1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Summer Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the U.S. independenttraveler.com

Family on tube in Little Smugglers' Lagoon

Smugglers' Notch Resort Summer Guest Reviews

Read our guest comments...

For 20 years we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Malina from Burlington, VT
Stayed 08/25/2021-08/28/2021

"A variety of activities for kids of all ages made for an entertaining stay for the whole family. Activities (both events and facilities) were notable in the wide variety suitable for all ages. Our 17 month old played for 45 minutes in the sandbox. And he loved the bouncy castle and wading pool."

William from Blue Point, NY
Stayed 08/24/2021-08/29/2021

"The whole family enjoyed themselves, the parents relaxed and we did not have to leave the grounds to have a great time."

Elizabeth from Wethersfield, CT
Stayed 08/24/2021-08/29/2021

"The kids had an amazing time! It was the perfect spot for them."

Andrea from Wolfeboro Falls, NH
Stayed 08/24/2021-08/27/2021

"I was more impressed than I expected. The condo was nice and I appreciated that activities were held outdoors."

Jacquelyn from Brewster, MA
Stayed 08/22/2021-08/28/2021

"Great place in a perfect location to experience a bit of beautiful northern VT!"

Audrey from Freeport, NY
Stayed 08/21/2021-08/27/2021

"I always rave about Smuggs to everyone who will listen. It's our home away from home. We feel very comfortable & relaxed when we're there."

Cheryl from Clayville, NY
Stayed 08/21/2021-08/24/2021

"This is the fourth time we have come to Smugglers' Notch (twice in the summer and twice in the winter) and every time we come we have a great time."

Linda from Reading, MA
Stayed 08/19/2021-08/22/2021

"we loved it. so much to do and such nice grounds and accommodations. Loved the variety. loved the area too. Everyone was so nice and helpful!"

John from Wilton, CT
Stayed 08/19/2021-08/21/2021

"We had a lovely time. This was our first time at Smuggs in the summer, we usually come here in the winter to ski (part of the Griffin hospital groups). It was nice exploring VT and Smuggs in the summer."

Sandra from Riverside, CT
Stayed 08/16/2021-08/22/2021

"Perfect family vacation. Our grandkids loved the swimming pools, and we really appreciated that the water was nice and warm so they could stay in the water without freezing! Terrific value, great experience. Have already recommended to friends with young kids."

Jaime from Suffield, CT
Stayed 08/16/2021-08/19/2021

"Overall it was a great vacation. We loved the condo as it was so comfortable. The patio is amazing in the condo, we loved sitting outside even when it was raining. We had some very competitive games of Uno on the porch. The pools and slides are extremely fun. I liked that you had them in different locations so that you could see more of the mountain. The location of our condo to the village was perfect. I loved the country store. Monday was an amazing day with so many activities. My kids loved the water ballon game ... Having Ben and Jerry’s and Village Pizza closed on the days we were there sent us into town and it was great to explore. We ate at the Mountain Grille for lunch and had the best waiter. He was so friendly and made our experience great. I wish I knew his name, he was terrific. We loved the Fun Zone. It was a great place to spend the rainy afternoon. All the staff I interacted with were very friendly. It’s very pleasant walking around. We enjoyed our time there together as a family, it was great family time."

Jeffrey from Albany, NY
Stayed 08/15/2021-08/22/2021

"Overall, we had a very favorable impression of the resort. There were many activities, spacious accommodation, and beautiful scenery."

Muhammad from Salem, MA
Stayed 08/15/2021-08/21/2021

"had wonderful time at Smuggler’s notch. A lot of fun stuff to do. Clean and comfortable condo with all the required facilities. Staff is very cooperative. Apart from activities in the resort, we got a chance to explore the beautiful nature in Vermont. Will be excited to visit again. Excellent facility to enjoy with family specially kids. Condos are comfortable, cozy and with all the required amnesties. Scenery is amazing. A lot of activities to do around the resort as well."

Reva from New York, NY
Stayed 08/15/2021-08/17/2021

"We had a wonderful time. Smugglers is a well-maintained property with great amenities and activities."

Emily from Freehold, NJ
Stayed 08/12/2021-08/15/2021

"The resort was very clean, well maintained, and family friendly. Our room was lovely and SO clean. I haven’t been anywhere since the pandemic started and I’m not sure any other places will live up to the standard set by Smugglers Notch."

Julie from Georgetown, DE
Stayed 08/11/2021-08/15/2021

"Wonderful, beautiful scenery and weather. Relaxing and enjoyable. This was our second visit to Smugglers’ Notch. We enjoyed it so much and can not wait to come back. Loved our location (West Hill)even though it probably kept us from visiting the main area less than last time. We are planning to stay longer next year."

Walter from Ormond Beach, FL
Stayed 08/06/2021-08/08/2021

"Excellent. Great accommodations, staff (helped with a lost key late in the evening (after 11 pm), food at both the grille and hearth and candle, shuttle to wedding/reception, and easy checkout. Great time and will look forward to another time at the resort."

David from Melrose, MA
Stayed 08/02/2021-08/06/2021

"Loved it. Great staff. Clean facilities. Lots of activities. Loved our whole time at Smuggs. So much to do, have to go back next year. Neither kid wanted to leave (neither did the grownups for that matter)."

Marc from Fort Lee, NJ
Stayed 08/01/2021-08/08/2021

"Been coming to Smuggs for 20 years. My wife plays tennis 3 hours every day. I swim, bike rail trails, and hike the Smuggs properties"

Ted from Scarsdale, NY
Stayed 08/01/2021-08/07/2021

"We had a wonderful time. The premise was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful."

Katherine from Vernon, CT
Stayed 07/31/2021-08/07/2021

"We enjoyed our stay very much. We enjoyed the live music, hikes, the fun zone, court side pool and just hanging out at our patio."

Jason from South Burlington, VT
Stayed 07/30/2021-08/02/2021

"It was amazing! Tons of options for the kids and I had a blast playing disc golf."

Jared from Mansfield, MA
Stayed 07/27/2021-07/31/2021

"We loved our stay at Smugglers' Notch! We were very satisfied with the living accommodations, facilities, activities, and above all the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff"

Thomas from Camp Hill, PA
Stayed 07/25/2021-08/01/2021

"We love Smuggs! And look forward to its resuming full schedule of activities... Our condo is small but comfortable, and fully equipped for in-home dining which was most important to us this year. We did take in the evening activities- pirate, Marko, acoustic duo and Smuggs band. My personal highlights were Marko- always Marko! and Goodtime Charlie. It's a beautiful location in Vermont with great recreational programs for all ages! We've visited many years- in winter and in summer and have great family memories- the best part for us is always is the super staff!"

The Kramer Family, London, England
Stayed 07/24/2021-08/04/2021

"We have been frequent visitors of Smuggs (winter and summer) over the years. We moved from Boston to London last summer and throughout the long lockdown months our kids were very clear that their greatest pandemic wish was to return to Smuggs. We spent 10 amazing days at Smuggs this summer and once again it exceeded all of our expectations. I think we covered every inch of the resort, and it’s hard to explain the pure joy we all felt throughout the entire trip. I’m sure this has been a very challenging year for you and your staff. Thank you all for your extraordinary efforts to keep the magic of Smuggs alive! We head back to London endlessly grateful that we were able to come to Smuggs again this summer. To quote Emily— “it really is America’s best family resort! Thank you!"

Carrie from New City, NY
Stayed 07/23/2021-07/30/2021

"Another wonderful fantastic vacation at Smuggs! We just love everything! This is our 7th summer at Smuggs, and it was another wonderful time! The facilities are always in excellent condition and loved by my whole family. There is always something to do and see, between hikes, walks, biking, pools, and Smuggs activities! We love our family vacations at Smuggs!"

Shaylee from Newmarket, NH
Stayed 07/16/2021-07/20/2021

"This was our first trip to Smuggler's Notch Resort and we were very impressed. Check in was a breeze and the room was wonderful. The kids were very happy with all the different pools and enjoyed the extended freedom we were able to give them due to how safe the resort felt. We will definitely be coming back for another stay."

Diana from Mesa, AZ
Stayed 07/16/2021-07/19/2021

"Incredible resort. Met several couples that had been bringing their family for years. Many activities."

Christina from Essex Junction, VT
Stayed 07/15/2021-07/17/2021

"We had an amazing stay and enjoyed every moment of being at Smuggs. We brought our children (6 & 8 yrs old) and spent the first day exploring the mountainside water park. We had so much fun for 5 hours swimming, tubing, and splashing. All the adults loved the Cabana drinks and the kids loved the snacks. We enjoyed meals at Hearth & Candle and Mountainside Grille. Had ice cream at Ben & Jerry’s. Bought souvenirs at the mountain shop and Country Store. We explored the 3 tiered pool and the Fun Zone. All in less than 24 hours! It was great that everything we needed was right there. This was our first trip since November 2019 and it was great to get away in our own
backyard!"

Debra from Boonville, MO
Stayed 07/12/2021-07/15/2021

"Lots of activities for children and adults of all ages. Something for everyone. So many things to enjoy doing as a family. Swimming, mini golf, the FunZone. We were able to make some special memories."

Angela from Westhampton, MA
Stayed 07/11/2021-07/14/2021

"If you’re looking for smiles and plenty of “thank you’s” from your kids, stay a couple days at Smuggs!"

Madeline from Massapequa, NY
Stayed 07/10/2021-07/18/2021

"Beautiful time of year we were able to do several activities and relax as well. Keep doing what you do, our experience was wonderful and met so many “regulars” who keep coming back. Hope to start a thing with our family as it approaches a new generation!"

Sean from Peterborough, NH
Stayed 07/10/2021-07/17/2021

"Smuggs is always a great family vacation. The staff, facilities and overall experience was awesome! We can’t wait to come back again. Smuggs is amazing, it’s an awesome family vacation spot in a beautiful location."

Linda from Belmar, NJ
Stayed 07/09/2021-07/16/2021

"We love Smuggs and it was the best. Great to see familiar faces and to be out with people without the fear hanging over our heads. Smuggs is my Disneyland. We love it so much and are still discovering new things and places we didn't know about - even after so many years. Thank you all for hanging in there during the pandemic. During that time, whatever struggles you had as a resort were invisible to us. Sending gratitude to each and every person who makes it happen."

Allison from Bellingham, MA
Stayed 07/09/2021-07/12/2021

"Couldn’t have asked for a better vacation. Things to do for everyone kids and even parents! Love the daily activities offered. Staff very friendly and helpful."

Annabel from Cranston, RI
Stayed 07/08/2021-07/11/2021

"It was great! So many activities, great staff, clean areas, easy access to food."

Kyle from Winter Garden, FL
Stayed 07/05/2021-07/12/2021

"Absolutely amazing. We loved every day. Restful and fun. The perfect balance."

Tom from West Hartford, CT
Stayed 07/05/2021-07/09/2021

"My daughters and I had a great time. They loved the pools and water slides. The staff was all nice and helpful. Grounds were clean, and views were amazing."

Pam from Middletown, DE
Stayed 07/04/2021-07/11/2021

"Great location! Bed super comfy with the pillow-top! Marko’s the best! Clean amenities, helpful staff, well-stocked gift shop and grocery store, love the fire-pit and Adirondack chairs. Fresh air!!"

Nicole from Scituate
Stayed 07/03/2021-07/06/2021

"Almost everything exceeded our expectations. We’re impressed that you have so many options for activities spanning toddler to adult. We had a wonderful time and will probably be back again soon! This was our first real vacation with our toddler son, so we weren’t sure how it would go. Everything at Smugglers' Notch exceeded our expectations. The resort truly was designed for families with kids of all ages. We had a ton of options and felt comfortable and welcomed everywhere we went. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back."

Caitlin from Ashland, MA
Stayed 07/03/2021-07/06/2021

"Loved it - kids has so much fun. Whole drive home the whole family said we should’ve stayed longer!"

Tara from Ballston Lake, NY
Stayed 06/29/2021-07/05/2021

"We always tell family and friends of our fun experiences at Smugglers' Notch. Last year was a difficult experience but this year sure made up for it! I hope we can continue to come back every year for a long time!"

Rebecca from Point Pleasant Boro, NJ
Stayed 06/27/2021-07/02/2021

"It was excellent! We truly enjoyed everything at the resort! We loved the Country Fair, the trampoline at Bootleggers, the pools and slides, the water wars, mini golf, and the fun zone! We were looking for a fun and relaxing family vacation and Smuggs truly fit the bill! We loved the beautiful location, accommodations, and activities! We hope to come back in the future!"

Jennifer from Scituate, MA
Stayed 06/26/2021-06/30/2021

"Yes, we enjoyed this vacation very much and are planning to return either in the Winter or the Summer again. The staff was very friendly and professional. Our kids had a blast and there was always something to do. Our room was spotless when we arrived, very spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and our mountain view was terrific. The building was also quiet."

Richard from Evesham, NJ
Stayed 06/25/2021-07/02/2021

"This was our yearly family vacation and everyone (9 of us) had a great time. We stayed a week and the day before my 7 year old granddaughter asked if we could stay a couple of days longer. Never were bored and it was restful yet exciting. Would recommend Smuggler’s for any family."

Katelynn from Kernersville, NC
Stayed 06/25/2021-06/28/2021

"GREAT. My husband grew up going to Smuggs but I had never been. I was worried about traveling and having something to do for our two small children. I was not disappointed! We had a great time and would love to come back!"

Kristie from Cambridge, MA
Stayed 06/24/2021-06/27/2021

"Excellent! This was our first visit, and we were impressed by the facilities, kids were thrilled with all the pool options, and we loved the mountain setting."

Jennifer from Greenwich, CT
Stayed 06/22/2021-06/27/2021

"We had an excellent vacation at Smuggs! We loved the Liftside location, enjoyed the pools (your lifeguards are amazing!), live music, family activities and country fair. The Country Store was great and had everything we needed. I wish there was more on-site dining locations open. We loved how Smuggs was so close to hiking, biking and local attractions. Thank you for a great stay!"

Samantha from Dover, DE
Stayed 06/19/2021-06/24/2021

"Our vacation was great. It was relaxing but we had plenty to do as well. I have four children and they all enjoyed the variety of activities and hiking available. We really enjoyed the solstice celebration. My children range from 14-6, so it is hard to find things we all like to do together. We were able to enjoy several things like the pool, funzone, bingo, and the walking trails together and I had fun doing other activities with 1 or two of my kids based on what they like. We all had fun."

Summer 2020 Guest Reviews
Doug from North Tonawanda, NY
Stayed 08/30/2020-09/06/2020

"Excellent vacation, great facility, wonderful staff, lots to do, even with covid."

Timila from Vienna, VA
Stayed 08/30/2020-09/04/2020

"Was very pleased to see precautions Smuggs took related to COVID. Free masks, sanitizer, etc for guests; staff wearing masks; reduced number of guests and reductions in number of people at pools, etc."

Alan from E Greenbush, NY
Stayed 08/29/2020-09/05/2020

"We had an awesome time. this is the first time we have come in the summer after many years coming the in winter, but even with the necessary changes due to Covid, Smuggs truly is like coming home again."

Cassandra from Madison, NJ
Stayed 08/26/2020-09/02/2020

"Excellent. I was very anxious about the safety of a vacation during a pandemic. Smuggs is doing a fantastic job of balancing the necessary precautions, and having a wide variety of activities available."

Michele from Belmar, NJ
Stayed 08/23/2020-08/29/2020

"It was a very different summer yet we feel that Smuggs went out of their way to make it the best it could be. We felt safe and cared for and we had a great time. Smuggs did a terrific job in unprecedented times. We were more than satisfied, we were thrilled."

Lyndsay from Schenectady, NY
Stayed 08/22/2020-08/29/2020

"This is our third summer in a row coming to Smugglers' Notch. I'll admit, we had a rough time adjusting to the new "routine" of pre-booking our time for activities. Kids are so unpredictable so it was a challenge to line up pool time with the time that they actually wanted to swim, etc. Once we got the hang of it though, I would say this year was just as good as the other years we have stayed there. We had a great time and have another week of memories together. We had a blast. We were actually hesitant to even come this year due to COVID concerns and knowing that there would be restrictions that might change our experience. I'm so glad we decided to come. This is our favorite place to go with the kids. Smugglers' Notch provides family fun as well as activities for the kids to do on their own. It feels like a home away from home. We can't wait to come back next summer."

Mary Ellen from Valatie, NY
Stayed 08/22/2020-08/29/2020

"We had a wonderful time at Smugglers' Notch. It is an excellent resort with reasonable, cooperative, incredibly helpful staff. The location adjacent to Mt. Mansfield and our "home" was beautiful and that made us happy every time we came back to our unit."

Ryan from Raymond, NH
Stayed 08/20/2020-08/23/2020

"We had a great time and there were still enough activities to keep everyone happy regardless of the COVID restrictions."

Helen from Asheville, NC
Stayed 08/16/2020-08/21/2020

"Great. We really enjoyed our stay and the resort was very nice. It was also reassuring to be somewhere that was dealing with the pandemic in an organized and cautious way."

Kacie from Middletown, CT
Stayed 08/16/2020-08/20/2020

"This was our first trip to Smugglers' Notch...we are already planning our next trip! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the activities that were offered by the resort. The facilities were excellent!! There was such a variety of activities offered, we were never bored and never got to it all! We participated in the Raingutter Regatta, I-did-a-cart and the bingo games. All were very well done and we had lots of fun."

Jacqueline from East Northport, NY
Stayed 08/15/2020-08/22/2020

"Perfect family vacation, social distancing followed but still had plenty of activities and music. We had a great time."

Allie from Glenville, NY
Stayed 08/15/2020-08/20/2020

"We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and the protocols were awesome. Such a positive experience for our first visit. You guys are really trying to still provide your normal level of activity while still being smart and safe during the pandemic and it really shows. We only played bingo but we had a great time!"

Tim from Contoocook, NH
Stayed 08/14/2020-08/17/2020

"Despite the unprecedented times, Smuggs went beyond our expectations to deliver an extraordinary vacation like all the many years we have stayed before."

Allis from Staten Island, NY
Stayed 08/11/2020-08/15/2020

"Absolutely safe and private! Relaxing but yet adventurous. At first we were extremely annoyed having to sign up for events throughout the resort. But then understood the precautions and the safety measures they had in place were for our well being. It felt like we were in a private island. It was great! The staff disinfected things immediately and were very attentive to our questions and concerns. Due to the pandemic our nation is experiencing, we made the best of our time at Smugglers. Beyond the relaxing atmosphere at and around our condo. Excellent customer service throughout the resort. Although, covid restricted us from taking part in many activities on the resort, we enjoyed the condo comfort so much we stayed an extra night to go hiking, and see the beautiful waterfalls of Vermont. Thank you to the Smugglers' Team."

Robert from Kernersville, NC
Stayed 08/09/2020-08/16/2020

"With all of the covid 19 issues you had to deal with, my family and I were very impressed with our vacation experience at Smuggs."

Donald from Rocky Hill, NJ
Stayed 08/09/2020-08/15/2020

"Our stay at Smugglers' Notch resort was one of our favorite family vacations. The four of us agreed we would love to return."

Kenneth from Groveland, MA
Stayed 08/07/2020-08/10/2020

"The current environment with Covid -19 has us all having to rethink how we go about our lives while striving to provide a lifestyle we have come to expect. The rules and protocols for “best practices” is fluid and changes almost daily. I think the staff at Smugglers’ is doing a very good job at keeping people safe while offering it's guests the level of service expected."

Prudy from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 08/05/2020-08/08/2020

"I really enjoyed it. The room was lovely. The grounds are beautiful, the staff was great and the pools were clean."

Donna from Holliston, MA
Stayed 08/02/2020-08/09/2020

"Due to Covid of course things were much different but I feel as though everything ran smoothly and you could certainly see the effort that was put into trying to make you feel comfortable etc. Anyone that I spoke with prior to arrival and during stay was awesome. Questions were answered and if they couldn’t answer they would find out who could."

Varinia from Valley Stream, NY
Stayed 08/02/2020-08/06/2020

"It was just what we desperately needed during this time of anxiety and uncertainty!"

Paul from Somerville, NJ
Stayed 08/01/2020-08/08/2020

"It was lovely to come back to Smuggs during this trying time of COVID. We loved the simply life of activities there....you doing your best considering the state of affairs. People being compliant. Or reminding me of simpler times and when we first came up 25 years ago. We had a great, relaxing vacation."

Andres from Natick, MA
Stayed 07/31/2020-08/07/2020

"This was a unique vacation because of the COVID-19 restrictions. This being said, the vacation was wonderful, Smuggs felt very safe and we did not have any issues at all. Smuggs employees went out of their way to be helpful, answer questions, accommodate unique situation and overall assistance to make our vacations as best as possible. Smuggs personnel consistently rank at the top of all the resorts and hotels we've traveled to. They are always helpful, friendly and resolve problems."

Victoria from Downington, PA
Stayed 07/27/2020-08/01/2020

"We LOVED it!!! So much to do!! Unit was amazing. Will absolutely be coming back! My children had tears in their eyes when we got home last night because it was over and it was “the best vacation they ever had”. Every employee/staff member that I interacted with was pleasant and/or informative."

Michael from Vernon, CT
Stayed 07/25/2020-08/01/2020

"Smuggs truly feels like our second home and not just a resort. We look forward to coming back next year!"

Rita from West Chester, PA
Stayed 07/25/2020-08/01/2020

"We had a wonderful time. The Llama trek was a highlight! Each grandson (6 & 10) walked their own, the fun facts learned, walking thru the woods, and enjoying the peacefulness and making special memories with them."

Peter from Tabernacle, NJ
Stayed 07/25/2020-08/01/2020

"Fabulous! In these unprecedented times, Smuggler's went above and beyond to keep us entertained but safe. This was one of the best family vacations we have ever had!"

Robert from Boca Raton, FL
Stayed 07/19/2020-08/15/2020

"We had a great time. Smugglers did a fantastic job under the circumstances to give us a safe and enjoyable experience."

Robert from Branford, CT
Stayed 07/19/2020-07/26/2020

"We had a great time even during the pandemic! We felt safe and still had fun."

Michael from Branchburg, NJ
Stayed 07/19/2020-07/25/2020

"This was our first time traveling to Smuggs in the summer in quite a few years; given the COVID restrictions I think you did a great job of still offering some activities to let us enjoy a "normal" vacation. The outdoor music was great - to be able to sit together and enjoy live music and have some fun was a wonderful change of pace. Thank you for continuing to be a welcoming place for our family and providing to us an opportunity to have a fun family vacation despite all the restrictions! Coming to Smuggs is always like coming home!"

Dan from Glastonbury, CT
Stayed 07/18/2020-07/29/2020

"The shuttle is one of the greatest thing. I love that you can park your car and not worry about having to drive anywhere."

Heather from Little Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Stayed 07/18/2020-07/25/2020

"It was definitely very different from our usual stay...but overall, it was such a relief to get a change of scenery. Social distancing was on point, we felt very comfortable. Outdoors music was awesome and enjoyable."

Christine from Groton, MA
Stayed 07/17/2020-07/24/2020

"It was relaxing! We were able to do a few things during the week but mostly kept to ourselves and enjoyed our time away from home. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and made us feel welcome."

Hector from New Britain, CT
Stayed 07/11/2020-07/18/2020

"Fell in love with the area and all the beautiful mountains. The rooms where beautiful, clean and organized."

Annette from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 07/11/2020-07/18/2020

"My husband and I were very impressed on how Smugglers' handled Covid19 and keeping their vacationers safe while staying at the resort. The Unit was very clean and we felt safe staying there. Although it seemed strange not seeing the amount of vacationers at the resort we felt Smugglers' did an amazing job having restaurants opened and some activities available. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and welcoming."

Cheryl from New Milford, CT
Stayed 07/11/2020-07/18/2020

"We had a very enjoyable time. The resort and room was very clean and well maintained. We felt very comfortable. The resort and staff took every precaution to ensure social distancing and adhere to state standards."

Jen from Cranford, NJ
Stayed 07/11/2020-07/17/2020

"Summer time at Smuggs equals Family Time - relaxing, fun and amazing! The view and landscaping is always spectacular. We were concerned not knowing what to expect because of the pandemic, but we had another awesome summer family tradition. We love Smuggs! It's a family tradition, 23 years and counting. We look forward to share the Smuggs experience with the next generation."

Cori from Barre, VT
Stayed 07/06/2020-07/10/2020

"We really enjoyed it. Each encounter with staff was very friendly. The grounds were beautiful - very well maintained. The suite was clean, well laid out and very roomy for the 9 of us! We never felt like we were cramped or crowded. Four full baths was amazing!! We decided to make several of our meals and the kitchen, pots and pans and fridge space were perfect. We utilized, the hiking trails, disc golf (big hit), mini golf and one of the pools that is part of the Owls building."

Jaime from Springfield, MA
Stayed 07/06/2020-07/10/2020

"I loved the place, a lot of amenities for the kids. Very clean, great place to spend time with the family."

Colleen from Monroe, OH
Stayed 07/05/2020-07/19/2020

"It was a great family vacation. Even though Covid has changed Smuggs this summer we felt safe and there were still things to do. Smuggs is such a great family vacation. It allows our family the quality time together we do not get at home. Smuggs allows us to enjoy each other while at the resort. I can’t say enough great things about Smuggs. We look forward to coming back."

James from Exeter, NH
Stayed 07/05/2020-07/10/2020

"Even with limited activities we all had a great time. Everyone seem to take the pandemic seriously-masks, social distancing, gloves when needed."

Carlos from Yonkers, NY
Stayed 07/04/2020-07/11/2020

"Considering the challenges all states have had, the vacation was excellent. We found entertainment around the complex and made the best of it all."

Kara from Tuckahoe, NY
Stayed 07/04/2020-07/08/2020

"We had a great stay. Love the area, outdoor activities available and no worries about crowding with covid-fearing people."

Telma from Worcester, MA
Stayed 07/03/2020-07/06/2020

"We love it everything. The unit was clean and the resort was amazing."

John from Holliston, MA
Stayed 07/03/2020-07/06/2020

"We had a great time. In spite of the changes caused by the coronavirus, the staff was on top of the new protocols and very friendly/helpful."

Celeste from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 07/03/2020-07/05/2020

"It was a great place the room was very comfortable. The resort was also very beautiful and well maintained. Our family had a great time at Smugglers' Notch Vermont. We didn't want to leave. The grounds were clean and quiet. We felt that every one sanitized appropriately."

Clive from Woodstock, GA
Stayed 06/28/2020-07/12/2020

"Although a very different experience this year due to Covid 19 we still had a great vacation and found lots to do, in fact we spent more time in the resort than usual ..."

CLOSE

start planning
Call direct for the best price


TripAdvisor Award

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.