1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Spring Guest Reviews

Search
Close

It was nice and quiet, with just enough to do.

Spring view of mountains and trails at Smugglers' Notch

Smugglers' Notch Resort Spring Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.

Danny from Ware, MA
Stayed 06/03/2022-06/05/2022

"The disc golf courses were top notch. The condo we had in the villmarksauna was fantastic. Was pleasantly surprised to see that it was fully equipped with all pots, pans and utensils. The staff was friendly and accommodating. All and all it was a great trip in a quiet mountain village setting.

Jacob from Goffstown, NH
Stayed 06/03/2022-06/05/2022

"Great service, the staff was very friendly. Check in was not only a breeze, but warm smiles and casual conversation with front desk... lovely time in the green mountains."

Megan from Meredith, NH
Stayed 06/03/2022-06/05/2022

"LOVED it! It was so clean and the whole place was bright and airy. Would definitely stay there again! We stayed there for a wedding and I think we found our new destination spot!"

Alan from Winter Garden, FL
Stayed 06/02/2022-06/04/2022

"I’m very biased but love the place and always have a great experience. Staff are all very friendly, accommodations are always clean and comfortable and can’t beat the scenery.'

Amanda from Somerville, MA
Stayed 06/02/2022-06/04/2022

"Very nice, though the condo was a little dated. Lovely area, truly great staff and service. Overall a great stay! Beautiful area, reasonable price for the location/accommodation, and again wonderful staff."

Howard from Rye Brook, NY
Stayed 05/27/2022-06/03/2022

"Quiet beautiful vacation. Room clean, comfortable. Great hikes. Friendly staff."

Matthew from Longmeadow, MA
Stayed 05/27/2022-05/30/2022

"We loved our stay at Smugglers Notch. The unit was wonderful. We loved the 4 season room with views of the mountains. We also enjoyed the Fun Zone, Country Store, Ben & Jerry’s and the hiking trails. We fully intend to return next year. Having a clean, inviting space to relax was amazing. We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you."

Brenda from Belchertown, MA
Stayed 05/27/2022-05/30/2022

"We really enjoyed our stay. Our home in the Sycamore area was wonderful and very peaceful. We look forward to returning to Smuggs in the future."

Terry from Lepreau, NB, Canada
Stayed 05/20/2022-05/27/2022

"We loved our visit just as we loved our previous 5 visits….everyone is polite and helpful…it’s spacious quiet clean….a real vacation happens at Smuggs"

Paula from Andover, ME
Stayed 05/19/2022-05/24/2022

"Excellent! Loved every second of it! Clean and stylish accommodations, friendly staff, great amenities in a beautiful location."

Robert from Las Vegas, NV
Stayed 05/14/2022-05/21/2022

"Spring in the mountains - excellent location for everything in Vermont. Stowe is just short drive with notch open this time of year. Resort is extremely quiet for the week we visited."

Jerome from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Stayed 05/12/2022-05/15/2022

"Fantastic stay, as always. Quiet time of the year but everything looked beautiful."

Lynn from Springfield, VT
Stayed 05/11/2022-05/14/2022

"Beautiful resort, gorgeous accommodations. It was still early in the season so not crowded."

Stephen from Ashland, NH
Stayed 05/06/2022-05/13/2022

"Wonderful! If you wanted some relaxation and quiet in a beautiful setting this was the time to go."

Claire from Westmount, QC, Canada
Stayed 05/06/2022-05/13/2022

"As always Smuggs is an amazing place! I wanted to say that the people who work there are really incredible!! Thank you so much we had a wonderful stay! Looking forward to coming back soon!"

John from Freeport, FL
Stayed 05/01/2022-05/08/2022

"Great location. Very nice accommodations. Helpful staff. Very professional"

Devin from Salem, NH
Stayed 04/24/2022-04/27/2022

"Clean. Nice getaway for the slowest time of the year in the area."

Charles from Avon, MA
Stayed 04/19/2022-04/22/2022

"We have been to Smugglers Notch many times and we love it there. The units are spacious and comfortable with amazing mountain views. Everyone is always pleasant and helpful to us."

Shikimah from Haverhill, MA
Stayed 04/17/2022-04/24/2022

"The vacation was awesome. The variety of things to the kids to do was amazing. The staff was very friendly and courteous."

Kathleen from Montgomery Center, VT
Stayed 04/15/2022-04/20/2022

"We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked another stay in June."

Anne from Derby, NY
Stayed 04/09/2022-04/16/2022

"We enjoyed our time at the resort. We were happy to be there at a time when most of the other vacationers were gone so we could enjoy a slower paced, quieter vacation."

Allyn from Beacon, NY
Stayed 04/09/2022-04/16/2022

"We had a wonderful time. Even though a lot of activities were closed for the season, we loved the pool, fun zone, and being close to Stowe. Everyone was so helpful and went the extra mile. We would definitely love to return one day."

Benjamin from Cromwell, CT
Stayed 04/09/2022-04/11/2022

"My experience was amazing. The resort was very clean, everything was excellent, the kitchen area was awesome, it has anything I needed to do something to eat and my morning breakfast, I felt very comfortable, just as at home. My check in was excellent with sweet and very kind people, my check out was the same as well. I thank all for your amazing service."

Andrew from Winchester, MA
Stayed 04/08/2022-04/15/2022

"Excellent. It's off-season, and calm and quiet -- which is what we were looking for."

Suzanne from South Burlington, VT
Stayed 04/16/2021-04/18/2021

"The staff who checked us in were friendly, a map was provided so we could locate our building, which was very helpful. The condo we stayed in was nicely outfitted with everything we needed, and clean. We reached out to housekeeping regarding extra pillows and they were provided very quickly, which we appreciated. Overall, a very nice stay :)"

Mary from Essex, MA
Stayed from 04/09/2021-04/16/2021

"Overall we were very pleased. The room was very clean and comfortable. The common areas were also very well maintained. We had some questions and found the staff to be very helpful. I feel that we were there at the perfect time. It was very quiet and peaceful."

Shawn from Massena, NY
Stayed 04/09/2021-04/11/2021

"Nice accommodations...had a nice relaxing weekend at Smuggs. We felt very safe traveling to Smuggs during COVID. Staff were cognizant and masked. Precautions were taken to keep both staff and guests safe."

Stephanie from Marshfield, VT
Stayed 04/09/2021-04/11/2021

"I thought overall it was a great place to bring my family. my boys enjoyed the weekend and the funzone. We were impressed with the room and overall experience."

Douglas from Colchester, VT
Stayed 04/09/2021-04/11/2021

"It’s was very relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful. Our room was perfect, clean, and had everything we needed. The large porch was a bonus. We will be going back. Thank you"

start planning
Call direct for the best price


TripAdvisor Award

Online Shopping

Ownership Opportunities

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.