1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the Northeast FamilyFun Magazine

Ski Magazine Awards

Smugglers' Notch Resort Guest Reviews

Read our guests' comments...


The 2019 SKI Magazine annual reader survey results are in and we're thrilled to announce that Smugglers' Notch Resort has been voted the #1 Overall Resort in the Eastern U.S. and Canada! Click on any of the following quotes to read the complete SKI Magazine article from the 2019 Reader Survey.

Read the Smuggs review in the 2019 SKI Winter Travel Guide.
Since the Winter of 1987/88 we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Winter 2019-2020 Guest Reviews

Michael from Harrisburg, PA
Stayed 03/08/2020-03/12/2020

"My vacation was an enjoyable experience from check in to check out. The entire staff was pleasant and accommodating to our needs. Friendly knowledgeable staff was an exceptional surprise. We will be looking to return."

Josh from Barrington, RI
Stayed 03/06/2020-03/10/2020

"My impression of Smugglers' Notch is that it is a family first vacation spot that makes it easy for families to have fun. Each member of the family had opportunities to enjoy our vacation from adults to my 2.5 year old toddler."

Aimee from Pelham, NH
Stayed 03/04/2020-03/08/2020

"We had a wonderful time! This was our first visit to Smuggs, we all had a blast. My son did so well with the Discovery Dynamos program, I'll definitely be enrolling him again next year when we come. There was just so much for everyone to do! Even my cousin, who is from South America and had never even seen snow before, was able to take lessons with a Spanish speaking instructor."

Russ from Frenchtown, NJ
Stayed 02/28/2020-03/03/2020

"It was great! The suite was spacious and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the skiing was some of the best I've seen in decades."

David from Keene, NH
Stayed 02/27/2020-03/01/2020

"This was our second consecutive year visiting Smuggs for three nights. We had a blast. Our family has a mix of skiers and non skiers and we all managed to have a great time. The village concept with everything within walking distance is great."

Heather from Underhill, VT
Stayed 02/27/2020-03/01/2020

"This vacation exceeded our expectations. We were so impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff was and how many activities there were day and night. The condo was clean and spacious and felt like home. Our "staycation" gave us some much needed family time. We left with our hearts full and an overwhelming feeling of gratitude. We look forward to coming back again. Thank you Smuggs."

Michele from Doylestown, PA
Stayed 02/27/2020-03/01/2020

"Vacation was great. Property is run like a well oiled machine. Front desk help were excellent first impression...great help. Shuttles/drivers were excellent and quick. Facility guys were on top of snow cleanup. Grille restaurant was good."

Judy from Edgartown, MA
Stayed 02/25/2020-02/28/2020

"Very enjoyable. It was apparent that everyone that worked there was well trained in customer service. Having been in the lodging industry for many years you can always get a bead on the company's philosophy from the staff. Clearly the focus is on customer service. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and above all patient."

Kristy from Twinsburg, OH
Stayed 02/24/2020-02/29/2020

"We had a great vacation, ran out of time to do everything we wanted to do and would definitely recommend the resort to others."

Kathleen from East Orange, NJ
Stayed 02/23/2020-02/28/2020

"We enjoyed our stay at Smugglers'. We found it to be well run with lots of activities for people of all ages. The accommodations were comfortable and the facilities met all our needs. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the other vacationers were fr4iendly. We were impressed and discussed how the resort might be a good place to be any time of year. We imagined that summer or fall could be equally pleasant. Overall a wonderful vacation was had."

Ronald from Elmhurst, NY
Stayed 02/23/2020-02/27/2020

"Me and my family had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed all that Smuggs had to offer. It has and will continue to be our go to destination every year."

Jeneve from Amherst, NH
Stayed 02/23/2020-02/26/2020

"We had an amazing time! Weather was beautiful and ski school was fantastic for the kids. Thank you --- we are here for the skiing and were so pleased to enjoy the full mountain. Thanks again -- love being able to drop off our kids with excellent instructors and see them improve dramatically as little skiers."

John from Jackson, NJ
Stayed 02/22/2020-02/29/2020

"We spend this week at Smuggs annually and we have had and continue to have some of the best spent family time that we could ask for. This year did not disappoint. The staff, from check-in through interactions on the mountain were fantastic."

Misty from Baton Rouge, LA
Stayed 02/22/2020-02/26/2020

"This was a moms and sons trip for us. We were a party of 9 with 4 moms and 5 boys aged 11 and 12. It could not have gone better. The activities for the kids are great! Everything was easy and convenient! We all had a fantastic time!"

Scott from Rutland, MA
Stayed 02/21/2020-02/23/2020

"I know we will be back--I call it a little bit of paradise found in Vermont. Just open the car door and your blood pressure drops and all the stress of life is reduced. We have traveled to Smugglers' Notch many times and in all seasons. We leave wishing we could stay longer and trying to figure out when our next trip back will be."

Stephanie from Staten Island, NY
Stayed 02/18/2020-02/22/2020

"We had a wonderful time! The biggest impression we all got was how clean the rooms and resort as a whole was. The staff was super friendly. The biggest impression left on me was the fact that all of the instructors remembered me and my kids even after our instruction and would give us all words of encouragement. I would definitely return."

Christian from Bronx, NY
Stayed 02/17/2020-02/20/2020

"We had a wonderful experience, from the beginning to the end. From the checking in process, the mountain experience and off mountain activities for the family was awesome."

Ted from Waterloo, Ontario
Stayed 02/16/2020-02/23/2020

"We have never been disappointed. We are so happy that our children continue to be happy to come with us. They are 22, 20, 17 and we have already booked to come back next February for their university break week. Always an amazing family vacation."

Tina from Massapequa, NY
Stayed 02/14/2020-02/17/2020

"Our first visit and we had a great time. My 12 year old son and I took an individual [private] lesson ... and it was great. We learned so much and were both able to ski for 3 day, a perfect way to learn. The condo we rented was clean and convenient to all. This was the first time we ever stayed a ski resort, it was so nice to not have to drive and to be able to wake up and walk over to the lifts. We used the pool/hot tub a lot and my husband and I had a nice dinner at Hearth & Candle while the kids were at the Fun Zone. It was really a perfect trip!"

Lydia from Lincoln Park, NJ
Stayed 02/12/2020-02/15/2020

"The ski instructors at Smuggs are absolutely phenomenal. The amount of activities they have for children was unexpected and a very pleasant surprise. My kids enjoyed not only skiing, but the pool, fun zone and Billy Bob Bear and Mogul Mouse. We didn't get a chance to go ice skating over our 3 days but it's another great option. This was our first time and hopefully not our last."

Barbara from Thornhill, Ontario
Stayed 02/10/2020-02/15/2020

"The skiing/snowboarding was fantastic. The children's programs were above expectations for our 4 and 6 year olds. We will definitely return in the near future."

Lucas from Arlington, VA
Stayed 02/09/2020-02/16/2020

"LOVED IT. INCREDIBLE. Hope we can come back every year. The staff was amazing, the slopes and trails were so fun, and the lodging was perfect! Being able to ski on and out was such a treat."

Jennifer from Sea Bright, NJ
Stayed 02/06/2020-02/09/2020

"This vacation was AMAZING!!!! There was so much to do that we didn't get to do all of it! The room was very nice. It was spacious and very clean! The view and location was awesome! There is a shuttle service that will take you anywhere you want to go and the staff is beyond helpful! We cannot say enough wonderful things about Smugglers' Notch as a whole and can't wait to go back!"

April from Moyock, NC
Stayed 02/01/2020-02/08/2020

"We were absolutely amazed with the friendly staff. They were all so helpful and knowledgeable of all events and activities. They helped us plan all of our excursions. We could not have asked for a more family friendly place to spend our vacation. There are things for all ages and interests."

Darren from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 02/01/2020-02/08/2020

"Very positive. Wonderful kids programs, entertainment, food and the conditions were great this year."

Isaac from New York, NY
Stayed 01/29/2020-0202/2020

"The variety of trails was perfect for all ages of my kids, I especially liked how the mountains were separated to give each level of experience their own space."

Jade from Alexandria, VA
Stayed 01/26/2020-01/29/2020

"It was a wonderful visit, I'm very satisfied with our lodging, customer service and ski/snowboarding class."

Anne
Stayed 01/25/2020-01/27/2020

"Excellent. Absolutely wonderful experience. Will absolutely come again and recommend to friends, family, colleagues."

Paul from Plymouth, MA
Stayed 01/24/2020-01/27/2020

"We are a multi-generational family, grandparents, adult children and grandchild. There is something for everyone. The skiing is different from the wide, groomed boulevards we normally ski, a welcome challenge. The two year old enjoyed the FunZone, the pool and Treasures. We were pleasantly surprised to receive updates throughout the day, including photos of her skiing. We parked the car and stayed within the resort, visiting the General Store, Three Mountain Outfitters and a couple of restaurants. All wonderful."

Michelle from Prospect, CT
Stayed from 01/24/2020-01/26/2020

"Excellent! We had a great time. Our condo was clean and very convenient in regards to skiing out an in. My husband and I had not been skiing in 25 years and this year our teens tarted to snowboard this years so we thought we would plan a winter getaway and it exceeded our expectations."

Joseph from Rutland, VT
Stayed 01/24/2020-01/26/2020

"Everyone on staff was very helpful. We were very pleased with our accommodations as well. Unit was clean, beds were comfortable and we had fairly easy walking access to the lift! This was the first time our family has been together in quite a long time and was so great to spend this with our kids! We had dinner at Morse Grill; food was fantastic! Thank you for such an enjoyable weekend! Would definitely love to come back for a stay at your resort! Thank you!"

Hank from New Jersey
Stayed 01/23/2020-01/26/2020

"We had a great time. My family really enjoyed the resort. There were plenty of activities for the kids and the Ski Camp was great."

Zhanna from Paramus, NJ
Stayed 01/23/2020-01/26/2020

"Amazing! This was our 6th year coming to Smuggs and 4th consecutive. My three kids (13,11 and 9) love coming to Smuggs and two youngest learned to ski here. This trip was one of the best- great conditions and mild temperatures. We can't wait to come back!"

Allen from Alexandria, VA
Stayed 01/23/2020-01/26/2020

"It was amazing. The slopes were great and every staff member was unbelievably friendly. The shuttle service is by far the best shuttle service I have ever seen in operation and I used to be an event manager that used them daily. The rental service onsite was great even though it seemed to be the busiest weekend of the year. The food at the restaurants on site were great and no place was ever too crowded. The ski lessons ere very organized and all the instructors were easy to work with. The only thing I can hark about is the lifts could use a bit of updating but they were reliable all weekend. I hope to come back and stay longer."

Meredith from Washington, DC
Stayed 01/19/2020-01/21/2020

"Fantastic! Our condo was clean and cozy. The ski lessons helped us gain confidence. And the slopes were beautiful."

Michele from Ramsey, NJ
Stayed 01/18/2020-01/21/2020

"very family friendly, we had a great time! We came with 6 families, it was great to be able to roam the property, feel like the kids could wander safely and be able to be together yet have our own space. The adults met up for the magic show which was amazing. Smugglers' was such a family friendly resort for all ages, we're already talking about booking next year! It was a great vacation, perfect property to visit with multiple families and for kids of all ages. We're excited to come back next year and maybe try out the summer!"

Mia from Cambridge, MA
Stayed 01/17/2020-01/21/2020

"It was a great first family ski trip. With an almost 2yo & a 4yo, we have only been skiing twice in the past 5 years, and it was great to be able to drop the kids of and go ski on our own. Treasures is such a beautiful facility. My 23-month-old has never been in daycare or preschool, and she clearly had a blast!"

Chris from Mechanicsburg, PA
Stayed 01/17/2020-01/20/2020

"Excellent. Used to go to Stowe for years but now we've been at Smuggs for the last three. Here for a few reasons 1. Snow 2. Family oriented 3. value. Wonderful planned community slopeside condo has it all on the mountain. Service is with Nice people. That MATTERS! Don't change the Place!!!!! Please don't sell to Vail..... we could go many other places but we come to Smuggs because it's different. It's the old time family ski vacation that's about the snow/terrain, great friendly service, and fun kid activities THAT DOESN'T COST A FORTUNE!!!"

Jason from Brookline, MA
Stayed from 01/17/2020-01/20/2020

"Overall impression was good. As skiing first-timers, the package for booking was very easy to get an inclusive package with lessons, children's camp, passes, and condo. Access from the condo to the camp and village center was very easy. We also really enjoyed the Nordic center and cross-country skiing, and hottub... We had a really nice weekend, and really enjoyed the school/camp/lessons. Our son really enjoyed it, and that was the main goal of the trip."

Louise from Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 01/12/2020-01/18/2020

"Great, as usual Smugglers' staff from the lift staff to the housekeeping all Smugglers' Resort staff ensure your vacation expectations are met. They always exhibit a friendly helpful demeanor. From check in to checkout a complete success Thank you."

Kelly from Greensburg, PA
Stayed 01/12/2020-01/18/2020

"Excellent! We love coming to Smuggs as the children's learn to ski program is outstanding."

Robert from Whitesboro, NY
Stayed 01/12/2020-01/16/2020

"We had an amazing time. The resort had everything we needed and more. Loved the easy access and transportation for skiing. We definitely will be back."

Emma from Middle Grove, NY
Stayed 01/07/2020-01/10/2020

"We had a great time. We look forward to our vacation at Smuggs every year. The staff is wonderful and the resort is always clean. We loved the condo we stayed in, it had a great view of the woods and we even had a great spot to watch the fireworks!"

Gregory from Mauldin, SC
Stayed 01/05/2020-01/10/2020

"Extremely positive. Being with family is the most important thing, though having such an enjoyable and positive experience with accommodations, amenities, & activities makes for a great vacation."

Justin from Neulands, Capetown, South Africa
Stayed 01/05/2020-01/10/2020

"Wonderful! The skiing was delightful, the apartment was spacious and had everything we needed, and the staff were so helpful and friendly."

Sandea from Jonesboro, GA
Stayed 01/02/2020-01/06/2020018

"This was our first visit to Smugglers' Notch and we had a wonderful time. The accommodations were more than comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My kids enjoyed the lessons and felt very comfortable on the slopes each day. We enjoyed the extra activities like snow shoeing and cross country skiing for those of us who rather stay on level ground. Overall, it was a great ski vacation for our family at a reasonable price."

Bradley from Headland, AL
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"Great vacation! Excellent facilities, friendly & helpful staff, good skiing. Definitely a do-over in the future for my family. Closeness of the campus encouraged "togetherness." We could all pursue different interests & yet be near each other. The "family" aspect was definitely fulfilled at Smuggs. My entire family was glad we chose Smuggs as our ski vacation this year. I will not hesitate to recommend Smuggs to my ski friends."

Bradley from Headland, AL
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"Great vacation! Excellent facilities, friendly & helpful staff, good skiing. Definitely a do-over in the future for my family. The "family" aspect was definitely fulfilled at Smuggs. My entire family was glad we chose Smuggs as our ski vacation this year. I will not hesitate to recommend Smuggs to my ski friends."

Bill from Manlius, NY
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"Excellent. We had a great time skiing. When we were done skiing there was so much to do. Almost too much! We will return."

Hannah from San Antonio, TX
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"It’s truly the best vacation we have ever had! We have a 9 year old son with cerebral palsy, and vacations are generally not vacations, just trips. It’s always so hard to find things that he can do and it’s exhausting trying to make trips memorable for him and still try to make things fun for our 6 year old daughter. We usually come home from trips, warn out and a bit disappointed. Well that was not the case this time! Everything was truly perfect! Our son had a ball skiing with his amazing instructor June and our daughter adored her time in camp with her instructor Gabby. My husband and I learned so much from our time in our lessons and we too had incredible instructors, Tom, Carl, and Seth. We also made friends with another couple in our class and have agreed to stay in touch :) Our accommodations were perfect for us, clean, plenty of room, cozy, and great proximity to the Village area. I truly can’t say enough about how lovely everything was! We are all dying to go back as soon as possible! It was the trip of a lifetime, it brings tears to my eyes just thinking about how wonderful it was! It was a great time to really connect as a family! My kids loved every minute of skiing and ski camp! The adaptive program is simply the best! I can’t tell you what it meant to me to know our son was having just as much fun as the rest of us and doing the same thing as the rest of us!"

Meghan from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/04/2020

"The whole family loved Smugglers' Notch! Two days later I'm still refreshing the "no bull" snow report on my phone and wondering if we can get back this ski season. I can't say enough about how Smuggs lived up to the hype of being a family-oriented resort. From the winter carnival, and dance party to fireworks and glow tubing - we made amazing family memories during our stay. We loved our vacation! The skiing, family activities, and convenience of our condo location were going to make for a great vacation but the Smuggs staff, and how we were made to feel so welcome during the visit, is what will stick out in our minds and make us want to return year after year."

Susan from Claremore, OK
Stayed 12/31/2019-01/04/2020

"Everything was exceptional! We will be back! Snowmobile rides were awesome! Ski lessons were awesome! We were all very pleased!"

Joshna from Williamsville, NY
Stayed 12/30/2019-01/04/2020

"I have to accept I was very skeptical about this vacation but was surprised And Loved our experience. My LO would have never thought of snowboarding if it weren't for Smugglers' Notch. Me and my husband took classes for skiing and are proud Level II now. We are a happy snow loving family now, all because of Smugglers'."

Laura from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Stayed 12/29/2019-01/05/2020

"It was a delightful family getaway. We loved the friendly atmosphere and holiday festivities. The staff was supportive and professional. We wanted our kids to get a solid foundation for learning how to ski and they did while having loads of fun at night at Smuggs."

Emily from Oldsmar, FL
Stayed 12/29/2019-01/03/2020

"We had an incredible time! It’s hard to put into words. We loved our location near everything we needed and everyone was very helpful. Our family came together and spent time together like we never have before. Smuggs employees went out of their way to reschedule things for us when needed and make sure we had what we needed. My littlest one loved playing at Treasures while my big kids went to ski school. At night we had some great family time at the scheduled activities as well as quality time in our warm cozy condo!"

Stephanie from New York, NY
Stayed 12/28/2019-01/03/2020

"We love Smugglers' Notch! Everyone there works so hard tomake sure we have a wonderful vacation."

Chris from Greenport, NY
Stayed 12/26/2019-12/30/2019

"This was our first time taking our youngest daughter skiing and also coming to Smugglers' Notch and we did not know what to expect. Our stay was perfect! The resort, accommodations, activities, staff and everything else were first rate! I can't say enough about our stay at Smugglers' as it was one of our best vacations as a family. Thank you for making our first time such a memorable one!"

Paul from Elora, TN
Stayed 12/25/2019-12/30/2019

"Great. The ski school coach for my 6 year old daughter helped make the vacation a success. Lots of activities for different age groups. The shuttle service was VERY helpful to get around."

Miguel from Lexington, KY
Stayed 12/24/2019-12/28/2019

"Wonderful ski in ski out family fun! Onsite restaurants and general store were very convenient. Accommodations were spacious and very comfortable. My kids have a blast skiing all day long. Really great family vacation and would definitely do it again."

Eric from Riverside, CT
Stayed 12/21/2019-12/29/2019

"We love Smugglers' Notch. Perfect vacation for our family. Our kids are 8, 7, and 7 now. We got them up on skis last year at Smuggs, and this year they worked on becoming better skiers. We also like the way Smuggs is priced. Most other ski resorts gouge their customers on lift ticket and ski lesson prices, and that price gouging is getting worse each year at other resorts. The fact that lift tickets and 2-hour lessons are included in package price at Smuggs makes it great value. The adaptive program is awesome for our son and priced at a reasonable level. And my kids love the FunZone."

James from Panama City, FL
Stayed 12/20/2019-12/27/2019

"Another great Christmas week at Smuggs. The staff all over was friendly and helpful. We love the family focus and look forward to decades more trips in the future as family matures and grows."

Alessandra from Weston, FL
Stayed 12/20/2019-12/25/2019

"Fantastic experience all around. My two boys were first timers and loved each and every moment. The lessons were sooo useful. Best family trip ever!"

Soley from New Haven, CT
Stayed 12/17/2019-12/22/2019

"It was wonderful. We loved every minute. Our room/apartment was luxurious and cozy, the children enjoyed ski school and improved a lot and my husband and I had a great time skiing on the well maintained slopes."

Jifeng from Rego Park, NY
Stayed 12/13/2019-12/20/2019

"Smuggs is an excellent resort and one that my wife and I have been coming to for the third time now. The staff is very friendly, the amenities are great and the skiing options are great. The shuttle service is always appreciated."

Allissa from Climax, NY
Stayed 12/12/2019-12/13/2019

"This vacation was wonderful! The staff was friendly and professional. The condo we stayed in was awesome. After a day of skiing we had a great time in the heated indoor pool! Great memories were made. We would love to come back for another Smuggs vacation! Thanks for everything!"

Kaila from Rialto, CA
Stayed 12/07/2019-12/11/20149

"Amazing. The kind people, the delicious food, the new environment, the cozy and spacious accommodations, the snow banks and creek right outside our porch-- everything was incredible. Being able to take the shuttle around was not only convenient it was a great way to meet new people and get ideas and opinions."
Click on the links below to read more comments.

Winter 2018-2019 Guest Reviews
Stephen from Mahopac, NY
Stayed 04/03/2019-04/07/2019

"Excellent overall vacation. This was the 2nd winter at Smuggs and we were very happy with the kids ski camp and the overall skiing on the mountain. The friendly and professional staffing is top notch. Everyone we interacted with from the country store to the ski school instructors were the best."

Rachel from Buford, GA
Stayed 04/03/2019-04/07/2019

"Remote, quiet, peaceful and good amount of trails for spring ski. Excellent ski instructors and plenty of family-friendly options when the slopes were closed."

Christine from Greenport, NY
Stayed 03/26/2019-03/29/2019

"We were very pleased with our stay at Smugglers' Notch. We don't ski, but there were plenty of activities for us to enjoy. The shuttle services was great. It is a lovely setting, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we would certainly enjoy coming back to enjoy what you offer in another season as well."

John from Orleans, Ontario
Stayed 03/25/2019-03/27/2019

"The weather was perfect sunny and no clouds all three days. The hills were in great shape with the blues well groomed and for the end of March a lot of snow and really February conditions with powder in the upper sections. The accommodations were very clean and had everything necessary and easy to get to all access points."

Josh from Barrington, RI
Stayed 03/22/2019-03/26/2019

"My overall impression of this vacation was great! I loved the mountain and Smuggs really makes it easy for families to have fun. From the day care center, to all day camps, to the Funzone 2.0, there are countless ways to have a good time."

Megan from South Burlington, VT
Stayed 03/22/2019-03/24/2019

"We had a great time! The accommodations were amazing and everyone was very nice! We had such a great time at Smugglers' and really enjoyed the spring skiing, even with everyone in our group being beginners at skiing we were able to enjoy several runs, all with different terrain and spectacular views. Having a condo was really great for us as it allowed us to return after skiing and just relax on our own."

Michele from North Palm Beach, FL
Stayed 03/18/2019-03/21/2019

"Amazing! My son and I had the most wonderful time. Our only regret is we didn't book a longer trip. Coming from Florida, this was our (my 8yr old son and I) first time staying at a ski resort. Smuggs completely exceeded our expectations! We have already started planning for next year's vacation at Smuggs. Thank you so much to all the instructors and staff for making our winter vacation everything we hoped for!"

Kevin from Manchester, CT
Stayed 03/17/2019-03/20/2019

"Awesome, the BEST. Clean, very Friendly, staff was great, trails were groomed better than any place I've been to, and nice and wide. The best part was it's so big your not on top of each other whether skiing or snowboarding, great for lessons and beginners."

Joan from Bear, DE
Stayed 03/16/2019-03/23/2019

"I thought Smugglers' Notch was a wonderful place to spend a vacation. We stayed during the winter and lucked out with some great spring skiing - Record snow the day before we left - 2 feet! Amazing. The town is rustic and charming, I was thinking you should have a Hallmark Movie filmed there and call it Snuggler's Notch! We had a group of various levels of skiers and snowboarders, all were happy with the terrain and run selections. I thank you for the wonderful hospitality, amenities, and location!"

Courtney from Wesley Chapel, FL
Stayed 03/16/2019-03/21/2019

"It was a wonderful vacation. We created many new memories at Smugglers Notch."

Daniel from East Hartland, CT
Stayed 03/15/2019-03/17/2019

"This was our 2nd trip ever to Smuggs and we absolutely loved it. The ease of getting around via shuttle and the proximity to the lift from our room was amazing. I compare the quality service of everyone at Smuggs to Disney, except a more relaxed atmosphere. We are so impressed that we are even considering buying a timeshare at the resort. I can't say enough about how awesome it is!!!"

Megan from Mendon, MA
Stayed 03/14/2019-03/18/2019

"Overall we had a fantastic visit. Two families enjoyed the large condo, took advantage of the slopeside skiing to hop on/off the trails, and really enjoyed amenities on the property. We enjoyed each other, kids enjoyed lessons, and we could all ski together from the summit despite our various ability levels. We were even able to secure a sitter for an adult dinner out and were really really happy with her and her expertise."

Richard from Kingston, Ontario
Stayed 03/11/2019-03/14/2019

"It was a great place to take our kids for a vacation. My whole family had fun. The kids enjoyed their ski lessons. The room was great and the evening entertainment for the kids was also good. The shuttle service was excellent the drivers were fantastic. Hotel staff is amazing. We are definitely going back."

David from Duxbury, MA
Stayed 03/10/2019-03/17/2019

"Utterly fantastic!!! We brought friends whose daughter was 8 years old and learning to ski. They were blown away by the torchlight parade and fireworks on Thursday, the amazing ski instructors and lessons, the new FunZone, tubing, and the great conditions!"

Janice from Stouffville, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2019-03/15/2019

"We had a wonderful time. Ski conditions were amazing and the kids had great instructors. The group of kids we were with enjoyed all the activities including family bingo, hot chocolate, the fun zone, tubing, dodgeball, etc. We made our own fun as adults and enjoyed the adult activities offered such as karaoke and family bingo."

Joe from Morrisburg, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2019-03/14/2019

"We had a great time at Smugglers' Notch! There was lots to do for everyone and the atmosphere was fun. The kids enjoyed skiing on the slopes, tubing on the Hill, and many other activities. Our accommodations were right next to the chairlift, so we were on the slopes each day in not time. Can't wait to return in the future."

Caitlin from Oakville, Ontario
Stayed 03/09/2019-03/15/2019

"This was a wonderful vacation. I had no idea that it would be quite so seamless and yet full of activities as well as great family and friend time."

Anthony from Woodbury, CT
Stayed 03/08/2019-03/10/2019

"Smuggs notch has a great atmosphere to either be with your family or friends and everyone can enjoy what the mountain has to offer."

Brett from West Chester, PA
Stayed 03/06/2019-03/10/2019

"Fantastic! Looking forward to a future visit to Smuggs and build some more memories."

Phillip from Brighton, Ontario
Stayed 03/03/2019-03/10/2019

"All had a great time. The weather was perfect as was the snow. The trails were well maintained. As always our unit was well appointed and very clean upon our arrival."

CLOSE


start planning
Call direct for the best price


Best of the East

TripAdvisor Award

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.