1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Summer Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the U.S. independenttraveler.com

Family on tube in Little Smugglers' Lagoon

Smugglers' Notch Resort Summer Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Brett from Lakeville, CT
Stayed 08/26/2022-09/02/2022

"Smuggs exceeded our expectations for our wedding weekend. All our guests were so surprised on all Smuggs had to offer and their accommodations. Group sales and housekeeping rose to the occasion. Many thanks to all!"

Sabrina from Westerly, RI
Stayed 08/26/2022-09/02/2022

"Amazing location and facility to create a most memorable and fun family vacation!"

Lynn from Alpharetta, GA
Stayed 08/26/2022-08/30/2022

"What an awesome place. So family friendly yet you could enjoy this place regardless of children. I want to comeback and bring our kids and the grandkids. What a marvelous place to be a kid."

Danielle from Beverly, MA
Stayed 08/24/2022-08/27/2022

"Super fun, relaxing, lots to do--never needed to leave property. Great property--our room was immaculate and there was so much to do we didn't even get to half of it. Thank you for a great vacation."

Keren from Brookline, MA
Stayed 08/23/2020-08/29/2020

"We loved it - a great resort in a beautiful setting with excellent facilities and staff."

Katerina from Grosse Pointe, MI
Stayed 08/21/2022-0/25/2022

"Great. Had a fantastic time on guided hikes and the kids had a great time at camps. We came in winter before, so we wanted to see Smuggler’s in summer. The guided hikes were fantastic, and we met lots of great people. Our children had an awesome time at the camps. We also enjoyed the evening activities on the green or in Bootleggers Lounge. There is so much to do, you just can’t do it all. We all had fun! Thank you, Smuggs!!!"

Edward from Charlestown, MA
Stayed 08/21/2022-08/25/2022

"It was absolutely wonderful, what a very well run, fun place. We would highly recommend this to our friends and family. So much to do and we took advantage of all of it."

Jill from Dover, MA
Stayed 08/20/2022-08/27/2022

"The best yet! Everyone was very helpful and pleasant! A total family experience for all ages! We are a multi-generation family who loves Smuggs and all it offers to all ages and for all needs and we will definitely be back next year!"

Lori from Dracut, MA
Stayed 08/16/2022-08/22/2022

"We had a great time and would consider coming back for sure. We enjoyed the nightly family activities: movie night, sing along around the campfire, and the country fair. Even our teenager had fun! We also loved that you offered other outside activities. We went kayaking and on the llama trek, both memorable experiences. We enjoyed our time at Smuggs! As a family of 5, it's not always easy to meet everyone's idea of fun. You offered activities for each of our family members to enjoy, and we were easily able to mix it up with adventures and relaxation time!"

Dawn from Elberta, AL
Stayed 08/14/2022-8/21/2022

"Vermont is a beautiful state, very clean, with lots to do. Smugglers Notch is a great resort, with lots to do. Great for families. Our unit was very nice. Had everything we need. Very clean and look well kept. We greatly enjoyed our stay."

Joyce from Pompton Plains, NJ
Stayed 08/14/2022-08/21/2022

"It's a wonderful place for families. The ease of getting around by shuttle, numerous pools and various kids activities kept our family busy. My family had a very enjoyable week. Thanks!"

Tom from Philadelphia, PA
Stayed 08/14/2022-08/21/2022

"Smuggs and Vermont were just what the doctor ordered."

Reva from New York, NY
Stayed 08/14/2022-08/20/2022

"Wonderful! 99% of staff we came in contact with were helpful, polite, warm, and friendly. The facilities and activities are excellent. We were able to try new activities and enjoyed them all. Our grandkids were old enough this year to try the pool slides, fun zone, and join us for canoeing, and they had a blast. Some of us tried pickle ball - don’t remember the instructor’s name but he was great. We had dinner at Valley Dream Farm for the second time - it’s a special place and an extraordinary experience. The adults biked the Lamiolle Rail Trail - loved riding through the corn fields and exploring the towns. The service is outstanding - our complaints were taken seriously and addressed quickly, respectfully, and professionally. Many thanks for a wonderful family vacation!"

Jean-Guy from Saint-Antoine-Abbe, Quebec, Canada
Stayed 08/12/2022-08/18/2022

"We retain a very good memory of the place for our first visit. The place is very clean, the apartments are very well maintained. The staff and very respectful. We had an amazing vacation at your Resort. We will be back in the near future for another visit. Thank you for the great time spent at Smugglers Notch"

Elizabeth from Pomfret Center, CT
Stayed 08/12/2022-08/14/2022

"Great time, clean rooms, well equipped made for an easy stress free time."

Marty from Newport, RI
Stayed 08/12/2022-08/14/2022

"We loved this place! It was like i was back at summer camp!"

Stacey from Medway, MA
Stayed 08/09/2022-08/13/2022

"Smuggler's Notch is one of the friendliest places that we have ever vacationed. It's a great place for vacationing with young children."

Andrew from Darien, CT
Stayed 08/07/2022-08/13/2022

"Wonderful and lovely. We had the best time and our kids both had a blast, that’s what made it so special. We had an amazing family vacation and can’t wait to come back. Will recommend to all our friends, especially those with young children!"

Charles from Bath, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 08/06/2022-08/13/2022

"Excellent. We've been to a number of family-oriented resorts, and to our experince Smuggs is truly America's family resort. The whole experience was just plain fun. Best multi-generational family vacation ever!"

Robert from Greenville, SC
Stayed 08/06/2022-08/08/2022

"One of the best vacations! Location, facilities, comfort and amenities all contributed to a wonderful experience. Plus, first time I played Disc Golf."

Catherine from Delmar, NY
Stayed 08/05/2022-08/08/2022

"We had a wonderful time! The home was spacious and clean, and so comfortable, and there were so many activities, we didn’t have time to do everything we wanted to do. We can’t wait to come back."

Janis from Underhill, VT
Stayed 08/04/2022-08/08/2022

"We had a great time. Many activities for the grandchildren."

Brian from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 08/02/2022-08/07/2022

"We had a wonderful time and the camp sessions were great for our family."

Jackson from West Hartford, CT
Stayed 07/31/2022-08/07/2022

"We have been coming to Smuggs for over 20 years and every year it exceeds our expectations:) we love how familiar and family oriented the whole resort is ... It feels like home!"

Andrea from Medford, MA
Stayed 07/28/2022-07/31/2022

"It was amazing and the best vacation we’ve ever had as a family!"

Edward from Pearl River, NY
Stayed 07/23/2022-07/30/2022

"Fantastic! Had a wonderful time with my whole family. There were 13 of us!"

Louisa from Moretown, VT
Stayed 07/22/2022-07/25/2022

"Really fun! The whole family enjoyed all the pools, water slides, Fun Zone....so many fun activities to choose from. We had a nice time at the Sunday night Family Social, with live music following. Really cool."

Scott from Arlington, VA
Stayed 07/18/2022-07/23/2022

"It was a wonderful time and venue. Staff was great at all interactions and above expectations."

Keri from Mapleville, RI
Stayed 07/18/2022-07/22/2022

"We enjoyed our stay at smugglers and find the area to be absolutely beautiful. We wish we had taken more advantage of the activities, such as hiking, while we were there. We would be interested to go during the fall to truly enjoy the hiking around the mountain."

Richard from Penfield, NY
Stayed 07/18/2022-07/21/2022

"The whole vacation was wonderful! The Staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. We did a lot of family things together: swimming, mini golf and sports among ourselves. Everything was great! This is our fifth stay at a Wyndham resort and it was the best! Everything was above expectations. Our whole group (16 people) had a wonderful time!"

Chris from Watertown, CT
Stayed 07/16/2022-07/23/2022

"Glad that Covid is over and everything was back in action. Nothing beats all the activities we all know and love like bingo, Marco, comedy night, country fair. The new cornhole tourney was fun along with the lawn games. That is a great new addition. Thanks for another great year!! We have exchanged at many other resorts for our float week and if RCI had a rating for the best gold crown property Smuggs would win hands down. No other resort had the amenities, activities, friendly staff, family atmosphere and fun like Smuggs! Keep up the great work we love our annual trip to Smuggs!"

Anne from Presque Isle, ME
Stayed 07/16/2022-07/22/2022

"This is a great resort. The activities are endless. We had a great time. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly. I was surprised at how much there was to do and the different things each day."

Kirill from Oxford, CT
Stayed 07/10/2022-07/15/2022

"Great place for the family with many activities for everyone. Overall area is fantastic for hikes and adventures."

Mitchell from Lake Grove, NY
Stayed 07/09/2022-07/16/2022

"Absolutely fantastic. So much to do. Exhausted by nightfall."

Julie from Edgewater, MD
Stayed 07/09/2022-07/16/2022

"Smuggs is a great vacation resort in a great location. The condos are spacious, nicely appointed and ours was in a great location. There are so many things to do in the area with renting ebikes to ride the rail trail and zip lining as favorites."

Colleen from Monroe, OH
Stayed 07/08/2022-07/16/2022

"To be fair we love Smuggs we have been coming every summer for the last 15 years. We love what the resort offers. We love the family programming. It’s family friendly entertainment! We have two teenagers and a 12 year old and they all do there own thing for the most part and we come together for evening activities. The music and entertainment on the green is the best thing to come out of the pandemic. Smuggs provides our family the opportunity to reconnect and enjoy each other while we are all having fun. Smuggs offers something for everyone in our family. Grateful for the friendships we have made here too. It is truly amazing sharing Smuggs with people from all over."

Jodie from Winchester, MA
Stayed 07/03/2022-07/08/2022

"It was great. The resort is so well run and everyone was helpful and friendly. The activities are super for all ages. The activities were awesome and very well run all around. Staff is super friendly and eager to help. We enjoyed the big smuggle a lot. Pools were wonderfully heated so comfortable even in cooler weather. Great to have so many lifeguards at each pool. The golf carts were a great and fun way to get around."

Alessia fromGilbertsville, PA
Stayed 07/01/2022-07/06/2022

"We were very happy with the resort stay. There were many activities available and the fireworks for the Fourth of July were impressive. The suite was clean and the area we stayed in was quiet at night. All of the staff was extremely helpful and curtious..."

Jennifer from Burlington, VT
Stayed 06/23/2022-06/26/2022

"A total blast for the kids and so easy for the parents! It was absolutely perfect."

Carla from East Haddam, CT
Stayed 06/22/2022-06/26/2022

"We love it here. It's our second time we've come for a summer vacation. We love all of the family programs. All of the staff that run programs for the kids are fantastic. The variety of activities provide our family with a great balance of family time and relaxation."

Joann from Langhorne, PA
Stayed 06/19/2022-06/26/2022

"Our vacation was fabulous!! Between the variety of activities offered and the beautiful property this was a great vacation. From the pirate show, making our own boats and the boat race, mini golf, magic show, family bingo, fire jugglers and the music after and the smores, and the Smuggs adventure...it's wonderful to have such a variety of things to do. Our family had a wonderful vacation from the grandchildren, their parents and grandparents. Smuggs is wonderful! Our home away from home was perfect...Cookware was perfect. Our home was clean when we arrived. Housekeeping does a good job. This is a beautiful property. Congratulations to all who maintain this and help to provide us with memorable family vacations."

Dmitry from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 06/19/2022-06/26/2022

"Really great time spent with the family at this super friendly and entertaining resort. Everyone I interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful."

Victor from Dripping Springs, TX
Stayed 06/18/2022-06/25/2022

"In thirty years of timeshare ownership, this is one of the best exchanges we have had. Although our building was not new at all, it is very well maintained. The unit was immaculately clean when we arrived. The kitchen is well stocked with lots of extras such as teapot and teakettle, tray, slow cooker, blender etc. The grounds are well laid out and attractively landscaped and maintained. The trails are wonderful! We appreciated the trail maps which were accurate and enabled us to enjoy daily walks on the exceptional forest trails."

Denny from Dugger, IN
Stayed 06/11/2022-06/18/2022

"Smugglers' Notch is a great resort. It was quiet, relaxing, and well equipped for everything we needed and wanted for our family vacation."

Summer 2021 Guest Reviews
Malina from Burlington, VT
Stayed 08/25/2021-08/28/2021

"A variety of activities for kids of all ages made for an entertaining stay for the whole family. Activities (both events and facilities) were notable in the wide variety suitable for all ages. Our 17 month old played for 45 minutes in the sandbox. And he loved the bouncy castle and wading pool."

William from Blue Point, NY
Stayed 08/24/2021-08/29/2021

"The whole family enjoyed themselves, the parents relaxed and we did not have to leave the grounds to have a great time."

Elizabeth from Wethersfield, CT
Stayed 08/24/2021-08/29/2021

"The kids had an amazing time! It was the perfect spot for them."

Andrea from Wolfeboro Falls, NH
Stayed 08/24/2021-08/27/2021

"I was more impressed than I expected. The condo was nice and I appreciated that activities were held outdoors."

Jacquelyn from Brewster, MA
Stayed 08/22/2021-08/28/2021

"Great place in a perfect location to experience a bit of beautiful northern VT!"

Audrey from Freeport, NY
Stayed 08/21/2021-08/27/2021

"I always rave about Smuggs to everyone who will listen. It's our home away from home. We feel very comfortable & relaxed when we're there."

Cheryl from Clayville, NY
Stayed 08/21/2021-08/24/2021

"This is the fourth time we have come to Smugglers' Notch (twice in the summer and twice in the winter) and every time we come we have a great time."

Linda from Reading, MA
Stayed 08/19/2021-08/22/2021

"we loved it. so much to do and such nice grounds and accommodations. Loved the variety. loved the area too. Everyone was so nice and helpful!"

John from Wilton, CT
Stayed 08/19/2021-08/21/2021

"We had a lovely time. This was our first time at Smuggs in the summer, we usually come here in the winter to ski (part of the Griffin hospital groups). It was nice exploring VT and Smuggs in the summer."

Sandra from Riverside, CT
Stayed 08/16/2021-08/22/2021

"Perfect family vacation. Our grandkids loved the swimming pools, and we really appreciated that the water was nice and warm so they could stay in the water without freezing! Terrific value, great experience. Have already recommended to friends with young kids."

Jaime from Suffield, CT
Stayed 08/16/2021-08/19/2021

"Overall it was a great vacation. We loved the condo as it was so comfortable. The patio is amazing in the condo, we loved sitting outside even when it was raining. We had some very competitive games of Uno on the porch. The pools and slides are extremely fun. I liked that you had them in different locations so that you could see more of the mountain. The location of our condo to the village was perfect. I loved the country store. Monday was an amazing day with so many activities. My kids loved the water balloon game ... Having Ben and Jerry’s and Village Pizza closed on the days we were there sent us into town and it was great to explore. We ate at the Mountain Grille for lunch and had the best waiter. He was so friendly and made our experience great. I wish I knew his name, he was terrific. We loved the Fun Zone. It was a great place to spend the rainy afternoon. All the staff I interacted with were very friendly. It’s very pleasant walking around. We enjoyed our time there together as a family, it was great family time."

Jeffrey from Albany, NY
Stayed 08/15/2021-08/22/2021

"Overall, we had a very favorable impression of the resort. There were many activities, spacious accommodation, and beautiful scenery."

Muhammad from Salem, MA
Stayed 08/15/2021-08/21/2021

"had wonderful time at Smuggler’s notch. A lot of fun stuff to do. Clean and comfortable condo with all the required facilities. Staff is very cooperative. Apart from activities in the resort, we got a chance to explore the beautiful nature in Vermont. Will be excited to visit again. Excellent facility to enjoy with family specially kids. Condos are comfortable, cozy and with all the required amnesties. Scenery is amazing. A lot of activities to do around the resort as well."

Reva from New York, NY
Stayed 08/15/2021-08/17/2021

"We had a wonderful time. Smugglers is a well-maintained property with great amenities and activities."

Emily from Freehold, NJ
Stayed 08/12/2021-08/15/2021

"The resort was very clean, well maintained, and family friendly. Our room was lovely and SO clean. I haven’t been anywhere since the pandemic started and I’m not sure any other places will live up to the standard set by Smugglers Notch."

Julie from Georgetown, DE
Stayed 08/11/2021-08/15/2021

"Wonderful, beautiful scenery and weather. Relaxing and enjoyable. This was our second visit to Smugglers’ Notch. We enjoyed it so much and can not wait to come back. Loved our location (West Hill)even though it probably kept us from visiting the main area less than last time. We are planning to stay longer next year."

Walter from Ormond Beach, FL
Stayed 08/06/2021-08/08/2021

"Excellent. Great accommodations, staff (helped with a lost key late in the evening (after 11 pm), food at both the grille and hearth and candle, shuttle to wedding/reception, and easy checkout. Great time and will look forward to another time at the resort."

David from Melrose, MA
Stayed 08/02/2021-08/06/2021

"Loved it. Great staff. Clean facilities. Lots of activities. Loved our whole time at Smuggs. So much to do, have to go back next year. Neither kid wanted to leave (neither did the grownups for that matter)."

Marc from Fort Lee, NJ
Stayed 08/01/2021-08/08/2021

"Been coming to Smuggs for 20 years. My wife plays tennis 3 hours every day. I swim, bike rail trails, and hike the Smuggs properties"

Ted from Scarsdale, NY
Stayed 08/01/2021-08/07/2021

"We had a wonderful time. The premise was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful."

Katherine from Vernon, CT
Stayed 07/31/2021-08/07/2021

"We enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed the live music, hikes, the fun zone, court side pool and just hanging out at our patio."

Jason from South Burlington, VT
Stayed 07/30/2021-08/02/2021

"It was amazing! Tons of options for the kids and I had a blast playing disc golf."

Jared from Mansfield, MA
Stayed 07/27/2021-07/31/2021

"We loved our stay at Smugglers' Notch! We were very satisfied with the living accommodations, facilities, activities, and above all the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff"

Thomas from Camp Hill, PA
Stayed 07/25/2021-08/01/2021

"We love Smuggs! And look forward to its resuming full schedule of activities... Our condo is small but comfortable, and fully equipped for in-home dining which was most important to us this year. We did take in the evening activities- pirate, Marko, acoustic duo and Smuggs band. My personal highlights were Marko- always Marko! and Goodtime Charlie. It's a beautiful location in Vermont with great recreational programs for all ages! We've visited many years- in winter and in summer and have great family memories- the best part for us is always is the super staff!"

The Kramer Family, London, England
Stayed 07/24/2021-08/04/2021

"We have been frequent visitors of Smuggs (winter and summer) over the years. We moved from Boston to London last summer and throughout the long lockdown months our kids were very clear that their greatest pandemic wish was to return to Smuggs. We spent 10 amazing days at Smuggs this summer and once again it exceeded all of our expectations. I think we covered every inch of the resort, and it’s hard to explain the pure joy we all felt throughout the entire trip. I’m sure this has been a very challenging year for you and your staff. Thank you all for your extraordinary efforts to keep the magic of Smuggs alive! We head back to London endlessly grateful that we were able to come to Smuggs again this summer. To quote Emily— “it really is America’s best family resort! Thank you!"

Carrie from New City, NY
Stayed 07/23/2021-07/30/2021

"Another wonderful fantastic vacation at Smuggs! We just love everything! This is our 7th summer at Smuggs, and it was another wonderful time! The facilities are always in excellent condition and loved by my whole family. There is always something to do and see, between hikes, walks, biking, pools, and Smuggs activities! We love our family vacations at Smuggs!"

Shaylee from Newmarket, NH
Stayed 07/16/2021-07/20/2021

"This was our first trip to Smuggler's Notch Resort and we were very impressed. Check in was a breeze and the room was wonderful. The kids were very happy with all the different pools and enjoyed the extended freedom we were able to give them due to how safe the resort felt. We will definitely be coming back for another stay."

Diana from Mesa, AZ
Stayed 07/16/2021-07/19/2021

"Incredible resort. Met several couples that had been bringing their family for years. Many activities."

Christina from Essex Junction, VT
Stayed 07/15/2021-07/17/2021

"We had an amazing stay and enjoyed every moment of being at Smuggs. We brought our children (6 & 8 yrs old) and spent the first day exploring the mountainside water park. We had so much fun for 5 hours swimming, tubing, and splashing. All the adults loved the Cabana drinks and the kids loved the snacks. We enjoyed meals at Hearth & Candle and Mountainside Grille. Had ice cream at Ben & Jerry’s. Bought souvenirs at the mountain shop and Country Store. We explored the 3 tiered pool and the Fun Zone. All in less than 24 hours! It was great that everything we needed was right there. This was our first trip since November 2019 and it was great to get away in our own
backyard!"

Debra from Boonville, MO
Stayed 07/12/2021-07/15/2021

"Lots of activities for children and adults of all ages. Something for everyone. So many things to enjoy doing as a family. Swimming, mini golf, the FunZone. We were able to make some special memories."

Angela from Westhampton, MA
Stayed 07/11/2021-07/14/2021

"If you’re looking for smiles and plenty of “thank you’s” from your kids, stay a couple days at Smuggs!"

Madeline from Massapequa, NY
Stayed 07/10/2021-07/18/2021

"Beautiful time of year we were able to do several activities and relax as well. Keep doing what you do, our experience was wonderful and met so many “regulars” who keep coming back. Hope to start a thing with our family as it approaches a new generation!"

Sean from Peterborough, NH
Stayed 07/10/2021-07/17/2021

"Smuggs is always a great family vacation. The staff, facilities and overall experience was awesome! We can’t wait to come back again. Smuggs is amazing, it’s an awesome family vacation spot in a beautiful location."

Linda from Belmar, NJ
Stayed 07/09/2021-07/16/2021

"We love Smuggs and it was the best. Great to see familiar faces and to be out with people without the fear hanging over our heads. Smuggs is my Disneyland. We love it so much and are still discovering new things and places we didn't know about - even after so many years. Thank you all for hanging in there during the pandemic. During that time, whatever struggles you had as a resort were invisible to us. Sending gratitude to each and every person who makes it happen."

Allison from Bellingham, MA
Stayed 07/09/2021-07/12/2021

"Couldn’t have asked for a better vacation. Things to do for everyone kids and even parents! Love the daily activities offered. Staff very friendly and helpful."

Annabel from Cranston, RI
Stayed 07/08/2021-07/11/2021

"It was great! So many activities, great staff, clean areas, easy access to food."

Kyle from Winter Garden, FL
Stayed 07/05/2021-07/12/2021

"Absolutely amazing. We loved every day. Restful and fun. The perfect balance."

Tom from West Hartford, CT
Stayed 07/05/2021-07/09/2021

"My daughters and I had a great time. They loved the pools and water slides. The staff was all nice and helpful. Grounds were clean, and views were amazing."

Pam from Middletown, DE
Stayed 07/04/2021-07/11/2021

"Great location! Bed super comfy with the pillow-top! Marko’s the best! Clean amenities, helpful staff, well-stocked gift shop and grocery store, love the fire-pit and Adirondack chairs. Fresh air!!"

Nicole from Scituate
Stayed 07/03/2021-07/06/2021

"Almost everything exceeded our expectations. We’re impressed that you have so many options for activities spanning toddler to adult. We had a wonderful time and will probably be back again soon! This was our first real vacation with our toddler son, so we weren’t sure how it would go. Everything at Smugglers' Notch exceeded our expectations. The resort truly was designed for families with kids of all ages. We had a ton of options and felt comfortable and welcomed everywhere we went. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back."

Caitlin from Ashland, MA
Stayed 07/03/2021-07/06/2021

"Loved it - kids has so much fun. Whole drive home the whole family said we should’ve stayed longer!"

Tara from Ballston Lake, NY
Stayed 06/29/2021-07/05/2021

"We always tell family and friends of our fun experiences at Smugglers' Notch. Last year was a difficult experience but this year sure made up for it! I hope we can continue to come back every year for a long time!"

Rebecca from Point Pleasant Boro, NJ
Stayed 06/27/2021-07/02/2021

"It was excellent! We truly enjoyed everything at the resort! We loved the Country Fair, the trampoline at Bootleggers, the pools and slides, the water wars, mini golf, and the fun zone! We were looking for a fun and relaxing family vacation and Smuggs truly fit the bill! We loved the beautiful location, accommodations, and activities! We hope to come back in the future!"

Jennifer from Scituate, MA
Stayed 06/26/2021-06/30/2021

"Yes, we enjoyed this vacation very much and are planning to return either in the Winter or the Summer again. The staff was very friendly and professional. Our kids had a blast and there was always something to do. Our room was spotless when we arrived, very spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and our mountain view was terrific. The building was also quiet."

Richard from Evesham, NJ
Stayed 06/25/2021-07/02/2021

"This was our yearly family vacation and everyone (9 of us) had a great time. We stayed a week and the day before my 7 year old granddaughter asked if we could stay a couple of days longer. Never were bored and it was restful yet exciting. Would recommend Smuggler’s for any family."

Katelynn from Kernersville, NC
Stayed 06/25/2021-06/28/2021

"GREAT. My husband grew up going to Smuggs but I had never been. I was worried about traveling and having something to do for our two small children. I was not disappointed! We had a great time and would love to come back!"

Kristie from Cambridge, MA
Stayed 06/24/2021-06/27/2021

"Excellent! This was our first visit, and we were impressed by the facilities, kids were thrilled with all the pool options, and we loved the mountain setting."

Jennifer from Greenwich, CT
Stayed 06/22/2021-06/27/2021

"We had an excellent vacation at Smuggs! We loved the Liftside location, enjoyed the pools (your lifeguards are amazing!), live music, family activities and country fair. The Country Store was great and had everything we needed. I wish there was more on-site dining locations open. We loved how Smuggs was so close to hiking, biking and local attractions. Thank you for a great stay!"

Samantha from Dover, DE
Stayed 06/19/2021-06/24/2021

"Our vacation was great. It was relaxing but we had plenty to do as well. I have four children and they all enjoyed the variety of activities and hiking available. We really enjoyed the solstice celebration. My children range from 14-6, so it is hard to find things we all like to do together. We were able to enjoy several things like the pool, funzone, bingo, and the walking trails together and I had fun doing other activities with 1 or two of my kids based on what they like. We all had fun."

Doug from North Tonawanda, NY
Stayed 08/30/2020-09/06/2020

"Excellent vacation, great facility, wonderful staff, lots to do, even with covid."

Timila from Vienna, VA
Stayed 08/30/2020-09/04/2020

"Was very pleased to see precautions Smuggs took related to COVID. Free masks, sanitizer, etc for guests; staff wearing masks; reduced number of guests and reductions in number of people at pools, etc."

CLOSE

start planning
Call direct for the best price


Got Kids?

Book 3 nights get the next night free! Call today for details!

TripAdvisor Award

Ownership Opportunities

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.