1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Spring Guest Reviews

Search
Close

It was nice and quiet, with just enough to do.

Spring view of mountains and trails at Smugglers' Notch

Smugglers' Notch Resort Spring Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.

Michael from Boca Raton, FL
Stayed 05/31/2017-06/03/2017

"It was very nice. The unit was beautiful. Very convenient with the store and restaurants. All the information the staff provided about the local area was very helpful. I would definitely return to your resort. It was a great stay."

Amadeo from San Antonio, TX
Stayed 05/31/2017-06/02/2017

"The total resort was fabulous, the scenery was incredible, the food at the restaurant was superb, the rooms well kept, the surrounding mountains beautiful. Overall every thing was awesome."

Arnold from East Barre, VT
Stayed 05/27/2017-06/02/2017

"We had a very enjoyable stay at Smugglers' Notch Resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to share the experience with grandkids at the FunZone. We had friends and family visit for dinner and our accommodations were first class. Even though we live close we have been wanting to visit your resort for a long time. We were excited with all the variety of activities for all ages. We will not hesitate to come back again."

Dayland from Abilene, TX
Stayed 05/21/2017-05/26/2017

"We really enjoyed this vacation, Vermont is a beautiful state. Our accommodations at Smugglers' Notch Resort were above expectations."

Georgia from Van Etten, NY
Stayed 05/19/2017-05/26/2017

"Really a marvelous place to stay. The units are so well equipped. Would recommend it to anyone. Great place to just relax."

Dianne from Concord, NH
Stayed 04/21/2017-04/23/2017

"Too short! I will definitely need to book this resort again. Beautiful location, lovely accommodations, friendly staff."

Andrew from Milford, NY
Stayed 04/16/2017-04/23/2017

"We loved the quiet spring at Smuggs. We were able to take long walks and hikes and see a lot of the mountain. It was quiet and peaceful."
Louis from Swansea, MA
Stayed 06/09/2016-06/13/2016

"Scenery and location extremely pleasant. All staff very accommodating and pleasant. The resort exceeded my expectations with plenty of activities and place to visit in local towns and cities as well as close proximity to Montreal, Canada."

Eric from Jacksonville, FL
Stayed 06/04/2016-06/11/2016

"Great location, superior property and amenities. Definitely a favorite spot for us."

Patricia from Quincy, MA
Stayed 06/04/2016-06/11/2016

"Very nice, clean, relaxing."

Aaron from Irvington, NY
Stayed 06/03/2016-06/10/2016

"My family and I had a wonderful experience at Smuggs. The facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, and the activities were plentiful. We look forward to coming back at some point in the future."

Phillip from Framingham, MA
Stayed 05/28/2016-06/04/2016

"Wonderful, restful, clean, had all amenities needed, pool and slide were wonderful, great little store nicely stocked."

Edwin from Massapequa Park, NY
Stayed 05/27/2016-05/31/2016

"Our family absolutely loved our vacation at Smugglers' Notch. The accommodations were immaculate and very relaxing. We also thoroughly enjoyed all of the facilities and accommodating staff."

Julie from Weymouth, MA
Stayed 05/27/2016-05/30/2016

"Our family vacation at Smugglers' Notch was a blast! We enjoyed the great amenities at the resort as well many local attractions. All of the staff at Smugglers' were very pleasant and helpful. This was a great vacation for our family with four active boys. We hope to come back soon!"

Carmelo from Terryville, CT
Stayed from 05/27/2016-05/30/2016

"We loved the resort. It was truly family-oriented and although we have young children (14 month old twins), we still managed to have plenty to do."

Barbara from Spring Branch, TX
Stayed 05/24/2016-05/29/2016

"Absolutely awesome! We were there in the middle of the week, off season, so the quiet was fantastic. We read books, hiked, visited the surrounding nature spots and bird watched."

David from Miami, FL
Stayed 05/22/2016-05/28/2016

"We had a great time. The resort is a relaxing place and still has so much to do."

Julie from Sodus, NY
Stayed 05/22/2016-05/28/2016

"We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The staff was all wonderful and welcoming."

start planning
date picker
date picker
Call direct for the best price


Best of the East

TripAdvisor Award

Save $200 on your Spring Vacation

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.