1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Summer Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the U.S. independenttraveler.com

Family on tube in Little Smugglers' Lagoon

Smugglers' Notch Resort Summer Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Rebecca from Cambridge, MA
Stayed 08/28/2023-08/31/2023

"Great! Loved it. Great place for kids. Loved being so close to everything we could walk. Water parks were so fun. Fun zone was great. General store was stocked so well with food and games etc. Super helpful.

Theresa from Schenectady, NY
Stayed 08/25/2023-09/01/2023

"It was truly amazing!! 😊 There was so much to do at Smugglers Notch, every single day that we were there, especially with all of the swimming pools and hot tubs. We took advantage of a lot of the stuff that there was to do there, (mini golf was a blast-😁) and had so much fun, and many, many laughs! Even the shuttle rides were a blast, as we got to know the drivers, and we never had an issue getting one when needed. Very convenient! Other times we just hung out in our room, and took advantage of the beautiful view of the trees, and quiet. 😍 None of us wanted to leave, we were all so sad when that day came! I would really love to come back again. They had so much for the kids to do. All kinds of activities for all age children, that kept them quite busy last week. We played family bingo, which was a lot of fun. Also, Family Feud on the Friday that we arrived, was so much fun."

Jessica from Windham, NH
Stayed 08/25/2023-08/28/2023

"It was an amazing vacation. Even in the rain the crafts, activities, ozone, arcade etc. were enough to keep are kiddos not just entertained but having fun. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We were already talking about next year."

Elizabeth from Wallingford, CT
Stayed 08/24/2023-08/27/2023

"Great family destination. It was great to get the kids outdoors and playing with each other without electronics. The "fair" with sack races, etc and fireworks was an unexpected and great surprise. The kids enjoyed it and we bought some great unique items from the craft vendors."

Samantha from Providence, RI
Stayed 08/21/2023-08/26/2023

"We LOVED our time at Smugglers' Notch. It was such a beautiful week in the Green Mountain state, we loved being able to hit the road and explore Vermont every morning, and return to the resort in the afternoon knowing our time spent at "home" would be full of fun activities for us to enjoy. It was so relaxing to know that once we were back at the resort we could just park the car, walk around, and still enjoy a ton of fun things to do...it was an amazing vacation and if the opportunity arises we will definitely be back!"

Jonathan from Canandaigua, NY
Stayed 08/18/2023-08/27/2023

"Relaxing, Fun, and Connecting for the whole family. The kids really enjoyed family bingo and the Country Carnival night. It was wonderful we could see the fireworks from our room."

Lori from Wrentham, MA
Stayed 08/18/2023-08/25/2023

"We love to visit Smuggs. Always a full calendar of events for the family. I would strongly recommend a family to visit here. We enjoy the nature, our time and all the resort has to offer. We barely have the TV on- we are here to enjoy family time. From all the activities and just being in the condo playing card games - this really is the most enjoyable vacation we have every had. Love it every time!

Michael from West Hartford, CT
Stayed 08/15/2023-08/19/2023

"We had a great time. The room was excellent and had all the amenities we needed. Even though we picked a rainy week for our vacation we had plenty to do and were able to swim at each pool. The kids (9,9 and 6) thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Shuttle services were excellent and quick when used. With our location it was just a short walk in most cases which was also nice. Great family fun, even though it rained every day we were there it was still worth the visit. I was concerned looking at the weather ahead of time but the pools are slightly heated and stay open in the rain and activities happen under a tent or indoors as needed. Would love to come again and experience Smuggs in the sun as I imagine it is a whole different experience."

Mark from Framingham, MA
Stayed 08/15/2023-08/18/2023

"Great vacation for kids any age and adults. Lots of activities to do throughout the day! Highly recommend"

Linda from Philadelphia, PA
Stayed 08/13/2023-08/20/2023

"We love Smuggs. This is our third visit in three years. It’s been so much fun to watch our three year old grow into Smuggs. We love the roomy accommodations, the pools, and the beautiful setting. We’re planning on a yearly pilgrimage."

Danielle from Fairfield, CT
Stayed 08/13/2023-08/19/2023

"It was wonderful! We loved our time at Smuggs -- our first real vacation since the pandemic. It's "good, old fashioned fun" and so relaxing. I thought everything was an A+. The one area for improvement though is in your offers of hikes. Everything currently is for intermediate/advanced and multi-hour. Not all of us can get away for that long (we have a child who was in camp) and also, are that advanced/fit to do so. Shorter, 1-2 hour hikes for beginner hikers -- even if it means only going "up" for an hour or 45 minutes and turning back, would be much appreciated. I didn't feel like I was able to hike as much as I have at other places because I wasn't advanced enough, and that's a pity. the rest, though, was A+!! You have created a wonderful place to have a vacation and we will be back for years to come. I will highly recommend it on various family oriented facebook groups!"

Susan from Storrs, CT
Stayed 08/12/2023-08/19/2023

"Well organized and executed; many activities for all ages; friendly and competent staff"

Eric from Washington, NJ
Stayed 08/11/2023-08/18/2023

"Spacious, lots of amenities and things to do. Highly recommend this to family and friends. Overall it was another great vacation at Smuggs. I wish it could have lasted longer. The scenery is great and there is so much to do. A month isn't enough to do it all. You have to absolutely travel through the notch, it is awe-inspiring. The local winery's for adults are a great visit, the local villages are great to visit, so many things, kayaking was great. The kids had a great time swimming, playing video games, doing crafts, winning prizes.... We will absolutely be back, and maybe bring some friends or family with us."

Linda from Henrico, VA
Stayed 08/08/2023-08/11/2023

"The resort was huge, much larger than I expected. Loved all the activities offered although we did not take advantage of any of them. It was like summer camp for the whole family."

Gina from Randolph, MA
Stayed 08/08/2023-08/11/2023

"We had a wonderful time! There was so much to do with the kids, everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We sincerely enjoyed every minute of our stay at Smuggs. We have been many times in winter but this was our first summer experience. We will definitely be back next summer!"

Robert from Deer Park, NY
Stayed 08/06-2023-08/13/2023

"Great! Although we had a lot of rain, Smuggs always pivots and provides great fun for the family. Smuggs never disappoints! For over 20 years it has been our greatest pleasure to come here in summer and enjoy everything Smuggs and the area have to offer. On our ride home, my wife and I never fail to confirm our intent to return."

Carl from Needham, MA
Stayed 08/04/2023-08/11/2023

"We had the best time! We organized a family reunion for our extended family, with folks ranging in age from 3-68. So much to do for all ages."

Amanda from North Attleboro, MA
Stayed 08/04/2023-08/11/2023

"Our family ranged in ages from 8 months to 46 years old (3, 9, 10, 12, 15, 36, 40, 41) and all of us had an absolute BLAST! The staff was amazing wherever we went, the activities were endless and great for all ages including adults and the resort itself was well laid out and clean! We had so much fun making memories as a family of 7 and the activities were fun for all of us regardless of our age! Thank you for making this such an amazing vaca that we will never forget!!"

Jean-Francois from Paris, France
Stayed 08/04/2023-08/08/2023

"Extremely pleased with the resort. Wonderful location, nice staff, excellent facilities, great lodging. It was our first experience with this type of vacation and the whole family enjoyed it. Coming from abroad to enjoy a VT experience, we feel that we could not have done better. We are used to take mountain vacations in the summer across Europe and were eager to discover the Green Mountains. It was too short of a stay but we can only highly recommend Smuggler's Notch to our friends."

Barbara from Sun City West, AZ
Stayed 07/30/2023-08/07/2023

"We loved our vacation at Smugglers' Notch. Starting with the property that looked fantastic. Our unit that we stayed in for eight days was very comfortable. The appliances top notch. We loved how beautiful Vermont was. This was on our bucket list and we are so thankful that we could fulfill that. Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay. It is a beautiful place, and there are many many things offered to children of any age a wonderful place for families. We enjoyed watching and visiting with the people in the village area."

William from Brick, NJ
Stayed 07/30/2023-08/06/2023

"It was a relaxing and fun vacation! Loved our room and the deck in back looking at woods! Smuggs offers so much for everyone and so much to do around the area too! Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area also! It was a great vacation! Although we were by ourself this vacation we love how Smuggs includes families doing things together and also adult time in the evenings! We loved our Smugg’s vacation! This is our second year in a row! We will definitely be back! Love the texting updates and reminder’s!"

James from Bristol, NH
Stayed 07/30/2023-08/06/2023

"Very nice. The gorgeous mountain setting, proximity to beautiful hikes, wonderful towns, interesting history and top notch entertainment was great."

Michelle from Sutton, MA
Stayed 07/30/2023-08/05/2023

"We had a great family vacation. The staff were amazing and friendly. Lots of fun for my kids and beautiful views. More vegetarian/vegan options in the restaurants and stores would be my only suggestion. Loved it! Will return!"

Fran from St Petersburg, FL
Stayed 07/30/2023-08/04/2023

"Very nice! We were very pleased with the many available activities that were either free or very fairly priced. The condo was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Though the decor was a bit dated, we didn't mind as it was so comfortable. Especially loved the gas fireplace. A new favorite destination! Thank you."

Michelle from Old Saybrook, CT
Stayed 07/30/2023-08/03/2023

"I was extremely satisfied with this vacation. We have never booked at the resort before. I was apprehensive coming in with 14 guests and renting 3 units. All people in my party had a wonderful time and are looking forward to renting in the future. The resort was clean, all concerns and issues were addressed promptly, and there were an abundance of activities for all ages. At Smugglers' Notch my family of 14 played together and made wonderful memories. We loved your outdoor grill space and picnic tables. Smugglers Notch Resort was an amazing family vacation and one for the record books. Our family had not vacationed together in a very long time. Having no experience with your resort, I was apprehensive but you proofed me wrong. Great memories were made with a wide variety of activities for all ages. My family ages are 60 years old to 21 months. The condos were spacious, well equipped and we had one incident of a broken handle on the patio door. Guest services handled this matter very professional and promptly. I will be a repeat customer to your resort. 5 star in my books. Thank you to all staff for making this a dream vacation."

Jeremy from West Chester, PA
Stayed 07/29/2023-08/01/2023

"We had a blast. When driving off the resort to head home. I asked everyone in the car should we come back? Multiple enthusiastic yesses. Tons of stuff to do, the disc golf is world class. Great time."

Marc from Poughkeepsie, NY
Stayed 07/28/2023-08/04/2023

"We had a great week as always. Weather was cooperative (not that it's under anyone's control), we enjoyed the usual activities (all 3 pools), explored trails we had not seen before, and had a relaxing time with family and friends. This was our 12th year (would've been 13 if not for Summer 2020) and each year brings us joy to be at Smuggs."

Sasha from Boynton Beach, FL
Stayed 07/27/2023-07/30/2023

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Smuggs! Lots to do and many outdoor activities to enjoy!"

Nicole from Auburn, MA
Stayed 07/27/2023-07/29/2023

"We really enjoyed our vacation, we loved the small community feel and the ability to walk everywhere."

Johanna from Riverside, RI
Stayed 07/25/2023-07/27/2023

"It exceeded our expectations! Beautiful condo, friendly staff, fun, family friendly activities. There were enough activities and variety to keep all our children ranging in age from 8-21 happy."

Diana from Lawrence, KS
Stayed 07/23/2023-08/05/2023

"We love this resort! This is our third visit and we will be back. The location is beautiful. Suites are spacious and comfortable and amenities make it easy to cook and relax. The number of pools and activities makes it easy to find something to do in any weather."

Kim from Woodbridge, VA
Stayed 07/23/2023-07/28/2023

"We had a very nice vacation overall. The resort seems very family-friendly, which was impressive to me (although I'm a 60-yr old woman with grown children). I saw lots of families with smiles on their faces, and many who have been going to your resort for years. This was my first-time and I had a good experience."

Barbara from Burlington, VT
Stayed 07/18/2023-07/22/2023

"Superb vacation place -- especially for families with young children."

Marc from Walpole, MA
Stayed 07/16/2023-07/23/2023

"Very good! Children had a grand time, and that is the driving force..."

Richard from Ottawa, Ontario
Stayed 07/16/2023-07/23/2023

"We had a great week. We were a family of 10, 6 adults and 4 children spread over 2 units. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The country fair and the musical entertainment afterwards was a great family entertainment. A number of events were scheduled around the dinner hour and because we had a range of ages (6 months to 8 years) we were not able to do the bingo which was always a family favourite... There was so much to do we found something everyday."

Tara from Jamestown, RI
Stayed 07/14/2023-07/21/2023

"I absolutely LOVE being at Smugglers' Notch. High quality of amenities, activities and pools. Everything you'd need if you didn't go off the resort. But, so much to do outside of the resort too. I appreciate the quality of activities that were free to join...the farmers market, the fair on Thursday, the giant game night, the guided hikes...I can't say enough! We also went to the comedy show it was a very fun night."

Nicole from Sandy Hook, CT
Stayed 07/13/2023-07/18/2023

"We have been coming to smugglers notch for the past decade, it’s something we have been able to share with our children to create memories."

Donald from Magog, Quebec
Stayed 07/12/2023-07/14/2023

"I have been coming for many years and the resort is always clean and well maintained. The pools and fun zone are great for both the kids, and adults. We normally come in the winter, but the summer is also alot of fun."

Colleen from Monroe, OH
Stayed 07/08/2023-07/22/2023

"Smuggs is a cross between a cruise ship in the mountains and Kellermans from dirty dancing. It’s the quintessential FAMILY vacation. The evening family activities are my favorite. Especially the camp fire sing a long and the country fair."

Joseph from Vaughan, Ontario
Stayed 07/08/2023-07/15/2023

"Excellent vacation experience. It was a fun filled week for the whole family. Accommodation was great. Staff were all friendly and helpful. There were a lot of activities to choose from that we feel the 7 days we stayed there were enough."

Ann from Bridgewater, NJ
Stayed 07/07/2023-07/14/2023

"As always we had a wonderful time. This was our 13th vacation at Smuggler’s. We hated to leave. Our adult children and grandchildren verbally told us how much they enjoy vacations at Smuggler’s. They thank us for giving them this vacation every year. We have been home only 1 day and they are talking
about going to Smuggler’s in 2024."

Kathryn from Ogdensburg, NJ
Stayed 07/05/2023-07/10/2023

"We love it at Smugglers Notch. The kids really love the pool options and walking around the village."

Stacy from Danvers, MA
Stayed 07/04/2023-07/10/2023

"We absolutely loved it! My son has autism and has difficulty with change and making friendships and the staff and family were so welcoming. He wants to stay for 2 weeks next summer!"

David from Derry, NH
Stayed 07/04/2023-07/09/2023

"Our family loved our stay at Smuggler's Notch. It was like sending our kids to the coolest sleepaway camp and getting to go with them. We've spent time at other northeast ski resorts during the summer season, and while each had some fun activities, we've never discussed revisiting them. They often seem like token investments to fill out a page or brochure, something likely condo owners and their children would quickly tire of. Smuggs is really different. There was always activity around the village, because it's a summer camp for
local children. The investments made around the resort for the summer season are impressive, and with the help of a few other local businesses, you offer a full calendar of activities to keep action-oriented vacationers like us busy every day. We're looking forward to coming back and enrolling our kids in one or more of the week-long summer programs. A lot of other places claim they are 4-season resorts, but Smuggs really is. Now if you could only upgrade those lifts..."

Kristen from Orange, CT
Stayed 07/02/2023-07/09/2023

"We were looking for a vacation where we could be very active and do a variety of activities, and this fit the bill. We did many of the kids special activities, and they did not disappoint. There’s so much to do. We have a 6 year age gap between kids, and yet we were able to find plenty of activities we could enjoy as a family."

Robert from Belmont, ME
Stayed 07/02/2023-07/08/2023

"We loved the overall feel of the resort. We felt like there were activities for the whole family around every corner. You will not want to leave."

Jacqlene from Schenectady, NY
Stayed 07/01/2023-07/05/2023

"Our vacation was fun and relaxing. The kids enjoy the pools and waterslides and the adults enjoy watching them play and relaxing by the pool."

Michael from Liberty, MO
Stayed 07/01/2023-07/05/2023

"Smuggs is a great place to bring your family. So many things to do and so many activities. The firework display for the 4th was amazing! Small kids to teens will love it here. I would highly recommend for familys with children. We were all adults so did not experience the children’s offerings. However, the
children that were there seemed to be having a great time."

Dean from Stittsville, Ontario
Stayed 07/01/2023-07/04/2023

"Our family had a good time again this year. There are lots of activities for the kids. They love the pools, slides, etc. We enjoyed the pizza and Ben & Jerry's. And we had a good time at Fun Zone and mini golf."

Roy from Poway, CA
Stayed 06/30/2023-07/16/2023

"We began our visits to Smuggs as guests, but now we are happy owners of two units. We love the place and our kids love coming with us and making it a family vacation for all. While the kids have their own camps in the morning, we find that this vacation is a family vacation that brings us all closer together. We do not do snow, but we sure enjoy our summer vacations at Smuggs!"

Maggie from Lebanon, NH
Stayed 06/30/2023-07/02/2023

"We had an absolute blast at the resort during our stay."

Marcy from Newtown, PA
Stayed 06/25/2023-07/02/2023

"Overall, we were very impressed with the extensive variety of programming and activities available day and night."

Becky from Flanders, NJ
Stayed 06/24/2023-07/01/2023

"It was the 4th year we have stayed there and already talking about next year. It is always the best time whether rain or shine. My mom came with us this year and now she loves it there. We have truly loved Smuggs for the last 4 years. Going to book again for next year and ask for the same location. We have met some of our best friends at Smuggs and visit every year with them."

Erica from East Lyme, CT
Stayed 06/24/2023-06/26/2023

"Amazing- so many fun family activities. The location is beautiful, lots of Vermont hospitality and our unit was sparkling clean! Every where we went staff were helpful and attentive. So many great activities. We wish we had more time."

Brendan from Falmouth, ME
Stayed 06/18/2023-06/23/2023

"The resort is absolutely fantastic for kids. Great room, clean resort overall, so many activities and helpful staff around. Treasures is a Treasure and made our vacation much easier with our 1 year old (plus 2 older kids)"

Ann from Torrance, CA
Stayed 06/18/2023-06/23/2023

"We absolutely loved Smuggs. The location, atmosphere, and scenery were incredible, especially for us coming from the West Coast! There were so many great activities, both for our kids and for families. Our 6yo son immediately asked to come back next year. It was a great experience! If there was one thing to improve, it would have been availability for food on-site."

Sarah from Natick, MA
Stayed 06/17/2023-06/22/2023

"We love it here! We came for the first time last year and have returned this year. Such an amazing place!"

Laura from Mason, OH
Stayed 06/11/2023-06/18/2023

"It is a nice place for someone looking for a relaxed New England vacation of activities rather than sightseeing."

Kevin from E Stroudsburg, PA
Stayed 06/09/2023-06/16/2023

"Nice peaceful time away from work with my wife and kids. To go hiking, relax, and de-stress."

Michael from Farmington, NY
Stayed 06/07/2023-06/12/2023

"We thought the resort was very nice. Lots of activities. Our room was well equipped with everything we needed, very clean. The staff in all areas were very nice and helpful"

Summer 2022 Guest Reviews
Brett from Lakeville, CT
Stayed 08/26/2022-09/02/2022

"Smuggs exceeded our expectations for our wedding weekend. All our guests were so surprised on all Smuggs had to offer and their accommodations. Group sales and housekeeping rose to the occasion. Many thanks to all!"

Sabrina from Westerly, RI
Stayed 08/26/2022-09/02/2022

"Amazing location and facility to create a most memorable and fun family vacation!"

Lynn from Alpharetta, GA
Stayed 08/26/2022-08/30/2022

"What an awesome place. So family friendly yet you could enjoy this place regardless of children. I want to comeback and bring our kids and the grandkids. What a marvelous place to be a kid."

Danielle from Beverly, MA
Stayed 08/24/2022-08/27/2022

"Super fun, relaxing, lots to do--never needed to leave property. Great property--our room was immaculate and there was so much to do we didn't even get to half of it. Thank you for a great vacation."

Keren from Brookline, MA
Stayed 08/23/2020-08/29/2020

"We loved it - a great resort in a beautiful setting with excellent facilities and staff."

Katerina from Grosse Pointe, MI
Stayed 08/21/2022-0/25/2022

"Great. Had a fantastic time on guided hikes and the kids had a great time at camps. We came in winter before, so we wanted to see Smuggler’s in summer. The guided hikes were fantastic, and we met lots of great people. Our children had an awesome time at the camps. We also enjoyed the evening activities on the green or in Bootleggers Lounge. There is so much to do, you just can’t do it all. We all had fun! Thank you, Smuggs!!!"

Edward from Charlestown, MA
Stayed 08/21/2022-08/25/2022

"It was absolutely wonderful, what a very well run, fun place. We would highly recommend this to our friends and family. So much to do and we took advantage of all of it."

Jill from Dover, MA
Stayed 08/20/2022-08/27/2022

"The best yet! Everyone was very helpful and pleasant! A total family experience for all ages! We are a multi-generation family who loves Smuggs and all it offers to all ages and for all needs and we will definitely be back next year!"

Lori from Dracut, MA
Stayed 08/16/2022-08/22/2022

"We had a great time and would consider coming back for sure. We enjoyed the nightly family activities: movie night, sing along around the campfire, and the country fair. Even our teenager had fun! We also loved that you offered other outside activities. We went kayaking and on the llama trek, both memorable experiences. We enjoyed our time at Smuggs! As a family of 5, it's not always easy to meet everyone's idea of fun. You offered activities for each of our family members to enjoy, and we were easily able to mix it up with adventures and relaxation time!"

Dawn from Elberta, AL
Stayed 08/14/2022-8/21/2022

"Vermont is a beautiful state, very clean, with lots to do. Smugglers Notch is a great resort, with lots to do. Great for families. Our unit was very nice. Had everything we need. Very clean and look well kept. We greatly enjoyed our stay."

Joyce from Pompton Plains, NJ
Stayed 08/14/2022-08/21/2022

"It's a wonderful place for families. The ease of getting around by shuttle, numerous pools and various kids activities kept our family busy. My family had a very enjoyable week. Thanks!"

Tom from Philadelphia, PA
Stayed 08/14/2022-08/21/2022

"Smuggs and Vermont were just what the doctor ordered."

Reva from New York, NY
Stayed 08/14/2022-08/20/2022

"Wonderful! 99% of staff we came in contact with were helpful, polite, warm, and friendly. The facilities and activities are excellent. We were able to try new activities and enjoyed them all. Our grandkids were old enough this year to try the pool slides, fun zone, and join us for canoeing, and they had a blast. Some of us tried pickle ball - don’t remember the instructor’s name but he was great. We had dinner at Valley Dream Farm for the second time - it’s a special place and an extraordinary experience. The adults biked the Lamiolle Rail Trail - loved riding through the corn fields and exploring the towns. The service is outstanding - our complaints were taken seriously and addressed quickly, respectfully, and professionally. Many thanks for a wonderful family vacation!"

Jean-Guy from Saint-Antoine-Abbe, Quebec, Canada
Stayed 08/12/2022-08/18/2022

"We retain a very good memory of the place for our first visit. The place is very clean, the apartments are very well maintained. The staff and very respectful. We had an amazing vacation at your Resort. We will be back in the near future for another visit. Thank you for the great time spent at Smugglers Notch"

Elizabeth from Pomfret Center, CT
Stayed 08/12/2022-08/14/2022

"Great time, clean rooms, well equipped made for an easy stress free time."

Marty from Newport, RI
Stayed 08/12/2022-08/14/2022

"We loved this place! It was like i was back at summer camp!"

Stacey from Medway, MA
Stayed 08/09/2022-08/13/2022

"Smuggler's Notch is one of the friendliest places that we have ever vacationed. It's a great place for vacationing with young children."

Andrew from Darien, CT
Stayed 08/07/2022-08/13/2022

"Wonderful and lovely. We had the best time and our kids both had a blast, that’s what made it so special. We had an amazing family vacation and can’t wait to come back. Will recommend to all our friends, especially those with young children!"

Charles from Bath, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 08/06/2022-08/13/2022

"Excellent. We've been to a number of family-oriented resorts, and to our experince Smuggs is truly America's family resort. The whole experience was just plain fun. Best multi-generational family vacation ever!"

Robert from Greenville, SC
Stayed 08/06/2022-08/08/2022

"One of the best vacations! Location, facilities, comfort and amenities all contributed to a wonderful experience. Plus, first time I played Disc Golf."

Catherine from Delmar, NY
Stayed 08/05/2022-08/08/2022

"We had a wonderful time! The home was spacious and clean, and so comfortable, and there were so many activities, we didn’t have time to do everything we wanted to do. We can’t wait to come back."

Janis from Underhill, VT
Stayed 08/04/2022-08/08/2022

"We had a great time. Many activities for the grandchildren."

Brian from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 08/02/2022-08/07/2022

"We had a wonderful time and the camp sessions were great for our family."

Jackson from West Hartford, CT
Stayed 07/31/2022-08/07/2022

"We have been coming to Smuggs for over 20 years and every year it exceeds our expectations:) we love how familiar and family oriented the whole resort is ... It feels like home!"

Andrea from Medford, MA
Stayed 07/28/2022-07/31/2022

"It was amazing and the best vacation we’ve ever had as a family!"

Edward from Pearl River, NY
Stayed 07/23/2022-07/30/2022

"Fantastic! Had a wonderful time with my whole family. There were 13 of us!"

Louisa from Moretown, VT
Stayed 07/22/2022-07/25/2022

"Really fun! The whole family enjoyed all the pools, water slides, Fun Zone....so many fun activities to choose from. We had a nice time at the Sunday night Family Social, with live music following. Really cool."

Scott from Arlington, VA
Stayed 07/18/2022-07/23/2022

"It was a wonderful time and venue. Staff was great at all interactions and above expectations."

Keri from Mapleville, RI
Stayed 07/18/2022-07/22/2022

"We enjoyed our stay at smugglers and find the area to be absolutely beautiful. We wish we had taken more advantage of the activities, such as hiking, while we were there. We would be interested to go during the fall to truly enjoy the hiking around the mountain."

Richard from Penfield, NY
Stayed 07/18/2022-07/21/2022

"The whole vacation was wonderful! The Staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. We did a lot of family things together: swimming, mini golf and sports among ourselves. Everything was great! This is our fifth stay at a Wyndham resort and it was the best! Everything was above expectations. Our whole group (16 people) had a wonderful time!"

Chris from Watertown, CT
Stayed 07/16/2022-07/23/2022

"Glad that Covid is over and everything was back in action. Nothing beats all the activities we all know and love like bingo, Marco, comedy night, country fair. The new cornhole tourney was fun along with the lawn games. That is a great new addition. Thanks for another great year!! We have exchanged at many other resorts for our float week and if RCI had a rating for the best gold crown property Smuggs would win hands down. No other resort had the amenities, activities, friendly staff, family atmosphere and fun like Smuggs! Keep up the great work we love our annual trip to Smuggs!"

Anne from Presque Isle, ME
Stayed 07/16/2022-07/22/2022

"This is a great resort. The activities are endless. We had a great time. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly. I was surprised at how much there was to do and the different things each day."

Kirill from Oxford, CT
Stayed 07/10/2022-07/15/2022

"Great place for the family with many activities for everyone. Overall area is fantastic for hikes and adventures."

Mitchell from Lake Grove, NY
Stayed 07/09/2022-07/16/2022

"Absolutely fantastic. So much to do. Exhausted by nightfall."

Julie from Edgewater, MD
Stayed 07/09/2022-07/16/2022

"Smuggs is a great vacation resort in a great location. The condos are spacious, nicely appointed and ours was in a great location. There are so many things to do in the area with renting ebikes to ride the rail trail and zip lining as favorites."

Colleen from Monroe, OH
Stayed 07/08/2022-07/16/2022

"To be fair we love Smuggs we have been coming every summer for the last 15 years. We love what the resort offers. We love the family programming. It’s family friendly entertainment! We have two teenagers and a 12 year old and they all do there own thing for the most part and we come together for evening activities. The music and entertainment on the green is the best thing to come out of the pandemic. Smuggs provides our family the opportunity to reconnect and enjoy each other while we are all having fun. Smuggs offers something for everyone in our family. Grateful for the friendships we have made here too. It is truly amazing sharing Smuggs with people from all over."

Jodie from Winchester, MA
Stayed 07/03/2022-07/08/2022

"It was great. The resort is so well run and everyone was helpful and friendly. The activities are super for all ages. The activities were awesome and very well run all around. Staff is super friendly and eager to help. We enjoyed the big smuggle a lot. Pools were wonderfully heated so comfortable even in cooler weather. Great to have so many lifeguards at each pool. The golf carts were a great and fun way to get around."

Alessia fromGilbertsville, PA
Stayed 07/01/2022-07/06/2022

"We were very happy with the resort stay. There were many activities available and the fireworks for the Fourth of July were impressive. The suite was clean and the area we stayed in was quiet at night. All of the staff was extremely helpful and curtious..."

Jennifer from Burlington, VT
Stayed 06/23/2022-06/26/2022

"A total blast for the kids and so easy for the parents! It was absolutely perfect."

Carla from East Haddam, CT
Stayed 06/22/2022-06/26/2022

"We love it here. It's our second time we've come for a summer vacation. We love all of the family programs. All of the staff that run programs for the kids are fantastic. The variety of activities provide our family with a great balance of family time and relaxation."

Joann from Langhorne, PA
Stayed 06/19/2022-06/26/2022

"Our vacation was fabulous!! Between the variety of activities offered and the beautiful property this was a great vacation. From the pirate show, making our own boats and the boat race, mini golf, magic show, family bingo, fire jugglers and the music after and the smores, and the Smuggs adventure...it's wonderful to have such a variety of things to do. Our family had a wonderful vacation from the grandchildren, their parents and grandparents. Smuggs is wonderful! Our home away from home was perfect...Cookware was perfect. Our home was clean when we arrived. Housekeeping does a good job. This is a beautiful property. Congratulations to all who maintain this and help to provide us with memorable family vacations."

Dmitry from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 06/19/2022-06/26/2022

"Really great time spent with the family at this super friendly and entertaining resort. Everyone I interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful."

Victor from Dripping Springs, TX
Stayed 06/18/2022-06/25/2022

"In thirty years of timeshare ownership, this is one of the best exchanges we have had. Although our building was not new at all, it is very well maintained. The unit was immaculately clean when we arrived. The kitchen is well stocked with lots of extras such as teapot and teakettle, tray, slow cooker, blender etc. The grounds are well laid out and attractively landscaped and maintained. The trails are wonderful! We appreciated the trail maps which were accurate and enabled us to enjoy daily walks on the exceptional forest trails."

Denny from Dugger, IN
Stayed 06/11/2022-06/18/2022

"Smugglers' Notch is a great resort. It was quiet, relaxing, and well equipped for everything we needed and wanted for our family vacation."

CLOSE

start planning
Call direct for the best price


Four Big Weekends

Summer Solstice

July 4th Celebration!

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.