1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the Northeast FamilyFun Magazine

Ski Magazine Awards

Smugglers' Notch Resort Guest Reviews

Read our guests' comments...


The 2019 SKI Magazine annual reader survey results are in and we're thrilled to announce that Smugglers' Notch Resort has been voted the #1 Overall Resort in the Eastern U.S. and Canada! Click on any of the following quotes to read the complete SKI Magazine article from the 2019 Reader Survey.

Read the Smuggs review in the 2019 SKI Winter Travel Guide.
Since the Winter of 1987/88 we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Winter 2019-2020 Guest Reviews

Emma from Middle Grove, NY
Stayed 01/07/2020-01/10/2020

"We had a great time. We look forward to our vacation at Smuggs every year. The staff is wonderful and the resort is always clean. We loved the condo we stayed in, it had a great view of the woods and we even had a great spot to watch the fireworks!"

Gregory from Mauldin, SC
Stayed 01/05/2020-01/10/2020

"Extremely positive. Being with family is the most important thing, though having such an enjoyable and positive experience with accommodations, amenities, & activities makes for a great vacation."

Justin from Neulands, Capetown, South Africa
Stayed 01/05/2020-01/10/2020

"Wonderful! The skiing was delightful, the apartment was spacious and had everything we needed, and the staff were so helpful and friendly."

Sandea from Jonesboro, GA
Stayed 01/02/2020-01/06/2020018

"This was our first visit to Smugglers' Notch and we had a wonderful time. The accommodations were more than comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My kids enjoyed the lessons and felt very comfortable on the slopes each day. We enjoyed the extra activities like snow shoeing and cross country skiing for those of us who rather stay on level ground. Overall, it was a great ski vacation for our family at a reasonable price."

Bradley from Headland, AL
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"Great vacation! Excellent facilities, friendly & helpful staff, good skiing. Definitely a do-over in the future for my family. The "family" aspect was definitely fulfilled at Smuggs. My entire family was glad we chose Smuggs as our ski vacation this year. I will not hesitate to recommend Smuggs to my ski friends."

Bill from Manlius, NY
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"Excellent. We had a great time skiing. When we were done skiing there was so much to do. Almost too much! We will return."

Hannah from San Antonio, TX
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"It’s truly the best vacation we have ever had! We have a 9 year old son with cerebral palsy, and vacations are generally not vacations, just trips. It’s always so hard to find things that he can do and it’s exhausting trying to make trips memorable for him and still try to make things fun for our 6 year old daughter. We usually come home from trips, warn out and a bit disappointed. Well that was not the case this time! Everything was truly perfect! Our son had a ball skiing with his amazing instructor June and our daughter adored her time in camp with her instructor Gabby. My husband and I learned so much from our time in our lessons and we too had incredible instructors, Tom, Carl, and Seth. We also made friends with another couple in our class and have agreed to stay in touch :) Our accommodations were perfect for us, clean, plenty of room, cozy, and great proximity to the Village area. I truly can’t say enough about how lovely everything was! We are all dying to go back as soon as possible! It was the trip of a lifetime, it brings tears to my eyes just thinking about how wonderful it was! It was a great time to really connect as a family! My kids loved every minute of skiing and ski camp! The adaptive program is simply the best! I can’t tell you what it meant to me to know our son was having just as much fun as the rest of us and doing the same thing as the rest of us!"

Meghan from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/04/2020

"The whole family loved Smugglers' Notch! Two days later I'm still refreshing the "no bull" snow report on my phone and wondering if we can get back this ski season. I can't say enough about how Smuggs lived up to the hype of being a family-oriented resort. From the winter carnival, and dance party to fireworks and glow tubing - we made amazing family memories during our stay. We loved our vacation! The skiing, family activities, and convenience of our condo location were going to make for a great vacation but the Smuggs staff, and how we were made to feel so welcome during the visit, is what will stick out in our minds and make us want to return year after year."

Susan from Claremore, OK
Stayed 12/31/2019-01/04/2020

"Everything was exceptional! We will be back! Snowmobile rides were awesome! Ski lessons were awesome! We were all very pleased!"

Joshna from Williamsville, NY
Stayed 12/30/2019-01/04/2020

"I have to accept I was very skeptical about this vacation but was surprised And Loved our experience. My LO would have never thought of snowboarding if it weren't for Smugglers' Notch. Me and my husband took classes for skiing and are proud Level II now. We are a happy snow loving family now, all because of Smugglers'."

Laura from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Stayed 12/29/2019-01/05/2020

"It was a delightful family getaway. We loved the friendly atmosphere and holiday festivities. The staff was supportive and professional. We wanted our kids to get a solid foundation for learning how to ski and they did while having loads of fun at night at Smuggs."

Emily from Oldsmar, FL
Stayed 12/29/2019-01/03/2020

"We had an incredible time! It’s hard to put into words. We loved our location near everything we needed and everyone was very helpful. Our family came together and spent time together like we never have before. Smuggs employees went out of their way to reschedule things for us when needed and make sure we had what we needed. My littlest one loved playing at Treasures while my big kids went to ski school. At night we had some great family time at the scheduled activities as well as quality time in our warm cozy condo!"

Stephanie from New York, NY
Stayed 12/28/2019-01/03/2020

"We love Smugglers' Notch! Everyone there works so hard tomake sure we have a wonderful vacation."

Chris from Greenport, NY
Stayed 12/26/2019-12/30/2019

"This was our first time taking our youngest daughter skiing and also coming to Smugglers' Notch and we did not know what to expect. Our stay was perfect! The resort, accommodations, activities, staff and everything else were first rate! I can't say enough about our stay at Smugglers' as it was one of our best vacations as a family. Thank you for making our first time such a memorable one!"

Paul from Elora, TN
Stayed 12/25/2019-12/30/2019

"Great. The ski school coach for my 6 year old daughter helped make the vacation a success. Lots of activities for different age groups. The shuttle service was VERY helpful to get around."

Eric from Riverside, CT
Stayed 12/21/2019-12/29/2019

"We love Smugglers' Notch. Perfect vacation for our family. Our kids are 8, 7, and 7 now. We got them up on skis last year at Smuggs, and this year they worked on becoming better skiers. We also like the way Smuggs is priced. Most other ski resorts gouge their customers on lift ticket and ski lesson prices, and that price gouging is getting worse each year at other resorts. The fact that lift tickets and 2-hour lessons are included in package price at Smuggs makes it great value. The adaptive program is awesome for our son and priced at a reasonable level. And my kids love the FunZone."

James from Panama City, FL
Stayed 12/20/2019-12/27/2019

"Another great Christmas week at Smuggs. The staff all over was friendly and helpful. We love the family focus and look forward to decades more trips in the future as family matures and grows."

Alessandra from Weston, FL
Stayed 12/20/2019-12/25/2019

"Fantastic experience all around. My two boys were first timers and loved each and every moment. The lessons were sooo useful. Best family trip ever!"

Soley from New Haven, CT
Stayed 12/17/2019-12/22/2019

"It was wonderful. We loved every minute. Our room/apartment was luxurious and cozy, the children enjoyed ski school and improved a lot and my husband and I had a great time skiing on the well maintained slopes."

Jifeng from Rego Park, NY
Stayed 12/13/2019-12/20/2019

"Smuggs is an excellent resort and one that my wife and I have been coming to for the third time now. The staff is very friendly, the amenities are great and the skiing options are great. The shuttle service is always appreciated."

Allissa from Climax, NY
Stayed 12/12/2019-12/13/2019

"This vacation was wonderful! The staff was friendly and professional. The condo we stayed in was awesome. After a day of skiing we had a great time in the heated indoor pool! Great memories were made. We would love to come back for another Smuggs vacation! Thanks for everything!"

Kaila from Rialto, CA
Stayed 12/07/2019-12/11/20149

"Amazing. The kind people, the delicious food, the new environment, the cozy and spacious accommodations, the snow banks and creek right outside our porch-- everything was incredible. Being able to take the shuttle around was not only convenient it was a great way to meet new people and get ideas and opinions."
Click on the links below to read more comments.

Winter 2018-2019 Guest Reviews
Stephen from Mahopac, NY
Stayed 04/03/2019-04/07/2019

"Excellent overall vacation. This was the 2nd winter at Smuggs and we were very happy with the kids ski camp and the overall skiing on the mountain. The friendly and professional staffing is top notch. Everyone we interacted with from the country store to the ski school instructors were the best."

Rachel from Buford, GA
Stayed 04/03/2019-04/07/2019

"Remote, quiet, peaceful and good amount of trails for spring ski. Excellent ski instructors and plenty of family-friendly options when the slopes were closed."

Christine from Greenport, NY
Stayed 03/26/2019-03/29/2019

"We were very pleased with our stay at Smugglers' Notch. We don't ski, but there were plenty of activities for us to enjoy. The shuttle services was great. It is a lovely setting, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we would certainly enjoy coming back to enjoy what you offer in another season as well."

John from Orleans, Ontario
Stayed 03/25/2019-03/27/2019

"The weather was perfect sunny and no clouds all three days. The hills were in great shape with the blues well groomed and for the end of March a lot of snow and really February conditions with powder in the upper sections. The accommodations were very clean and had everything necessary and easy to get to all access points."

Josh from Barrington, RI
Stayed 03/22/2019-03/26/2019

"My overall impression of this vacation was great! I loved the mountain and Smuggs really makes it easy for families to have fun. From the day care center, to all day camps, to the Funzone 2.0, there are countless ways to have a good time."

Megan from South Burlington, VT
Stayed 03/22/2019-03/24/2019

"We had a great time! The accommodations were amazing and everyone was very nice! We had such a great time at Smugglers' and really enjoyed the spring skiing, even with everyone in our group being beginners at skiing we were able to enjoy several runs, all with different terrain and spectacular views. Having a condo was really great for us as it allowed us to return after skiing and just relax on our own."

Michele from North Palm Beach, FL
Stayed 03/18/2019-03/21/2019

"Amazing! My son and I had the most wonderful time. Our only regret is we didn't book a longer trip. Coming from Florida, this was our (my 8yr old son and I) first time staying at a ski resort. Smuggs completely exceeded our expectations! We have already started planning for next year's vacation at Smuggs. Thank you so much to all the instructors and staff for making our winter vacation everything we hoped for!"

Kevin from Manchester, CT
Stayed 03/17/2019-03/20/2019

"Awesome, the BEST. Clean, very Friendly, staff was great, trails were groomed better than any place I've been to, and nice and wide. The best part was it's so big your not on top of each other whether skiing or snowboarding, great for lessons and beginners."

Joan from Bear, DE
Stayed 03/16/2019-03/23/2019

"I thought Smugglers' Notch was a wonderful place to spend a vacation. We stayed during the winter and lucked out with some great spring skiing - Record snow the day before we left - 2 feet! Amazing. The town is rustic and charming, I was thinking you should have a Hallmark Movie filmed there and call it Snuggler's Notch! We had a group of various levels of skiers and snowboarders, all were happy with the terrain and run selections. I thank you for the wonderful hospitality, amenities, and location!"

Courtney from Wesley Chapel, FL
Stayed 03/16/2019-03/21/2019

"It was a wonderful vacation. We created many new memories at Smugglers Notch."

Daniel from East Hartland, CT
Stayed 03/15/2019-03/17/2019

"This was our 2nd trip ever to Smuggs and we absolutely loved it. The ease of getting around via shuttle and the proximity to the lift from our room was amazing. I compare the quality service of everyone at Smuggs to Disney, except a more relaxed atmosphere. We are so impressed that we are even considering buying a timeshare at the resort. I can't say enough about how awesome it is!!!"

Megan from Mendon, MA
Stayed 03/14/2019-03/18/2019

"Overall we had a fantastic visit. Two families enjoyed the large condo, took advantage of the slopeside skiing to hop on/off the trails, and really enjoyed amenities on the property. We enjoyed each other, kids enjoyed lessons, and we could all ski together from the summit despite our various ability levels. We were even able to secure a sitter for an adult dinner out and were really really happy with her and her expertise."

Richard from Kingston, Ontario
Stayed 03/11/2019-03/14/2019

"It was a great place to take our kids for a vacation. My whole family had fun. The kids enjoyed their ski lessons. The room was great and the evening entertainment for the kids was also good. The shuttle service was excellent the drivers were fantastic. Hotel staff is amazing. We are definitely going back."

David from Duxbury, MA
Stayed 03/10/2019-03/17/2019

"Utterly fantastic!!! We brought friends whose daughter was 8 years old and learning to ski. They were blown away by the torchlight parade and fireworks on Thursday, the amazing ski instructors and lessons, the new FunZone, tubing, and the great conditions!"

Janice from Stouffville, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2019-03/15/2019

"We had a wonderful time. Ski conditions were amazing and the kids had great instructors. The group of kids we were with enjoyed all the activities including family bingo, hot chocolate, the fun zone, tubing, dodgeball, etc. We made our own fun as adults and enjoyed the adult activities offered such as karaoke and family bingo."

Joe from Morrisburg, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2019-03/14/2019

"We had a great time at Smugglers' Notch! There was lots to do for everyone and the atmosphere was fun. The kids enjoyed skiing on the slopes, tubing on the Hill, and many other activities. Our accommodations were right next to the chairlift, so we were on the slopes each day in not time. Can't wait to return in the future."

Caitlin from Oakville, Ontario
Stayed 03/09/2019-03/15/2019

"This was a wonderful vacation. I had no idea that it would be quite so seamless and yet full of activities as well as great family and friend time."

Anthony from Woodbury, CT
Stayed 03/08/2019-03/10/2019

"Smuggs notch has a great atmosphere to either be with your family or friends and everyone can enjoy what the mountain has to offer."

Brett from West Chester, PA
Stayed 03/06/2019-03/10/2019

"Fantastic! Looking forward to a future visit to Smuggs and build some more memories."

Phillip from Brighton, Ontario
Stayed 03/03/2019-03/10/2019

"All had a great time. The weather was perfect as was the snow. The trails were well maintained. As always our unit was well appointed and very clean upon our arrival."

Meredith from Houston, TX
Stayed 03/03/2019-03/07/2019

"Totally awesome! We loved how family and kid friendly it was. We enjoyed time on the mountain and in fun zone and swimming pool. Great location for our condo. The condo was well appointed and had many appliances and tools that we used. Free laundry was a pleasant surprise."

Melvin from Wilmington, DE
Stayed 02/24/2019-03/01/2019

"I have been to Smuggs for several winter vacations now and the weather conditions have varied widely, but the pleasure of staying there has always been a joy. The rooms are always clean and neat when we arrive and because we can walk to the lift, restaurant, store or shuttle to Madonna, we can park the car and forget it. Also we don't have to waste any time getting to these activities. The staff throughout Smuggs are always friendly, helpful and courteous from check-in to checkout. The food at the grill is both reasonably priced and very good, as is the service. As far as trail conditions, your teams have always made the best with whatever snow you have had to work with and we have always come away satisfied with our skiing experience. In short, in the things you can control, you all do an excellent job. The weather is always variable as it was this past week, but we had both a relaxing week, we didn't set the alarm Monday, Tuesday or Wed. because of the extreme morning cold, but still managed to get in a ton of skiing, which is always our primary goal. Smuggs is a great value for your vacation dollar and we only wish we could return every year! Thanks for a great time once again!"

Adam from Washington, NJ
Stayed 02/23/2019-03/02/2019

"We love Smuggs! This is our fourth year returning for skiing and are very happy with our experience. The kids camps and lessons are a huge draw for us as it gets the kids skills they need and frees up some time for adult skiing. Loved the pool, the daily hot chocolate, the winter carnival and the Thursday night parade."

James from Hudson, NH
Stayed 02/22/2019-03/01/2019

"It was fantastic - a truly great week playing in the snow, eating fabulous food, enjoying some great entertainment. Accommodations were wonderful, and a great time was had by all."

Erik from Forest Hills, NY
Stayed 02/18/2019-02/22/2019

"Overall our family had an amazing time from start to finish. My son Matthew learned so much everyday with the group two hour lesson and advanced himself two levels. The instructors were always happy to teach and took their time with the students. The shuttle service was a bonus."

Bernie from Manchester, MA
Stayed 02/17/2019-02/22/2019

"This was our 2nd year in a row. We come primarily for the excellent kids ski lessons for our 5 year old and 3 year old. The ski instructors are excellent and the programming for the little kids is awesome. They are learning to ski very quickly."

Daniel from Amherst, MA
Stayed 02/16/2019-02/23/2019

"Absolutely great. My daughter and son in-law had a terrific time on Madonna, while their 3-year-old daughter learned snow-boarding and had a wonderful time with other children at ski camp. And they were very pleased that their 11-month-old son was so well cared for in day care. I never cease to be impressed by how consistently wonderful Smuggs is year after year."

Yasmin from Ottawa, Ontario
Stayed 02/16/2019-02/23/2019

"We have been to Smugglers' Notch many times and the experience has always been good. The mountain obviously sells itself. I have always found it to be well maintained in terms of grooming. The room was clean and comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with necessities in terms of cooking and serving food. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I had an exceptionally good experience in the Women's clinic on Wednesday."

Andres from Natick, MA
Stayed 02/15/2019-02/22/2019

"Had a great time! Conditions were great, weather not too cold, and Smuggs down to earth and cordial atmosphere contributed to an excellent vacation."

Steven from Huntersville, NC
Stayed 02/15/2019-02/22/2019

"Mother Nature had a lot to do with making my vacation a perfect vacation but also the charm and friendliness of Smugglers' Notch, never feeling too crowded or commercial completed the perfect winter ski vacation."

Michelle from New York, NY
Stayed 02/15/2019-02/18/2019

"I thought the staff were very friendly and courteous and was impressed with how the ski school was well run and efficient despite the number of kids. That is no easy feat. Treasures is a "treasure" and will definitely want to put my child back in that program."

Nicole from Doylestown, PA
Stayed 02/13/2019-02/16/2019

"From the moment we arrived until the day we departed we had an amazing time!! Everyone at the resort was so friendly and the hospitality was amazing. The service was great. The staff really takes time with you and helps you plan you activities each step of the way. The shuttle service was excellent. The drivers are very quick and are also very pleasant. We never had to wait for a shuttle, it seems as soon as we called a shuttle was there. Renting ski equipment for our children was the best we ever experienced! We were greeted instantly at the door and were all helped very quickly! Staff quickly helped our children and fitted them with boots and skis and before we knew it everyone was good to go!! We ate at several restaurants and again the staff were kind and friendly. We didn't want to leave!!!! We created wonderful family memories and had a truly wonderful winter vacation! We are already planning for next year!!!!

Patricia from Langhorne, PA
Stayed 02/04/2019-02/09/2019

"We absolutely loved our time at Smugglers. very grateful for the many years of memories with our children. Looking forward to making new memories with your grandchildren someday."

Jaclyn from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 02/03/2019-02/10/2019

"My husband's family has been coming to Smuggs since the mid 1990s. He proposed to me on the slopes and now we are watching our son discover the joy of skiing at Smuggs. Whenever I visit another resort, I have a good time but I also realize how much I appreciate all that Smuggs has to offer: the kids' programs, the resort village, and the variety of challenging terrain. It truly feels like a hidden gem."

Jason from Goshen, KY
Stayed 01/27/2019-02/01/2019

"Overall, we had a fantastic vacation. It was the first time we had been to Vermont and the first time on skis for our 4 year old. He had a lot of fun. He loved the characters of Mogul Mouse, Billy bob Bear and Ron the Friendly Pirate. We loved the close proximity to everything our Condo provided, including the torch light and fireworks on Thursday night. All though we picked arguably the coldest week of what will probably prove to be the entire year, we did enjoy the fantastic snow conditions and the lack of lift lines. We liked all the great activities for kids and adults you can do while on the mountain. We did go to the FunZone, the Ice Skating Rink, Winter Carnival, Tuesday Night Kids night out, Adventure Dinner on top of Mt Sterling among other things. That said we will definitely be returning. Great job!"

Alicia from Clifton, NJ
Stayed 01/24/2019-01/27/2019

"We had a wonderful time as always! Smuggs is great for families, especially with small children. The amenities are plentiful, there is so much to do from tubing to fun zone to the pools and of course there is never a shortage of snow for skiing fun."

Izabela from Elmwood Park, NJ
Stayed 01/24/2019-01/27/2019

"We had a great time, the apartment was conveniently located by the lifts, kitchen was very well equipped. My kids were so happy that right from our balcony we could see the fireworks on Thursday. Also the fun zone was a great place for my kids."

Jenni from Satellite Beach, FL
Stayed 01/23/2019-01/27/2019

"We had so much fun! There were great family activities daily and nightly. We hope to definitely go back in the near future!"

Kyle from South Hempstead, NY
Stayed 01/21/2019-01/26/2019

"I love Smuggs, it's clean, the vibe is awesome, it's has the best terrain and snowfall in the east in my opinion and the prices can't be beat. I love the evening entertainment, the friendliness and willingness of every staff member. Thank you for everything!!! By far our favorite resort, mountain and staff. We became lifetime smugglers after our first trip, we just got back to Long Island today and are currently planning our next 2 trips to Smuggs this season. Oh and the Smuggs app: AWESOME!!! So great to be able to look back at your runs and stats and see them on the trail map, top notch seriously, and it somehow doesn't kill your battery using GPS tracking. Truly impress by it."

Julia from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Stayed 01/21/2019-01/24/2019

"We loved everything about this vacation. The resort has a wonderful, family-friendly atmosphere. The activities were fun and the guides were welcoming, we will definitely be back. This was a perfect family vacation!"

Paul from Hampton, NH
Stayed 01/20/2019-01/26/2019

"We had a fantastic week with children and grandkids. Our son came who hasn't been back to Smuggs in 10 years. Very nostalgic week for him as he explored all the new changes that have occurred. We had a great day at the fun zone ... and loved the dance party with Goodtime Charlie and our favorite friendly pirate. Loved watching the fireworks and getting that special hug from my 31 year old who remembered watching it all those years before. Shared dinners all together and played lots of games in the evening after skiing all day. What could be better than a week in Smugglers' with all our family sharing quality time together. Our fave ski resort to meet up and spend time with family. More fun than Christmas."

Jenny from New York, NY
Stayed 01/18/2019-01/21/2019

"We absolutely love coming to Smuggs. This was our third trip up (one was last December the second was just three weeks ago)! Brendan is an expert skier and says the skiing is best on east coast. Ski school is phenomenal for our older girls and while we didn't bring the twins along for this trip, they loved Treasures during our first and second visits. Hospitality is incredible as well."

Sarenne from New York, NY
Stayed 01/17/2019-01/21/2019

"Overall, we had an amazing time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all of the food we ate, and we participated in many family activities that the parents and children all enjoyed to the fullest."

Amy from Califon, NJ
Stayed 01/13/2019-01/18/2019

"We had an amazing time! Great condo, loved the ski camp & Treasures. Our almost 5 year old loves skiing due to your amazing ski camp, thank you! We had a blast!"

Marjorie from Oquossoc, ME
Stayed 01/13/2019-01/18/2019

"Excellent experience. The condo was first class and very well appointed. The folks at Smugglers' were wonderful. We did the Thursday night Cat Ride that included having a "box seat" for the torch parade and the fireworks. The ride was one of the highlights of our trip. You have a very classy operation at Smugglers' and I would certainly be inclined to return."

Marjie from Doylestown, PA
Stayed 01/12/2019-01/18/2019

"We had a fabulous time. Great skiing, No lift lines and friendly staff. Clean rooms. We couldn't as for more. Every time we go to Smuggs my youngest son, said he just feels completely relaxed as soon as we pull in. And he always says he loves it there repeatedly. Pretty surprising for a teenage boy! Smuggs always provides superior customer service and an excellent vacation experience. That combined with no lift lines makes for an amazing winter vacation."

Bo from Montgomery, NY
Stayed 01/11/2019-01/14/2019

"We had a wonderful time. Loved being close to everything staying at the base. Ski lessons for the kids were great. We didn't leave the resort the whole time we were there. Great having everything we needed there."

Rebecca from Newton, MA
Stayed 01/08/2019-01/12/2019

"Smugglers' Notch was a wonderful winter wonderland! It met and exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed with the accommodations, staff and overall experience. This was our 1st winter vacation to Vermont as a family. 2 out of 3 were beginner skiers and the ski school and instructors met and exceeded our expectations on all accounts!! Learning to ski was both fun and informative. WE are excited to return to Smuggs whenever we can!"

Jonathan from Burnt Hills, NY
Stayed 01/07/2019-01/10/2019

"Absolutely fantastic!!! We had a fabulous time, skiing, in our unit, and at the resort in general. From our arrival, everyone was so welcoming and friendly. It was quite notable and commendable."

Irma from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Stayed 01/03/2019-01/09/2019

"It was an excellent experience. I loved the children's class program! They were very organized but most importantly, all of the instructors were awesome with the kids! I was also very impressed with Treasures! The app that kept me up to date with my little one was an excellent sweet touch that made me even more comfortable to leave him there. The location was also amazing since I could ski down and see him playing or skiing! The kids snowmobile experience was exactly what my son wanted! It is an excellent choice to have! The FunZone was exceedingly awesome since it provided me with an option for when it got too cold!!!"

Carly from New Hartford, NY
Stayed 01/03/2019-01/06/2019

"We can't wait to return!! We've been coming every year since 2014 and we were so excited to bring our 6 month old this time! We take advantage of everything the resort has to offer and never have to leave while we're there, it's a true vacation! From the awesome staff at Treasures to the evening hot chocolate and the delicious maple wings at the Morse Mountain Grille, we can't wait to come back."

Holly from St. Augustine, FL
Stayed 12/31/2018-01/05/2019

"This was a great place to go to learn how to ski for the first time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our condo was very nice and comfortable."

Kathleen from Scarsdale, NY
Stayed from 12/30/2018-01/06/2019

"Beautiful, relaxing, fun! One of our best family vacations ever!"

Rebecca from Gores Landing, Ontario
Stayed 12/30/2018-01/05/2019

"It was a wonderful relaxing time away with my family. The New Year's Eve fireworks were amazing, the finale was the best I have ever seen."

Catherine from New Canaan, CT
Stayed 12/26/2018-01/06/2019

"We had a great holiday at Smuggs. Our grandchildren loved the ski school program and Treasures. And we enjoyed having the chance to ski both with and without the children. We also had a particularly fun time at the FunZone, and enjoyed watching the fireworks and ski parade down the mountain."

Dominique from Jersey City, NJ
Stayed 12/26/2018-12/30/2018

"Overall the vacation was amazing! Staff everywhere was so friendly and helpful. Weather wasn't great for two of the days and yet the mountain barely skipped a beat, lessons and lifts were running as usual. I can't wait to come back!"

Joan from Boston, MA
Stayed 12/25/2018-12/29/2018

"Fun filled, caring staff, wonderful accommodations, reliable shuttle service, many easily accessible activities. All in all, we loved this vacation and will definitely return."

Edwin from Katy, TX
Stayed 12/23/2018-12/28/2018

"Everything was awesome especially activities for kids. Being able to have the kids in the ski school and then be able to go to fun zone, swimming, ice skating, snow playing made it all a truly enjoyable trip. The lodge was also ski in / out which made it very convenient. Definitely planning to come back!"

Veronica from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 12/23/2018-12/26/2018

"From booking to check out it was an easy process. There were quick responses to questions and courteous reservationists and front desk personnel. The location and accommodations were perfect. We took advantage of many of the restaurants. The Grille was our favorite. We felt the food and service there were the best. We booked a snowmobile tour which was wonderful. Most of the resort drivers and lift personnel were nice. The property is beautiful with much to do."

Kelli from Devon, PA
Stayed 12/22/2018-12/27/2018

"Loved the low key, family vacation we had at Smuggs. With two teenagers, we were worried that there wouldn't be enough to do, but Smuggs kept them busy on the mountain during the day, and offered several activities for them in the evenings. We all enjoyed our time& are grateful for the relaxing vacation!"

Tara from Westfield, NJ
Stayed from 12/22/2018-12/25/2018

"My family and I had a wonderful time. The resort and entire experience met our expectations. Our accommodations were very suitable as the condo had a loft area for sleeping. the location was great as we could walk over the the base for skiing and restaurants. The shuttle service was very convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Christmas fireworks were awesome too! We hope to come back soon!"

Suzanne from Longwood, FL
Stayed 12/21/2018-12/24/2018

"Smugglers' Notch is a great family skiing/snowboarding destination. The resort is the perfect size and has everything we need. The instructors and classes are great for all levels, including beginners."

John from Swanzey, NH
Stayed 12/16/2018-12/23/2018

"The stay at Smuggs was all that we hope for. Walked into a like new condo with every thing anyone could need. Every person we met greeted us as if we were old friends yet with utmost professionalism."

Luis from Santigo de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Stayed 12/16/2018-12/20/2018

"Our experience with the resort was much more than expected. We as a family had a very nice quality time that will encourage our friends and family to experience that type of vacation. Honestly the staff at the resort made a difference in their excellent service, the accommodations made us feel like home away from home."

Joyce from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 12/11/2018-12/15/2018

"It was a great little pre Holiday getaway. Many things to do for non-skiers. The condo was well appointed and convenient to everything. We like it so much we're coming back in January. Our son did enjoy the slopes. It was a great place to unwind!"
CLOSE


start planning
Call direct for the best price


Best of the East

TripAdvisor Award

Super Sunday Celebration

25th Annual BrewFest Weekend

Kids' Club Coupons

Save up to $600 on your Winter Vacation!

Ownership Opportunities

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.