1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the Northeast FamilyFun Magazine

Ski Magazine Awards

Smugglers' Notch Resort Guest Reviews

Read our guests' comments...

Since the Winter of 1987/88 we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.

Thank you to all who voted for us! Smuggs was voted No. 1 in the East overall and in Family Friendly. We ranked in the Top 5 in the following categories: Grooming, Terrain, Value, Challenge, Guest Services, Lodging, Local Flavor, and Overall Satisfaction. Read the Smuggs SKI reviews
"Smuggs is a unique and vanishing breed of ski resorts. I hope they never change. Down home, friendly, strive to please in every way."

"The Village has everything you could want or need."

"For those who value skiing/riding, this is the place for you. Challenging and extremely family friendly."

"Friendly staff. Excellent grooming and snowmaking! Family friendly activities and facilities! Love the atmosphere - a fun place to call home!"

"Smuggler Notch Resort is the way skiing should be. Not over crowded, but filled with people who care about the mountain, the sport and the greater Smuggs community."

"Smuggs continues to focus on what they do best: family focused, variety of terrain for all levels of ability, awesome grooming (even when mother nature does not cooperate), local - independent flavor, and all supported by friendly and effective service."

"Smuggs has the best programming for kids, and it is one giant family. It’s the Cheers bar of ski resorts. The double chairs keep the trails less crowded. It’s quality over quantity."

"Smuggs is a unique and vanishing breed of ski resorts. I hope they never change. Down home, friendly, strive to please in every way."

"Smuggs is the best, hands down my family’s favorite place in the world."

"We love skiing at Smuggs! It is an amazing family resort catering to all ages and skiing skills. Customer service is top in class."

CLOSE

Winter 2022-2023 Guest Reviews

Michael from Wayne, PA
Stayed 03/26/2023-03/29/2023

"We had an excellent time on our vacation. The ski quality was excellent. You could easily tell that Smuggler's Notch takes great care of their mountain. This was an outstanding location for a ski vacation, especially when traveling with children! We had a great experience at Smuggler's Notch and we plan to be back! We were pleased to see the pride that Smuggler's Notch takes in its mountain and its ski trails, especially in the last few weeks of the ski season!"

John from Newmarket, Ontario
Stayed 03/24/2023-03/26/2023

"We had a great time both on and off the hill. With so such to do for children and teens: happy kids = happy parents."

Cameron from Pickering, Ontario
Stayed from 03/24/2023-03/26/2023

"Very enjoyable. The area is easily accessible and everything is within walking distance. Very well put together resort."

Josh from Toronto, Ontario
Stayed 03/24/2023-03/26/2023

"We thoroughly enjoyed our time and experience at Smuggs and will be back. The mountain was beautiful and perfectly suited for kids and beginners. The chalets were cozy and had everything we needed."

Matt & Jill from Charleston, SC
Stayed 03/22/2023-03/26/2023

"Just finished a four-day trip to Smuggs. This was our first time skiing in New England, and we all fell in love with this place. As a family resort, it is without peers, as far as I’m concerned. The resort facilities are nice, but low-key in the best way. Nothing is over-done, and nothing is shabby. The food at the on-hill restaurants is good, and it’s not overpriced. The activities for kids and teens at the Fun Zone and the Teen Center are nothing short of exceptional. Easily the best laser tag I’ve ever seen, plus indoor mini-golf, pool tables, ping pong, video games, and an incredible climbing wall and ninja course. Our teens were dying to go there every night! The nightly activities like Karaoke, fireworks, magicians, and carnivals are genuinely fun, as well. The prices are very reasonable throughout the resort. Our room was a one-bedroom in the base village, and it was really cool. It was not fancy, but was perfect for our needs. It had a bedroom, bathroom (with separate toilet and separate shower, making it more like 2 bathrooms), living room, kitchen, and a sleeping loft for our boys. One of the amazing and unique things about Smuggs is that you can add a bedroom for a modest price increase. Everywhere else I’ve seen DOUBLES your nightly room rate for adding another bedroom. As for the skiing, I have skied all over the West, several places in Europe, Canada, and the Southeast. Smuggs has a big-mountain feel with long trails, tons of variety, plenty of challenge, absolutely spectacular views, and lack of over-crowding. Can it compete with Alta for snow? Of course not. Can it compete with Whistler for variety and vertical? Of course not. But I don’t think any other mountain I know of can compete with Smuggs as a family skiing destination. The staff were all great, as well. The whole place— and the clientele it attracts— are good, solid, down-to-earth people that are a delight to get to know. There was plenty of snow, and as a bonus, on the last day of our late-March trip, we were rewarded with 6” of fresh, dry powder. Amazing. We loved our stay and we plan to return as soon as we can."

Jon from Crestview, FL
Stayed 03/19/2023-03/23/2023

"We really loved and enjoyed our stay. Your employees all seemed to genuinely like their jobs. It must be a good place to work. People were happy and friendly and I just don’t see that in every vacation spot. Your employee training is paying off because the staff just KNOWS how to interact with everyone from kids to seniors. This really impressed my family. We also very much enjoyed the Wykoff maple syrup factory, where the owner and his family delighted in talking about their process and equipment."

Elizabeth from Greenville, DE
Stayed 03/16/2023-03/22/2023

"Smugglers is a low key, humble and comfortable ski resort for families."

Michael from Natick, MA
Stayed 03/16/2023-03/21/2023

"So impressed ! This was our first visit to Smuggs and it totally exceeded our expectations - mountain was much bigger than expected and more diverse set of trails to choose from. We also loved the little village that had everything we needed, but also flexible to go off campus"

James from Lakeland, FL
Stayed 03/12/2023-03/17/2023

"Resort was well kept, Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. There were also lots of programs / things to do through out the day to keep you busy when you were not on the slopes. We plan to come back next year for Spring Break as well."

Rod from South Deerfield, MA
Stayed 03/12/2023-03/17/2023

"Always a great family time and worthy of the best memories for a lifetime......"

Jennifer from Tampa, FL
Stayed 03/12/2023-03/17/2023

"Our condo was impeccable and very comfortable. All the amenities were amazing and made our stay even more enjoyable. We will highly recommend to others and can’t wait to come back. Compared to other ski resorts, the chair lifts could use upgrading. However, it was pleasant to have no lines. The mountain is large enough to accommodate large numbers while not crowding up the ski paths."

Janice from Stouffville, Ontario
Stayed 03/12/2023-03/17/2023

"We had an awesome time as always. We had awesome snow and had a great liftside walkout location with our family and friends nearby. We participated in most kid and adult events and Sam was a fabulous host, since taking the reins from good time Charlie. A highlight was Sams band on Thursday night! They are amazing! All ages loved it! This is our 10th year at Canadian March break so thank you!"

Allan from Thornhill, Ontario
Stayed 03/12/2023-03/17/2023

"This is our 7th family winter vacation at Smuggs. We have always been very happy with the family vibe, great staff and awesome skiing. As the years go on, we have noticed some changes that have not been ideal, but overall impression was great as always."

Jim from Holmdel, NJ
Stayed 03/11/2023-03/21/2023

"Awesome staff! Well maintained facilities! Had best lesson experience I have had in almost 30 years of skiing and taking lessons! Really enjoyed water exercise class at court side pool and access to the pool to swim laps."

Maureen from Danbury, CT
Stayed 03/11/2023-03/18/2023

"A great time at Smuggs, as always! We always look forward to a great Winter week at Smuggs - from start to finish, it's a fun time, whether having fun with family, skiing, snowshoeing or hooting & hollering with the Smuggs Band."

Craig from Freelton, Ontario
Stayed 03/11/2023-03/18/2023

"We all had a phenomenal time. The entire family enjoyed the entire week, and can't wait to come back."

Jennifer from Toronto, Ontario
Stayed 03/11/2023-03/18/2023

"Great trip. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Snow was incredible! I love being at Smuggs."

Lindsey from Port Orange, FL
Stayed 03/10/2023-03/17/2023

"We had a fantastic time! 2 out of 3 of our children had never played in snow. They now want this to be our yearly vacation spot! We had one of the best family vacations we’ve ever had! My kids cried when we left and hope to make this our new yearly family vacation!"

David from Montoursville, PA
Stayed 03/10/2023-03/13/2023

"Entire trip was great. The vibe was terrific. Huge mountain, but had family feel. Great accommodations. Convenient village sites."

Jessica from Hopewell Junction, NY
Stayed 03/10/2023-03/13/2023

"Very family friendly. Activities for all ages, easy to access all activities and extremely helpful staff! The shuttle was very efficient and ran smoothly. Snow was amazing but I’m not sure if it was natural or man made- didn’t matter bc the quality was terrific and hardly any ice on the mountain"

Philip from Washington, CT
Stayed 03/10/2023-03/12/2023

"I first skied Smuggs or "Madonna Mtn" as it was called in 1969. Excellent as always. While Smuggs could use a little spiffing up(the ceiling in guest
reception...) it is still the best for a few reasons: the double chairs ensure that you WILL have a conversation with your chair mate. Boy do we need more of this in our country these days! It also helps to not over-crowd the slopes! While the rest of the ski industry concentrates on ticket sales and uphill capacity, Smuggs defies this ugly trend-and is still viable! But we all suspect that change is coming...the Vail Empire lurks just over the hill and the changes they would like to bring to Smuggs if they could would be a disaster for the skiers that just want to ski. We so appreciate that Bill S continues to hold out. The staff here is what makes all the difference! I ski many different paces. Smuggs staff is still like family."

Sally from Redding, CT
Stayed 03/10/2023-03/12/2023

"We loved it! Fun, no long lift lines, spacious condo, lots to do."

Harold from Medford, MA
Stayed 03/10/2023-03/12/2023

"It was great! Plenty of options for food and activities on top of skiing (main purpose of visit). Great stay, everything we did was fun and staff was always helpful and cheerful."

Elyse from Stonington, CT
Stayed 03/10/2023-03/12/2023

"Our family had a great time. Everything was easy and convenient and snow conditions were amazing."

Kim from Guilford, CT
Stayed 03/09/2023-03/12/2023

"A wonderful time was had by all! Not too crowded, good conditions, and friendly staff."

Brian from Coopersburg, PA
Stayed 03/07/2023-03/11/2023

"one of the most fantastic spots on Earth's fun playground for adventuring and connecting with each other"

Peter from Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada
Stayed 03/05/2023-03/12/2023

"As ever, we had another great holiday. Everything is as we've come to expect. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the excellent conditions. Anyone I speak with, who has skied at Smuggs speaks highly of the trails. While we chuckle about the fixed double chairs, I've kind of come to appreciate them, as there doesn't appear to be any need for higher capacity during the week and they act to limit capacity on the hill."

Kyle from Ottawa, Ontario
Stayed 03/05/2023-03/08/2023

"First time in a long time that I had been to Smuggs at this time of year and everything was great. Conditions were amazing and everything was smooth from check-in to check-out. It was great being able to get back to Smuggs after several years away! Everything was as I had remembered and what had changed was an improvement for the best. Cannot wait to go back!"

Emily from Vershire, VT
Stayed 03/02/2023-03/05/2023

"Fantastic. Everyone was kind and welcoming. Conditions were great on the mountain. Accommodations were clean and comforting. Food was excellent, especially Hearth and Candle."

Tom from St. John's, New Foundland, Canada
Stayed from 03/01/2023-03/07/2023

"We had an amazing time at Smugg’s. Easy to get around the resort, lots of things to do, staff friendly and helpful, great instructors, well running ski hills. All the staff we interacted with during our stay were great- front desk, ski desk, housekeeping, FunZone, pool, restaurants, ski hill, instructors, rental shop, and medics. Very friendly and helpful."

Donnamarie from Salem, NH
Stayed 02/28/2023-03/04/2023

"We were a family group of 14 ranging from age 72 to 3 years old and every single one of us had a spectacular experience. This was the third year our family has returned to Smuggs - previously we had vacationed at Sunday River and Jay Peak. We are already planning to return to Smuggs in 2024. The activities appeal to all ages and the lodging accommodations are fabulous. We are already looking forward to our return!"

Margaret from Rushland, PA
Stayed 02/26/2023-03/12/2023

"It was very fun and lucky with fresh snow to ski on. The staff was very helpful. I did not have the help of assisting to unload my car as promised but a lovely young housekeeper took pity and helped me with my heaviest bags while she waited for her shuttle."

Mark from Orlando, FL
Stayed from 02/26/2023-03/04/2023

"My guests had young children, and the programs that Smuggs offers were amazing. They all had a blast! There was something for everyone, and enough of it to keep my gang busy and challenged all week. The conditions were great. I especially like how the staff adapted the lift-lines as the crowd grew on busy days. Even as my child has aged and is no longer a child (or teenager), we all always like coming back to Smuggs (often twice a year), as we can relax enough to the point that it is like our second home. The staff are so wonderful and go out of their way to provide an excellent experience. Even after all these years, there are familiar faces meaning there is a degree of staff loyalty...and some of the staff even remember us."

Catherin from Arnold, MD
Stayed from 02/26/2023-03/03/2023

"We had an excellent time and we were so impressed with the skiing, accessibility, and friendliness of the resort. Our stay at Smugglers' Notch was perfect. So fun, so affordable, and incredible skiing."

Derek from Hollis, NY
Stayed 02/25/2023-02/27/2023

"Vacation was great! The resort is really set up in a great way and allows for you to maximize to experience."

Thomas from Jermyn, PA
Stayed 02/24/2023-02/27/2023

"Vacation was good, skiing was great and on mountain staff was super friendly. Fun zone and after skiing activities kept us occupied. I love the mountain at Smuggs and have visited three times. This was my children’s first trip to Vermont and they loved the mountain and the ski in/ski out ability and my youngest had a great time at the fun zone at night instead of just sitting in the condo watching tv."

Courtney from Monroe, CT
Stayed 02/24/2023-02/27/2023

"Absolutely wonderful! There were so many different activities for us to do together as a family and a staff was incredibly helpful and very nice. There were so many different activities to do which made each day a new adventure!"

Dana from Reading, MA
Stayed from 02/24/2023-02/26/2023

"It was our first time to Smuggs and we loved it! It exceeded all our expectations. We liked the ease of getting around, the trails were unbelievable and the condo we rented was awesome. Everyone we encountered from the restaurants to the check in, the ski lifts to the shuttle drivers - was wonderful."

Matt from Saranac Lake, NY
Stayed 02/24/2023-02/26/2023

"It was really great! So many things to do and everything was so easy to find and do, even with a large group with a large age range. I was very impressed with all the family activities and how well they accommodated the adults as well."

Lauren from Sudbury, MA
Stayed 02/23/2023-02/26/2023

"We had a great time - the kids describe it as exciting and fun. Our favorite activities were the FunZone and night tubing. The fireworks were also super cool."

John from East Dorset, VT
Stayed 02/19/2023-02/26/2023

"We are owners since 1997 and Smuggs has never failed us in terms of an enjoyable vacation. Our children learned to ski and board at Smuggs and this year we had our grandchildren taking lessons and loving every minute of their Smuggs vacation. The pool and the fun zone were nice alternative activities when the weather was a bit too cold for the slopes. We also attended Bingo and the Magic show. Both were fun and entertaining. They can't wait to come back next year. Any questions we had were always answered with a smile. Housekeeping was very quick to respond to our requests. The "lifties" were always pleasant with a smile and a greeting, even at single digit temps. Thank you for staying true to being a family resort and not selling out to the larger corporations who will take the "family" out of the equation. We truly feel like family coming home every time we arrive!"

Hannah from Ridgefield, CT
Stayed 02/19/2023-02/24/2023

"Overall we were pleased. We were recommended to smuggs because of the ski school and felt that it gave us exactly what we were looking for for our 2 beginner/intermediate kids. Ours youngest was off the magic carpet on day one and our oldest was pushed to start taking her skiing to the next level. The Morse mountain runs and lifts were perfect for our young kids. We were most impressed with the ski school program. It was wonderful to have our kids with the same instructor the entire week. My son (in the 5-6 program received a report card at the end of the week which was great."

Paul from Concord, MA
Stayed 02/18/2023-02/25/2023

"We had a fantastic time. Our boys (aged 8 & 10) had a wonderful week in lessons. Two days in all day camp and 3 days in morning half days. The instructors were awesome and they had a blast. Really expanded their ability and comfort on different terrain. The condo was great and we were very happy with amenities, We had three great meals at Hearth & Candle too."

Andres from Natick, MA
Stayed from 02/18/2023-02/24/2023

"Smuggs is always a wonderful place for our annual February Week Ski Vacation. We love the mountains, the staff, the environment, and the accommodations. We had a lot of fun, relaxed and enjoyed ourselves with family and friends. Always keep the amazing staff you have and make sure that Smuggs continues to shine as the special place it is!"

Dan from East Williston, NY
Stayed 02/18/2023-02/22/2023

"Awesome. Listen you depend on Mother Nature to help and deliver goods and up until this point it’s been a bone dry northeast until now, but that don’t matter to the kids, they had an absolute blast as did we. Great time and great few days Away."

Michelle from Hewlett, NY
Stayed 02/17/2023-02/20/2023

"Amazing, very organized, great customer service."

Laura from Arlington, MA
Stayed 02/17/2023-02/20/2023

"Nice accomodations with access to both nordic and alpine skiing. Definitely want to come back."

Ariel from Greenwich, CT
Stayed 02/13/2023-02/17/2023

"Fantastic family resort with not only the right level of skiing for my kids but also great activities for after skiing."

Michael from Danbury, CT
Stayed 02/12/2023-02/19/2023

"Great, we were back after a few years and found the facilities in good shape. Staff were very friendly and helpful at every location where we interacted. Smuggs is really a great place for fun family vacations. The ski school is excellent – Our first-timer seven and five year-olds were having a great time coming down the Morse runs after only two days of ski school. The group lessons have first-rate instructors as well."

Michael from Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 02/12/2023-02/17/2023

"We had a fantastic family five day ski vacation, the kind of vacation that memories are made of. We were very happy to return this year, with our three generation extended family. We had a blast."

Clara from Stamford, CT
Stayed 02/12/2023-02/17/2023

"Wonderful! We had such a warm welcome at reception and the associate sounded as excited for us to be there as we were. Great mix of activities — we skied daily and appreciated a mix of activity and relaxation off the slopes."

Jennifer from Wingdale, NY
Stayed 02/10/2023-02/13/2023

"Great family friendly experience. Lots to see and do in one weekend. Every employee was friendly and helpful. Amazing trip, Smugglers' Notch is a great mountain from top to bottom for all skill levels."

Joanne from Cromwell, CT
Stayed 02/10/2023-02/12/2023

"We very much enjoyed Smugglers' Notch resort. The condo was very spacious and clean. The shuttle service was excellent with very friendly and helpful drivers."

Christina from Wakesfields, MA
Stayed 02/09/2023-02/12/2023

"We loves Smugglers! it was our first time and thought it was a great family-oriented mountain and the skiing was great and the kids were happy with so many fun things to do. Due to the ease of the village and all of its amenities and activities for children we were very pleased with our stay and would love to come again."

Colborn Family from Newtown Square, PA
Stayed 02/05/2023-02/12/2023

"Super nice. A variety of amenities to use and very nice rooms if you choose to stay home. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! A place I will recommend to people."

Audrey from Windermere, FL
Stayed 02/04/2023-02/11/2023

"Outstanding. The best ski resort for families with young children."

Judith from East Hampton, NY
Stayed 01/29/2023-02/09/2023

"Like a dream come true. Excellent staff, tons to do with the family, superb ski instructors and AWESOME powder conditions!! Thank you from our entire family!!"

Brian from Philadelphia, PA
Stayed 01/29/2023-02/03/2023

"We thought the vacation was great, we had an especially strong impression of the children’s program."

Anthony from Hooksett, NH
Stayed 01/27/2023-02/03/2023

"Purely awesome. From ease of check-in, room was clean and spacious, and the shuttle convivence was superb. I don't think we waited more than 4 minutes for a shuttle."

Hugh from Myrtle Beach, SC
Stayed 01/27/2023-02/03/2023

"Wonderful! We really enjoyed every aspect of it and your staff made the experience easy."

Bradd from Middletown, CT
Stayed 01/27/2023-01/31/2023

"Overall stay was a fantastic family vacation! We look forward to many more years of vacationing here!"

Hannah from Center Valley, PA
Stayed 01/26/2023-01/29/2023

"So fun, very family friendly, great amenities for kids."

Grzegorz from Garfield, NJ
Stayed 01/26/2023-01/29/2023

"Highly recommend it. Love the place. Have been going for few years now and never disappoints me. Whoever loves slopes higher or smaller your in the right place."

Adam from Saddle Brook, NJ
Stayed 01/26/2023-01/29/2023

"My family and friends love Smugglers' Notch. We have been coming there every year. All adults and children had a blast. We can't wait for our next trip. Smuggs is the place to go with family, friends."

Tania from Old Tappan, NJ
Stayed 01/25/2023-01/28/2023

"Amazing! Family friendly fun, great ski conditions, super comfortable, everything was perfect!"

Katie from Bellmore, NY
Stayed 01/23/2023-01/27/2023

"AMAZING!! We had the best time. Smuggs was clean.. my 8 year old son kept commenting on how very friendly everyone was! We went ice skating.. played in the arcade. But my favorite place was Highlands. I could play back there all day!"

Ronald from Granby, MA
Stayed 01/21/2023-01/28/2023

"We had an incredible week. We are now into our third generation here at Smugglers', and it continues to generate warm and wonderful family experiences. We come for the skiing,
not the peripherals, and the on-snow time, especially in adult and children's lessons, is unmatched. Thanks so much for turning skiing into our biggest and most enduring family sport."

Kevin from Peterborough, Ontario
Stayed 01/21/2023-01/28/2023

"We had a great family vacation. The resort was overall a wonderful place to be. We had a thoroughly wonderful family vacation week at Smuggler's Notch. The unit, the activities and facilities were excellent. Loved the shuttle service.
Thanks so much! We are already talking about our next visit!"

Andrew from West Hartford, CT
Stayed 01/20/2023-01/23/2023

"There were 16 total guests in our party (8 dads and 8 11-year old daughters) and we had an amazing trip. Unbelievable value and a tremendous experience for both parents and kids. Already planning another trip! The Fun Zone is a great amenity and I couldn’t imagine Smuggs without it. We had a laser tag tournament Sunday night that will go down in history as one of the most fun experiences ever."

Samantha from Williamstown, VT
Stayed 01/20/2023-01/22/2023

"It was PERFECT! I brought my partner for the weekend as a surprise for his birthday and between the condo location, dining options, lift accessibility etc., it just couldn't have been better! I have never been skiing so I took a 2 hour lesson my first day and the instructor was amazing. He was informative, patient, and so knowledgeable. He definitely eased my fears and made it so I could enjoy the weekend on the slopes as well! This was our first time at Smuggs and I intend to make this an annual vacation for my family. I have nothing negative to say about my experience. Everything is 5 stars!"

Chris from Cary, NC
Stayed 01/14/2023-01/21/2023

"Smuggs is a great family resort. We especially like being able to walk/ski to the lift. Though shuttles are available, we have not needed them either time we stayed."

Maria from Orlando, FL
Stayed 01/11/2023-01/16/2023

"Our vacation at Smugglers is our favorite family vacation to date! It was wonderful. I have never been to a more family/child friendly resort! We loved every minute of our stay!"

Maria from Boca Raton, FL
Stayed 01/07/2023-01/14/2023

"We have a very good time Everything was excellente!! Thank you to make everyone happy in SMUGGLERS' NOTCH—VERMONT America’s family excellente resort!!! Everything was very good 😊 thank you everyone!! We have a very good time in family. We enjoy Every single moment. We see you next time!! Have a nice day!!! thank you!!"

Kristin from Warwick, RI
Stayed 01/05/2023-01/08/2023

"Absolutely wonderful. The resort is perfect and the lessons and camps got my boys off to a wonderful start. They’re already begging to go back. ... your mountain is amazing."

Javier from Carolina, PR
Stayed 01/04/2023-01/08/2023

"Great place to stay. You got everything you need in the same complex. No need to drive. Lots of activities, beside skiing"

Thomas from Chester Springs, PA
Stayed 01/01/2023-01/08/2023

"Smuggs is part of our family. The best statement came from my 22 year old son who has been coming to Smuggs since he was 3, Smuggs is something my future wife does not have a choice on. We will take our children. Many good memories…"

Abigail from New York, NY
Stayed 12/26/2022-01/01/2023

"Best vacation I’ve had since I became a mom. A perfect mix of family time, couple time, down time, skiiing, other activities, and convenience/service - exactly what I was hoping for. My daughter says she wants to “live” at Smugglers"

Simonetta from Pooler, GA
Stayed 12/25/2022-12/30/2022

"Very good! All family members had an awesome time. We loved the accommodations at the Aspens, the array of activities, the staff, the shuttle service was always available in no time. The Funzone was amazing for the kids. Very clean environment. We were there 12/25-12/30 and the only issue was related to finding a table at the various restaurants. We totally understood that this was probably one of the busiest weeks of the year, so we made other arrangements and had several meals at our condo."

Andrew from Dobbs Ferry, NY
Stayed 12/24/2022-12/29/2022

"Great ski lessons for my kids they learned how to ski after three lessons. Lots of activities other than skiing, especially in the late afternoon and evening such as bingo, magic karaoke and fun zone."

Cathryn from Port Aransas, TX
Stayed 12/20/2022-12/27/2022

"Absolutely love this place!!!!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful and kind. Amenities were clean and easily accessible. All the activities for the kids and families was wonderful! The tube rides were awesome! Bingo was fun! The fireworks were amazing! All the entertainment was great!"

Celeste from Port Aransas, TX
Stayed 12/20/2022-12/27/2022

"Smugglers Notch provides fun activities for all ages. We absolutely loved our time there and enjoyed everything being in a walkable distance."

Patti from Franklin, TN
Stayed 12/18/2022-12/24/2022

"It was the perfect place to take a family. Something for everyone! Thank you for the perfect winter vacation!"

Emily from Willow Park, TX
Stayed 12/18/2022-12/22/2022

"Very nice. We really loved the location of the room to the lifts. With a 4 year old it was wonderful. I really enjoyed the characters on the Mogul Mouse Lift."

Elizabeth from Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 12/17/2022-12/22/2022

"Excellent vacation- perfect for the whole family."
start planning
Call direct for the best price


Thanksgiving Weekend

Annual BrewFest Weekend

#1 Overall Resort in the East

December Holidays

Online Shopping

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.