca Raton, FL
Stayed 05/31/2017-06/03/2017

"It was very nice. The unit was beautiful. Very convenient with the store and restaurants. All the information the staff provided about the local area was very helpful. I would definitely return to your resort. It was a great stay."

Amadeo from San Antonio, TX
Stayed 05/31/2017-06/02/2017

"The total resort was fabulous, the scenery was incredible, the food at the restaurant was superb, the rooms well kept, the surrounding mountains beautiful. Overall every thing was awesome."

Arnold from East Barre, VT
Stayed 05/27/2017-06/02/2017

"We had a very enjoyable stay at Smugglers' Notch Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to share the experience with grandkids at the FunZone. We had friends and family visit for dinner and our accommodations were first class. Even though we live close we have been wanting to visit your resort for a long time. We were excited with all the variety of activities for all ages. We will not hesitate to come back again."

Dayland from Abilene, TX
Stayed 05/21/2017-05/26/2017

"We really enjoyed this vacation, Vermont is a beautiful state. Our accommodations at Smugglers' Notch Resort were above expectations."

Georgia from Van Etten, NY
Stayed 05/19/2017-05/26/2017

"Really a marvelous place to stay. The units are so well equipped. Would recommend it to anyone. Great place to just relax."

Dianne from Concord, NH
Stayed 04/21/2017-04/23/2017

"Too short! I will definitely need to book this resort again. Beautiful location, lovely accommodations, friendly staff."

Andrew from Milford, NY
Stayed 04/16/2017-04/23/2017

"We loved the quiet spring at Smuggs. We were able to take long walks and hikes and see a lot of the mountain. It was quiet and peaceful."
Louis from Swansea, MA
Stayed 06/09/2016-06/13/2016

"Scenery and location extremely pleasant. All staff very accommodating and pleasant. The resort exceeded my expectations with plenty of activities and place to visit in local towns and cities as well as close proximity to Montreal, Canada."

Eric from Jacksonville, FL
Stayed 06/04/2016-06/11/2016

"Great location, superior property and amenities. Definitely a favorite spot for us."

Patricia from Quincy, MA
Stayed 06/04/2016-06/11/2016

"Very nice, clean, relaxing."

start planning
Call direct for the best price


TripAdvisor Award

FunZone 2.0: The Next Dimension in Family Fun!

Online Shopping

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.