1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the Northeast FamilyFun Magazine

Ski Magazine Awards

Smugglers' Notch Resort Guest Reviews

Read our guests' comments...


The 2021 SKI Magazine annual reader survey results are in and we're thrilled to announce that Smugglers' Notch Resort has been voted the #1 Overall Resort in the Eastern U.S., #1 for Service, #1 for Grooming, #1 for Family, and #1 for Overall Satisfaction!

Read the Smuggs review in the 2021 SKI Winter Travel Guide.
Since the Winter of 1987/88 we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Winter 2021-2022 Guest Reviews

Abraham from Lakewood, OH
Stayed 03/28/2022-04/01/2022

"Everything was wonderful! Amenities were great, the skiing was fantastic."

Emma from Southampton, VI
Stayed 03/27/2022-04/02/2022

"This was our first family holiday and 2 of our childrens' first time skiing and it was fantastic. Smugglers' Notch was the perfect ski resort for our family and I will be recommending it to others!"

Ashley from Homer Glen, IL
Stayed 03/26/2022-03/31/2022

"We had a fantastic memorable time. Everyone was sad to leave when it was over."

Megan from Sparta, NJ
Stayed 03/25/22-03/27/2022

"Wonderful, would definitely come back again, and will tell others."

John from Alfred, ME
Stayed 03/25/2022-03/27/2022

"My overall impression is that it is a great place for a family vacation."

Amy from Vero Beach, FL
Stayed 03/21/2022-03/24/2022

"Absolutely amazing, ... my 10 year old daughter wished to see snow,- so I found you online, the entire experience there was more than magical for the both of us! I hope to Come again, we had so many firsts being from Florida, we have made memories that will last a lifetime at Smuggs! Thank you very much."

Shane from Chattanooga, TN
Stayed 03/19/2022-03/26/2022

"We fell in love with Vermont and Vermonters. Everyone was so friendly, sincere and had intentional conversations with our family. It was so refreshing! We loved the proximity and convenience of the skiing! We really enjoyed everything we did and experienced while in Vermont!"

Meghann from Cutchogue, NY
Stayed 03/17/2022-03/21/2022

"We had a great time and definitely plan to come back earlier in the season next year. We loved the varied terrain for multi-level skiing and the variety of activities both on and off the mountain in a casual atmosphere"

Sneha from Orlando, FL
Stayed 03/15/2022-03/18/2022

"As a family group traveling with multiple kids and adults we had a wonderful time experiencing all that Smuggler’s Notch had to offer. We especially loved the daily activities. The ski classes for our children were also impressive (the instructors were experienced and knowledgeable), we only wish we had more days in our vacation! Overall we had a really great time and enjoyed the snow! Our children loved their first ski lessons and riding the lift. The activities were great, the amenities were fantastic and the scenery was beautiful!"

Dan & Brenda from Hammonds Plains, NS, Canada
Stayed 03/13/2022-03/19/2022

"This was our 3rd visit to Smuggs, and although the weather didn't necessarily cooperate for some fun-filled powder days like previous vacations, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We have travelled throughout New England on ski trips and Smuggs ranks as our favourite ski hill. Skiing was fantastic early in the week, and the snow crews did a great job to allowing us back on the hill for a final time on Friday. The accommodations were excellent...perfect for our family, and well-appointed. The unit was also very spacious and clean. And being in a unit with a pool attached was great, although we really recommend you install a hot tub with the pools...literally our only complaint or recommendation. Smuggler's Notch has created so many memories for our entire family over the years. This past vacation created many more, but also cemented Smuggs as a destination for the next generation and their families. The quality accommodations to the incredible skiing and services Smuggs offers are what makes Smuggler's Notch a desired destination for our family."

Sarah from Indialantic, FL
Stayed 03/13/2022-03/18/2022

"Wonderful vacation! Something for everyone. Alpine skiing was so great for all skill levels. Nordic skiing was amazing! We took a lesson, the instructor was great and so patient with my children. We participated in the winter walking and the family activities like the winter carnival and the fireworks display. We spent our down time playing the fun zone…bounce houses, air hockey tournaments and arcade games. So many memories were made this week. We are looking forward to coming back!! This was our first time coming and the first time skiing for our kids and the experience was so positive, we are anxious for our next visit to smugglers notch!!"

Jieru from New York, NY
Stayed 03/12/2022-03/20/2022

"excellent resort and a very pleasant experience for the whole family."

Ann from LaGrangeville, NY
Stayed 03/09/2022-03/13/2022

"Great for family and group vacations. Can't beat the accommodations, services and skiing. There is no other place like it in the North East"

Susan from Durham, NH
Stayed 03/09/2022-03/13/2022

"We had 3 generations and could not have had a more fun and relaxing vacation. So much to do. Keeps kids stimulated. Activities so easy to access. Hard to fit it all in. Can’t possibly be bored, no matter the weather. You have reached a perfect balance of providing stimulating activities so that kids have a great time and are so tired they are happy to have their heads hit the pillow at night. It is a wonderful spot for a multi-generational vacation. Plenty of varied activities to keep everyone satisfied jointly or individually. Our housing lent itself to gathering or finding a quiet spot. We relaxed and had fun."

Dan from Cold Spring, NY
Stayed 03/09/2022-03/11/2022

"No crowds or lift lines, fantastic trail conditions ..., exactly the quick getaway my friends and I were
looking for."

Ashley from Atlanta, GA
Stayed 03/08/2022-03/12/2022

"Overall, it was positive. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ski school was great and my kids enjoyed the experience."

Jennifer from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 03/06/2022-03/10/2022

"Great vacation. My daughter loved the ski school camp and was upset when we had to leave. Wished we had more time for her to spend more time at Funzone and getting to go tubing."

Maureen from Danbury, CT
Stayed 03/05/2022-03/12/2022

"We love coming to Smuggs and look forward to it each year. When our son was about 8 (he's now 33), he told some friends visiting the resort for the first time "Welcome to the Greatest Place on Earth." We still say that to one another as we turn in the entrance. Although we no longer come with kids, we find the adult version of Smuggs to be a fun time too."

Peter from Poway, CA
Stayed 03/04/2022-03/06/2022

"I love Smugglers Notch! The skiing is top-notch and everything is fairly priced. The staff is very friendly and the facilities are well-maintained. I love this resort. This is such a lovely resort and I have such fond memories of my time there. I can't wait to come back!"

Donnamarie from Salem, NH
Stayed 03/03/2022-03/06/2022

"Ideal for a large family with multiple ages of children. Love the winter carnival on Thursday - popcorn, maple snow, ice sculptures and games outside and right in the center are fabulous for the family to enjoy!... and the festive fireworks on Thursday night are a treat! The general store is convenient, well stocked and an easy walk right in the village center. No need to drive anywhere! "

Keith from Hackettstown, NJ
Stayed 03/02/2022-03/05/2022

"My son (16) and I had a wonderful time at Smuggs. Our entire experience was a pleasure. The mountain, staff, and village amenities made a perfect ski getaway. We walked and skied everywhere."

Kelly from Vineyard Haven, MA
Stayed 02/28/2022-03/04/2022

"We had a wonderful time. Good family experience on and off the mountain. Lots of activities to keep everyone entertained."

Joseph from Portsmouth, RI
Stayed 02/24/2022-02/27/2022

"We had a great time overall. We got lucky with some fresh snow but the terrain, openness of the beginner slopes, the rustic and austere lift were all great. Condo was clean and convenient. The instructors for both of our children were extremely friendly and helpful."

Robert from Peabody, MA
Stayed 02/21/2022-02/26/2022

"The vacation was wonderful! You could tell everyone had worked very hard to keep the mountain in the best condition possible. The extra staff on the children's chair lift made me feel safe taking my children on to the lift myself. I was able to drop my daughters off at ski school and enjoy a few quiet runs by myself. The grooming was excellent and never once did I feel that a run wasn't in the best possible condition."

Alison from Lexington, MA
Stayed 02/20/2022-02/25/2022

"It was a blast! We usually do warm weather trips this time of year, but decided to stay closer to home because of Covid. It was such a fun way to spend February break without having to fly! Super accommodating for both kids and grownups. Such a pleasure! Thank you for a fantastic vacation. It was our first resort stay since Covid and gave us so much confidence and excitement to travel again."

Katie - FaceBook Review
"Smugglers' Notch is the perfect place for a ski/snowboard trip with your loved one, friends and family!! They have wonderful slopes for kids or adults at any skill level. Whether you're staying for the day or making an overnight trip, they offer ski lessons and have a variety of lodges with great food. This is my favorite place to be in the winter!"

Sarina from Worcester, Ma
Stayed 02/14/2022-02/16/2022

"It was fun and an excellent introduction to the ski and snowboard lifestyle. As a beginner, I felt welcome and learned so much during my stay."

Stephen from Jamesville, NY
Stayed 02/12/2022-03/03/2022

"The best place for kids to learn how to ski. As well as for adults. I love Smuggs for so many reasons. The staff. The amenities. The location. The views. The weather!"

Geoffrey from Kingsville, MD
Stayed 02/12/2022-02/16/2022

"As a group of 2 families we thought it was the most enjoyable ski trip that we have taken. The skiing was amazing and the trails were the best that we have done on the east coast. I really enjoyed being able to park my car and not have to be concerned about moving it to enjoy different places on the mountain. The shuttle system that is set up is convenient and so easy to use."

Paul from Newburgh, NY
Stayed 02/12/2022-02/15/2022

"Overall was a great stay! Friendly and very accommodating staff.. Lots of things for the kids to do. Definitely would go back!"

Desiree from West Warwick, RI
Stayed 02/12/2022-02/14/2022

"Good experience, friendly staff, good dining experiences, shuttle bus service was amazing. Mountain was beautiful and rooms were above an average hotel room with having a full kitchen and balcony. Overall the experience was good, would definitely consider coming back and enjoying some of the summer, spring or fall seasons."

Tess from Shrewsbury, MA
Stayed 02/07/2022-02/11/2022

"Excellent place to visit for family with young kids. Ski in and ski out very accessible. Trails well maintained. Lines were not long."

Britney from Royal Palm Beach, FL
Stayed 02/06/2022-02/11/2022

"Better than expected. First timers to your resort and my kids are planning their return visit already. We all had a great time"

Denisse from San Juan, PR
Stayed 02/06/2022-02/11/2022

"We had a great time, we were a group of 4 families with children. Most of us first time skiers and we all loved it. Great family friendly place and staff."

Tomasz from garfield, NJ
Stayed 02/04/2022-02/06/2022

"It was very good, everyone enjoyed it overall, we had a good experience with all the different activities and it was a very nice experience."

William from Sarasota, FL
Stayed 02/02/2022-02/06/2022

"Absolutely loved it! Everyone is so friendly and helpful from checking in to having dinner or drinks at the bar. We love coming up and had a blast."

Greg from Glastonbury, CT
Stayed 02/02/2022-02/06/2022

"The overall impression was just awesome. The experience exceeded expectations in every way. Our kids and their spouses felt it was like Disney World for our grandchildren."

Richard from North Kingstown, RI
Stayed 01/31/2022-02/06/2022

"We all had a wonderful time. The snow conditions were excellent, and the slopes and trails were well-maintained."

Tunay from North Falmouth, MA
Stayed 01/28/2022-01/30/2022

"Great place for family. First time there in the winter, can’t wait to go during summer for the kids to enjoy the waterpark."

Lawrence from Naples, FL
Stayed 01/27/2022-01/31/2022

"Amazing! Very awesome. Will definitely be coming back."

Richard from Gibsonia, PA
Stayed 01/27/2022-01/31/2022

"excellent condo with plenty of sleeping space and well stocked kitchen. easy ski in ski out location from Willows. Easy check in and check out procedures. Staff very helpful throughout the process. Fun mountain for skiing."

Steven from Avon, CT
Stayed 01/24/2022-01/28/2022

"Absolutely fantastic!! The customer service was extremely impressive everywhere we went!! On a scale of one to ten, the staff is a 25!! We are looking forward to more stays in future, and not just limited to winter."

Douglas from West Chester, PA
Stayed 01/23/2022-01/30/2022

"Especially during the pandemic, we are so appreciative to be able to get away to our happy place and know we can still have fun on the slopes during the day and with the family playing games and spending time together in the evenings."

Mark from North Kingstown, RI
Stayed 01/23/2022-01/28/2022

"It was as wonderful as a ski vacation could ever be!! I skied with my family everyday, with the grand kids smiling from ear to at every turn! Smuggs does it right from from the vacation planners to all the experiences the resort has to offer!! My daughters had a few tears when leaving this great resort!! Me too!!"

Joan from Westford, MA
Stayed 01/22/2022-01/28/2022

"We had a great time as we always have had! We did a variety of activities including downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowshoeing and ice skating. Smugglers' Notch resort is our home resort and we absolutely love it. We has a great time as always and look forward to coming back many more times."

Andy from Wallington, NJ
Stayed 01/21/2022-01/24/2022

"The overall experience of this vacation was outstanding! From the seamless check-in process, to the skiing and to the amenities and activities available to us during the stay were all top Notch...no PUN intended! My family and friends of ours have been visiting "Smuggs" for over ten years now and the experiences have always been great! The staff goes out of their way to help and accommodate the guests whenever needed."

Renata from Oak Ridge, NJ
Stayed 01/21/2022-01/23/2022

"Very family oriented, all staff is very friendly and helpful, apartments are nice, clean and come with everything you need"

Marie from Sterling, CT
Stayed 01/18/2022-01/23/2022

"Overall impression of this vacation was perfect. Except of the high winds that closed down the lifts. But Mother Nature has her own schedule! It was great. No rushing to get anywhere, Good food and comfortable condo.."

Maria from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed from 01/15/2022-01/22/2022

"Phenomenal experience. Our family visited Smuggs for the first time during the Omicron outbreak to avoid exposure. We were right in our hunch that the resort would take every precaution to ensure safety of all guests. The skiing was fantastic and the rooms were well-maintained. Could not have asked for a better experience!"

Keaton from Ridgewood, NY
Stayed 01/15/2022-01/18/2022

"My wife and 4 1/2 year old daughter all had a great time. It was a short trip for us, only three nights but we felt like we made the most of it and that was in large part because of how well things seem to be run. We were not sure how much of a hassle the shuttle was going to be but it worked out great. It was just a few minutes to get back to our apartment and even during the "rush hours" the wait was never that long and we always had seats. What really
made this trip great was the private ski lessons for our daughter and then the day of ski university. Dara was a great instructor and our daughter is still talking about her this week. We also felt very comfortable leaving her with Princess Pam and Martha who we had only just met that weekend. She learned so much in those two days and it allowed my wife and I a bit of time to get some runs in ourselves. The roads and access to our apartment were all clear and safe both coming in and leaving to go home despite 14" of snow and below 0 temps. Thanks to everyone who kept things running."

Natalie from Webster, NY
Stayed 01/14/2022-01/17/2022

"Good. It was our first time there, we are from Rochester NY. We LOVED the shuttle service!! Can't say enough good things about that. The staff were always friendly and answered our questions. We went to 2 of the 3 night family activities (games). We played Hungry humans and I-did-a-sled and had a blast. The people running those activities did an amazing job. We stayed at a 4 bedroom condo. It was nice, but the downstairs was COLD - like 50 degrees cold. We called to have someone take a look and they came and said "yep the heat is working and then left" so no one used that 4th back bedroom and my husband and I stole all the blankets for that other downstairs bedroom. There were a few other mix ups with the keys and getting into it when we first got there but other then that it was good. Loved the country store - seemed to have all the things we needed - although the prices were a bit steep. I think I paid over $6 for a bottle of salad dressing? But it made the kids happy so I guess you can't put a price on happiness! :)"

Fred from Niskayuna, NY
Stayed 01/14/2022-01/17/2022

"Best ski area for skiing in New England in my book. Everything from the challenge to the easy for my grandkids."

Justin from Princeton Junction, NJ
Stayed 01/14/2022-01/17/2022

"We had a great time and was thrilled to see Smugglers Notch has so much to offer those at all different ages. We will certainly be back again! The kids and my wife keep telling me how they can't wait to go back. I think that says it all!"

Maria from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 01/09/2022-01/16/2022

"We have really enjoyed our stay. We loved the pool and the ski in ski out. We really enjoyed our ski lessons. My husband and I have skied all around the world, this is absolutely the best resort we have found for families with small children and/or special needs. Martha in the ski school made our trip! During the mommy and me lessons she taught us how to teach our children how to ski safely and independently. The units are comfortable, very clean, and have very well furnished kitchens. We really appreciated the kindness and professionalism of the staff everywhere from three mountain outfitters to the ski rental. We enjoyed our week here so much that we extended our trip for another week."

Stephen from Gansevoort, NY
Stayed 01/05/2022-01/08/2022

"As usual we wish we could of spent more time. We had a great time. We even made the employees laugh by engaging them in conversation, and waved a lot passing lift stations. Would always get a smile and wave back… We will be back for sure…. If you want to smile, laugh, and have the easy button always at hand give Smuggs a shot. We have family that comes out from the west coast and they love it as well."

Cindy from Oswego, IL
Stayed 01/03/2022-01/07/2022

"Great experience and many wonderful memories made, we’ve already recommended smugglers to several other families!"

Leo from Gansevoort, NY
Stayed 01/02/2022-01/08/2022

"It was our first time at Smuggs, we loved it! The resort was friendly and clean with tons of activities. We will be coming back!!!"

Michele from New York, NY
Stayed 12/28/2021-01/01/2022

"We had a wonderful vacation and were very impressed with the ski school. We look forward to making this an annual trip every holiday season. The ski school was amazing, well organized and gave excellent instruction."

Julie from Somerville, MA
Stayed 12/26/2021-01/01/2022

"It was fantastic for us and the kids. We love Smuggs and can’t wait to be back next year!"

Mark from Springfield, PA
Stayed 12/26/2021-01/01/2022

"Outstanding. The food was excellent and the skiing was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful."

Jeri from Basking Ridge, NJ
Stayed 12/26/2021-01/01/2022

"Overall impression was great, especially for family with young kids (5 & &) and first time on skis for my kids. Having other activities besides skiing was also great options also. Everyone was very helpful and polite and kids ski instructors were great."

Ernest from Tampa, FL
Stayed from 12/26/2021-12/31/2021

"Great experience! It was our first time to Smuggler’s Notch and Vermont. The resort, to include all amenities, was a great introduction of the best Vermont had to offer. The staff was friendly and the facilities were well managed."

Seokhee from Dobbs Ferry, NY
Stayed 12/26/2021-12/28/2021

"We had a wonderful first time experience. Hope to be back soon. The first floor unit on liftside was perfect for young children and we enjoyed watching our son learn snowboarding."

Patrick from Severna Park, MD
Stayed 12/24/2021-12/28/2021

"This was our first time to Smugglers Notch, and it was WONDERFUL! We'll tell everyone we know to come for their next ski vacation. Thanks for creating a wonderful experience for our entire family!"

Robert & Catherine from Waterbury, VT
Stayed 12/23/2021-12/29/2021

"Impressions are very positive, especially give the Holiday Season high occupancy and active across the resort. We had/ have a total of six children and grandchildren staying with us and they had a great time during their stay. We really appreciate the extra effort provided by all personnel to meet their needs and requests."

Debra from Margate, FL
Stayed 12/23/2021-12/27/2021

"This vacation was among my top five vacations ever... and I/we have traveled pretty extensively!"

Romit from Westwood, NJ
Stayed 12/23/2021-12/26/2021

"Very good. In fact, one of the best vacations we have had. The staff was wonderful and the resort had everything we needed to have an wonderful time during Christmas. My sincere thanks to all the staffers who worked and made our vacation a delight."

Ellen from Upper Saddle River, NJ
Stayed 12/22/2021-12/26/2021

"Very relaxing and enjoyable! All of the workers were extremely nice, helpful, and friendly."

Tania from Maitland, FL
Stayed 12/18/2021-12/23/2021

"Watching my family of first-time skiers (including adults, toddler, and teen) enjoying themselves AND enjoying skiing far exceeded my expectations and left me indescribably happy."

Winter 2020-2021 Guest Reviews
Jason from Hicksville, NY
Stayed from 03/29/2021-04/03/2021

"Always have fun. This is the first time we went head first into winter activities. The amenities and staff are always patient and kind."

Frank from Hillsborough, NJ
Stayed from 03/28/2021-04/04/2021

"The vacation was a lot of fun and it was nice that it snowed so late in the season. New guests that were brought with us also had a great time. The staff are always kind and helpful which makes it easy to relax and enjoy the trip. Keep being great."

Gary from Wynnewood, PA
Stayed from 03/27/2021-04/03/2021

"We own at Smuggs and have been vacationing here for the last 12 years. It feels like coming home. Smuggs did a good job with Covid restrictions - we kept to ourselves more than usual but it was still enjoyable end of season skiing."

George from Gladwyne, PA
Stayed from 03/26/2021-04/03/2021

"We had a great time. The late snow storm made for some great skiing and newly opened trails to add to the variety. Our condo was a good size and had excellent facilities. The workers across the board were nice and helpful."

Mark from Camp Hill, PA
Stayed 03/20/2021-03/27/2021

"Thank you for a nice vacation. Especially during the extenuating circumstances you all did a wonderful job."

Robert from Danvers, MA
Stayed 03/20/2021-03/24/2021

"Amazing!!! I will recommend to everyone I know."

Lisa from Harrisville, RI
Stayed 03/19/2021-03/22/2021

"We had a great time! The skiing was great and the facilities were clean. We felt safe there!"

Steve from Succasunna, NJ
Stayed 03/14/2021-03/21/2021

"The resort was great, the condo was great, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely come again."

Chris from Bridgewater, MA
Stayed 03/10/2021-03/13/2021

"Wonderful experience overall. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Really felt their sincere intentions to help us have a wonderful stay. We felt this so much so we are now considering ownership options to make this a family destination each year."

Condylia from Avondale, PA
Stayed 03/06/2021-03/09/2021

"Wonderful. We had the best time with our family, taking both of our kids out on the slopes for their first time (5 and 2.5 years old)."

Michelle from Mohegan Lake, NY
Stayed 03/04/2021-03/07/2021

"Smuggs was very accommodating, with help from rental skis to lunch reservations. I can always count on great hospitality there."

Aimee from Grand Isle, VT
Stayed 03/04/2021-03/07/2021

"We had a great time. We live in Vermont and only about an hour away, but it was amazing to be able to ski right to our condo and warm up, dry mittens, and have snacks, during the day and then be up and on the list first thing the next morning."

Erhan from Smithtown, NY
Stayed 03/01/2021-03/05/2021

"We had an amazing time. This was the first time I had visited Smuggs and it was amazing. From the day I made the reservation which by the way was as pleasant as can be because the representatives...were just awesome with answering all my questions. We will definitely be back next season. My family and I rate this resort a 10/10. Awesome Awesome Awesome. An amazing 5 days which I wish were 7. We hand a fantastic family vacation and will be back next season. Thank you to all the staff and be safe and well hopeful see your smiling faces next season minus the masks."

Kevin from Hoboken, NJ
Stayed 02/28/2021-03/06/2021

"This was my second ever visit to Smuggler's Notch and I enjoyed even more so, even with the some of the safety precautions limiting the activities within the resort. Can't wait to plan my next return trip."

Leena
Stayed 02/27/2021-03/05/2021

"Great resort for beginners learning to ski and snowboard. We especially liked the proximity of our condo to the beginning lifts. The instructors were very helpful and good with kids. Smugglers Notch made our first ski experience better than we expected. Taking three young kids skiing is logistically challenging, but this resort simplified the steps to get us out the door and skiing on our first day. We love the family feel and unpretentiousness of the resort. We will definitely
be coming back."

Shawna from Essex Junction, VT
Stayed 02/26/2021-02/28/2021

"This was the most fun vacation our family has ever had in the winter! We will definitely be returning!!"

John from Newtown, PA
Stayed 02/22/2021-02/26/2021

"We love Smuggs. We relaxed, skied, ordered food in and enjoyed the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the people. Can’t wait to go back when covid restrictions are lessened and more things are opened up."

Erika from Shelburne, VT
Stayed 02/21/2021-02/24/2021

"Really great! Check in and out was very easy. Lots of options for activities for the family - loved the Fun Zone and night tuning. Overall, we loved it and would come back again."

Christina from Bedford, NH
Stayed 02/21/2021-02/24/2021

"The resort and customer service was amazing. We will definitely be coming back for a longer stay next time. I will make sure to book directly through Smuggs and not through VRBO."

Zachary from Westerly, RI
Stayed 02/19/2021-02/21/2021

"Amazing trip, Smugglers Notch is a great mountain from top to bottom for all skill levels."

Michael from Danbury, CT
Stayed 02/19/2021-02/21/2021

"It was great. All the staff and service was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was great and the skiing was incredible."

Jacob from Amherst, MA
Stayed 02/18/2021-02/21/2021

"I've worked at Beaver Creek, and skied all over the northeast. This was my first time to Smuggs and it far exceeded my expectations for terrain and vibe. Super friendly people. Challenging, approachable and progressive terrain. Good tunes at the lifts (especially Madonna). And as previously stated top marks to Charlie Van Winkle(SSU) and your housekeeping team!"

Charlie from Harwich Port, MA
Stayed 02/15/2021-02/19/2021

"It was the perfect family ski vacation. It was our first time to Smuggs and it exceeded our expectations."

Jim from Wellesley, MA
Stayed 02/13/2021-02/18/2021

"We had a wonderful vacation. I have two teenagers and my wife is a non-skiier. There was something for all of us to do. The skiing was excellent. Very challenging at the top and the conditions were perfect!"

Thomas from Amston, CT
Stayed 02/12/2021-02/17/2021

"We love Smuggs! The lift operators were great as always - friendly and helpful. Loved curbside check-in and suggest that you continue offering that after COVID is behind us all."

Robert from Howell, NJ
Stayed 02/06/2021-02/13/2021

"Always a great time. Really liked the outdoor heated bathrooms, hope you keep them. Jeopardy was fun, also hope that stays. Glad you ditched the bedspreads. I thought housekeeping did a great job with the room. Really felt extra clean."

Brigitte from Lakeville,MA
Stayed 02/06/2021-02/13/2021

"This was one of the best ski vacations we have had in a long time. The conditions were great and the trails were nice and long. There was enough diversity to meet everyone's skill level. Smugglers' Notch will become our go to ski resort in Vermont. Sometime in the future we will also make reservations for the summer months."

Michael from Harrisburg, PA
Stayed 02/06/2021-02/2/2021

"It was a close to “normal” as we’ve been able to experience in the last year and still feel safe. Great job!"

Matthew from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 02/05/2021-02/12/2021

"For the situation that you all are dealing with I thought you're doing the best job you're physically able. My family felt safe, and though we would have liked things to have been more open, who wouldn't? But we recognized the need, and we appreciate the effort you all put forth, and continue to put forth. Next year, I'm bringing up more friends to share the experience with them."

Jennifer from Middletown, RI
Stayed 02/04/2021-02/07/2021

"This resort was amazing! The condo was clean, immaculate! Very impressed. The activities, the mountain, everything was outstanding. Staff was so friendly. Everything was perfect."

Onna from Belchertown, MA
Stayed 02/05/2021-02/07/2021

"Best costumer service I’ve ever experienced. The rooms wear extremely clean. All time best snow conditions. Great vibes through the whole resort"

Jared from Hillsdale, NJ
Stayed 02/04/2021-02/08/2021

"Could not have asked for a better vacation on the Smugglers' Notch Resort with a lot of fun, excitement, comfortability, and much more. Smugglers' Notch provided the safest environment for people to take proper precautions while getting away from home and enjoying an amazing time at the resort. We thank the entire Smuggs staff for their help and guidance to make it the best resort possible. Smuggs provides every type of mountain experience for all breeds of skiers. Smuggs is the most perfect resort to take lessons and learn on Morse and the most perfect resort to go and challenge yourself with some extreme expert trails like Madonna and Sterling. Our goal is to have an annual tradition at Smuggs... Smuggs in my opinion is the best resort and mountain in the country for every family who wants to enjoy the special experience. Thank you again to the Smuggs staff for making it such a special place for everyone, especially myself, family and friends!"

Ewa from Wanaque, NJ
Stayed 02/04/2021-02/07/2021

"We loved it. Smugglers' Notch did an amazing job to keep my family safe while we had an amazing time. Thank you."

Anna from Wanaque, NJ
Stayed 02/04/2021-02/07/2021

"This was our second stay at Smuggs and it was absolutely perfect. We love the village, the size and activities are just perfect for families with kids of all ages. This is a place we’ll be coming back to for years to come."

Lynda from East Setauket, NY
Stayed 01/30/2021-02/04/2021

"It was a wonderful ski vacation for our family. We had great lessons that improved our skiing technique and the mountain was perfect for our young boys. The amenities made the trip very fun for our kids and for us. This is definitely our new ski mountain. We can’t imagine going anywhere else now."

Evelina from Garfield, NJ
Stayed 01/29/2021-01/31/2021

"Awesome, memorable, fun, beautiful! Smugglers' is the perfect place for an awesome family vacation. It is more than a ski mountain, it is a resort with something for everyone in the family to do."

Robert from Selden, NY
Stayed 01/29/2021-01/31/2021

"Amazing time spent with my family. Every employee was so friendly and helpful. Our first time at Smuggs but certainly not our last."

Tim from Farmingdale, NY
Stayed 01/27/2021-01/29/2021

"My family had one of our best vacations here at Smugglers' Notch. My kids learned how to snowboard with your great instructors at lessons and my wife learned how to ski. All around everyone had a really great time. The entire 7 hour ride home my kids couldn’t stop talking about the amount of fun they had. We can’t wait to come back again and hit the slopes."

Tracy from Manahawkin, NJ
Stayed 01/23/2021-01/30/2021

"We have been coming to Smuggs for almost 20 years. My kids still love it and will probably continue past our lifetime. Everyone is committed to making your trip enjoyable and going that extra mile."

Barry from Tolland, CT
Stayed 01/22/2021-01/29/2021

"It was a wonderful and relaxing week, albeit very different than previous years. We don’t enjoy skiing/riding anywhere else in the Northeast nearly as much - its well worth the drive!"

Jason from Stony Brook, NY
Stayed 01/22/2021-01/24/2021

"It was one of the best experiences we have had as a family !! Amazing friendly staff, great clean facilities."

Andrew from Gales Ferry, CT
Stayed 01/21/2021-01/25/2021

"Beautiful resort, snowed almost everyday, conditions where great, very relaxing cozy condos. The fire work display was a great addition on our first nite there, friendly staff, amazing food and just a great over all experience. We will definitely be back."

Drew from Hampton, NJ
Stayed 01/21/2021-01/24/2021

"The stay was incredible! I was there with a group of friends and we had a simply hilarious time. Our party certainly needs to come back. There was more terrain there than we could possibly cover in two days worth of skiing ... Our stay was wonderful! The room was well appointed, super clean, and filled with everything we needed to enjoy a home away from home experience while skiing in Vermont. Well done everyone!"

Kevin from Thomas from Madison, CT
Stayed 01/17/2021-01/24/2021

"Excellent. Great snow, friendly employees, Fun Zone and pool were enjoyable, Marko was a hit as usual."

Patrick from Edgewater, NJ
Stayed 01/15/2021-01/18/2021

"Really good impression overall. Found the resort staff to be friendly, helpful, responsive and inviting."

Savana from Williston, VT
Stayed 01/13/2021-01/15/2021

"It was wonderful. The staff were great at making sure that we were well taken care of, that we were safe, and that others followed Covid restrictions. I couldn’t have asked for a better vacation during this time in our lives."

Rowan from New York, NY
Stayed 01/14/2021-01/19/2021

"We had a wonderful time! The lifts and trails were in great shape, and the substantial amount of fresh snow added to the fun."

Spencer from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 01/10/2021-01/16/2021

"I brought a few friends of mine to Smuggs for the first time, and their impression of our time up there was nothing but wonderful! We found almost every interaction with staff to be warm and friendly, and the choices of activities were perfect. We really hope that Smuggs will come out of the pandemic stronger than ever, and we will definitely be returning for years to come!"

Giovanna from Maplewood, NJ
Stayed 01/08/2021-01/13/2021

"We had a wonderful time as first-timers at Smugglers' Notch during a year that has been very different. We especially appreciated how accommodating, welcoming and friendly the staff were, how well set-up everything is and the fact that group youth ski lessons are still being offered. We had an amazing time with our two kids and they're already asking to go back. Would love to come back and experience Smuggs when we can take full advantage of the activities and dining."

Chris from Greenport, NY
Stayed 01/07/2021-01/11/2021

"Excellent! This is our second year at Smuggs and we continue to thoroughly enjoy our experience. We will be back again soon."

Robert from Shaker Heights, OH
Stayed 01/03/2021-01/09/2021

"Wonderful, as always. Mother nature didn’t help much with the snow, but the Smuggs snowmaking crew did a great job of maximizing what snow there was and making enough for great coverage on the open trails. Thanks for keeping the fireworks and the well marked snowshoe trails. We all like the slower double chairs, it gives us time to have some great conversations! Great curbside check in. You guys thought of everything! Thanks again for all the extra precautions you took to make sure we had a great stay !!"

Crystal from Clarks Summit, PA
Stayed 01/03/2021-01/09/2021

"Fantastic as usual! Loved that there were hand sanitizers at almost every entrance. Staff and other visitors all abided by the face mask requirements. Felt as though the room was cleaned, although it has been clean every year we have come for the past couple. Overall we had a sense of cleanliness, and calmness being there."

Nancy Payson from Essex Junction, VT
Stayed 01/02/2021-01/09/2021

"Fantastic. Being from VT we just needed a change of scenery and Smuggs was perfect. My kids had a blast skiing and having a place to stay at the mountain was great"

Michael from Fairfield, CT
Stayed 12/30/2020-01/02/2021

"Fantastic! Almost forgot about the pandemic. It was safe and well managed!"

Cyndie from Newton, MA
Stayed 12/26/2020-01/01/2021

"Fantastic. We felt very fortunate to be able to go on vacation during this time! We all felt safe and had a lot of fun! This vacation was the highlight of our year - it was exactly what we needed and we feel so very fortunate and grateful to have been able to take a fun and safe vacation. We hope to come back again after COVID to experience even more of the resort!"
CLOSE


start planning
Call direct for the best price


TripAdvisor Award

#1 Overall Resort in the East

Online Shopping

Got Kids?

Winter Brochure

Ownership Opportunities

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.