1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the Northeast FamilyFun Magazine

Ski Magazine Awards

Smugglers' Notch Resort Guest Reviews

Read our guests' comments...


The results from the 2018 SKI Magazine Reader Resort Survey are in! Thank you to all who voted us #1 Kid Friendly, #1 for Service, and #1 OVERALL in the Eastern U.S. and Canada! Click on any of the following quotes to read the complete SKI Magazine article from the 2018 Reader Survey.

A few of the comments from SKI Magazine readers ...

"Extreme dedication to creating the best customer experience possible.”

"Best family resort in the East. Our kids LOVE going to Smuggs! So do we. Easy resort to enjoy, great skiing with a variety of terrain, and it's a slower, more 'unplugged' pace, which is a great antidote to a fast-paced working life.”

"I really love the friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff. They're in it for the love of everything outdoors."

"Smugglers' is the place I go with my family because I know my kids will be safe, have lots of options for entertainment, and will be tired out by the end of the day! On top of that, the terrain is unsurpassed."

Smugglers' also received top 10 ranking among Eastern resorts in the categories of lodging, character/ambiance, dining/après sport, snow quality, grooming, terrain variety, and terrain challenge.

Read the Smuggs review in the 2018 SKI Winter Travel Guide.
Since the Winter of 1987/88 we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.

Winter 2017-2018 Guest Reviews

Daniel from Indialantic, FL
Stayed 04/01/2018-04/08/2018

"I have been to many different Vermont ski destinations - a few in Canada and out West as well. This is my favorite for a family vacation."

Cecilia from Huntersville, NC
Stayed 04/01/2018-04/08/2018

"Our family has been coming here for 18 years - my children are young adults and still want to vacation here as a family - we are Grateful!!! Excellent customer service, awesome activities for kids and adults - we always leave planning the next time we will come back to our Smuggs home again!"

John from Corona, CA
Stayed 04/01/2018-04/07/2018

"Five stars!! Love the mountain, the homes and the staff. The shuttle services are second to none, always showing up within minutes of requesting the shuttle. Thank you Smuggs, see you next time."

Steve from Lorton, VA
Stayed 03/25/2018-03/31/2018

"Our vacation exceeded our expectations. The food was delicious which is not something I have typically experienced with ski lodge food. The entire staff was friendly. Our condo was large and we loved the special kids room with 4 beds. The ability to leave our condo and get directly on one of slopes was very handy."

John from Orlando, FL
Stayed 03/20/2018-03/24/2018

"This was our 3rd time back to Smuggs. Absolutely beautiful weather - plenty of snow, and not crowded. The shuttle service was superb. The unit was immaculate - and no issues whatsoever. The hospitality incredible, and service level all around superb. We had an amazing time, AGAIN :)"

Lisa from Montreal, Quebec
Stayed 03/18/2018-03/24/2018

"Being at Smuggs is such an amazing retreat from our busy lives, I feel such peace when I get to enjoy a bluebird day ...! Our family has been blessed to be part of the Smuggs family for over twenty years with 3 generations now on the hill."

Maya from Toronto, Ontario
Stayed 03/14/2018-03/18/2018

"Absolutely amazing. From the service, to the staff, to the condo and amenities, I can't imagine a better stay. The hills were amazing too - I loved that there were terrains and hills for all ski levels. We haven't even been back home a week yet and my husband already wants to come back!"

Robert from Port Elgin, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2018-03/17/2018

"Returning to Smuggs is just like coming home to a cottage or other place where great memories are made. From the warm welcoming check-in to the clean well-provisioned unit to the lifties and ski hill conditions, everything was just as expected. Of course, having 48 inches of new snow during the week certainly helped! Goodtime Charlie and Jammin' Sam at Bootlegger's entertained us with all the old favorites, and some new ones as well. We look forward to our annual week spent at Smuggs, and this one certainly did not disappoint."

Margaret from Brampton, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2018-03/15/2018

"We had a great time. This was our first ski vacation and the best vacation we have ever had because we all got to ski every day. My kids are 6 and 9, the ski lessons were close to our condo and the other free activities such as Ozone and snow tubing at night were fun for the kids. The 2 hour ski lesson each day allowed mom and dad to have some ski time to themselves. As an added bonus: 1. I lost weight doing all that skiing. 2. Cost is cheaper than an all inclusive sun vacation. 3. Kids prefer a ski trip instead of an all inclusive sun vacation.

George from Yonkers, NY
Stayed 03/09/2018-03/12/2018

"It was very memorable, exciting, and adventurous. My granddaughters really enjoyed the skiing, pool, the snow tubes and the FunZone. Our time was short and we really tried to accomplish as much as we could in the time we were there. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I honestly must say that my family really had a great time, we all talked about the experience and decided to return with more time for a longer vacation."

Liz from Plymouth, MA
Stayed 03/09/2018-03/12/2018

"Fantastic. As a busy, working mom of 2 young kids, it's tough to find time to relax. Smuggs is a 5+ hour drive for us (longer with potty stops!), but once we get there, it's a sigh of relief. The kids genuinely love it, and there's something for every taste. And, icing on the cake...I can drop them off at camp, and I don't have to pack a lunch!! I can be certain my kids will have a great day, learn some new things, and eat well."

Gerarda from Natick, MA
Stayed 03/09/2018-03/11/2018

"Everything was perfect. From the moment we walked in, the way we were greeted, to our house, the shuttle service, the things to do in the village, to the distance to the mountain. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back!"

Bryan from Wolfeboro, NH
Stayed 03/02/2018-03/04/2018

"I can't begin to tell you how much fun we had. All of the staff had bent over backwards to make our stay so relaxing and complete. The condo was top notch extremely clean with all the amenities. The shuttle service and trailside ski availability were outstanding. All who stayed there will recommend this resort to others. There were no negative issues throughout the entire vacation. Thank you!"

Melissa from Parkland, FL
Stayed 02/28/2018-03/05/2018

"We are from Florida and it was our three little boys first time seeing snow. We wanted to stay on the east coast and Smuggs Resort was voted number one family resort online and now we know why. We all had an amazing time at your resort. Everyone that works at Smuggs is very friendly and helpful. The kids ski camp was wonderful and all the ski instructors were great with my boys! Our Mountainview condo was perfect because it was big enough and in close proximity to everything. Our kids and us enjoyed the snow tubing and snowmobiles as well and the boys looked forward to going to the FunZone after skiing. The boys cannot wait to return to Smuggs!"

Heather from Salisbury, MA
Stayed 02/27/2018-03/01/2018

"We had the absolute BEST time! We live most of the winter at another resort but came here because this is the cousins home mountain. My son and I could not have had a better time. Your attention and detail to kids is amazing. There were so many non skiing activities to do, the whole time we were planning what we were going to do next time. Booking was super easy. The person we spoke with couldn't have been more helpful and set us up with the perfect room."

Nicole from Lincoln University, PA
Stayed 02/26/2018-03/03/2018

"It was the first time ever that we have been to Vermont. Traveling from PA it was a far drive but worth every second. The family time was long overdue, the skiing was great, the accommodations were wonderful and the resort was super fun for all ages."

Shing-Li from East Brunswick, NJ
Stayed 02/25/2018-03/03/2018

"It is indeed a super family friendly resort. The Little Rascal on Snow program was really great for my non potty trained boy. The adult sports school offered for my package was very nice as well. Overall we are pleased with this ski resort."

Jill from Deerfield, NH
Stayed 02/25/2018-03/01/2018

"Smuggs is a great place and the skiing is so much fun. I love some of the tight twisty trails. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub after a day of skiing. My daughter loves ski camp and has really grown as a skier through her lessons. It is a fun family vacation."

Tahmeaka from Hamilton Bermuda
Stayed 02/12/2018-02/16/2018

"Hands down the most amazing resort I've stayed at! Keep doing what you're doing you've struck gold!"

Michael from Smiths, Parish, Bermuda
Stayed 02/10/2018-02/15/2018

"Smugglers' continues to be the family ski vacation destination of choice. Each year gets better and better. Smuggs is an integral part of the memories we are making with our family."

Eric from Schellsburg, PA
Stayed 02/01/2018-02/06/2018

"This was the best vacation we took to date, from beginning to end. The reservation staff was extremely helpful and easy to get in touch with. The room was perfect and the skiing was great."

Peter from Coventry, CT
Stayed 01/28/2018-02/04/2018

"It's the only place we vacation together as a family where everyone truly enjoys themselves."

April from Moyock, NC
Stayed 01/27/2018-02/03/2017

"We travel all over for our vacations and have been back to your resort on three occasions. Each time has been a wonderful, memorable family experience. We find your facilities and activities surpass other ski resorts we frequent and really appreciate the fact that you have not commercialized your facility, as it still has that close knit family charm. We find all of your staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, which makes our vacation that much more enjoyable. We leave all the hard stuff to you and you provide us with top notch entertainment, food, spirits, and of course, skiing that is unparalled in the east. Thank you for all you do, as we will be back."

Gui from Sao Paulo, Brazil
Stayed 01/23/2018-01/28/2018

"It was my daughter's very first contact with snow and we came all the way from Sao Paulo, Brazil through Montreal, where we have a friend. Until we finally entered the resort I was still anxious, afraid that I may have trusted too much on the advertisements and on internet site. After all we could as well have found a ski resort close to Montreal. I am very glad that Smugglers' delivered on the promise, and even surpassed my best expectations for a family vacation. The stay was unforgettable for my child and for me. She already asked if we will return next year. Thank you!"

Michael from Cornwall, Ontario
Stayed 01/21/2018-01/26/2018

"We have been coming for at least 25 years and we always look forward to our week at Smuggs. We have always found that the snowmaking has made a good base, the groomers do an excellent job of freshening the runs each night, the lift operators are friendly and on their game and most importantly, we thoroughly enjoy our visit and look forward to the next year."

Ronald from Granby, MA
Stayed 01/20/2018-01/23/2018

"We always love coming to Smugglers', and this time we introduced our 16-month-old granddaughter to the experience. We look forward to having more years there with her and turning her into the enthusiastic skier that Smuggs made of our own children. Our time there was just way too short."

Chris from Mechanicsburg, PA
Stayed 01/20/2018-01/23/2018

"As advertised. First time there. No exaggerations which is huge, Smuggs is a family resort with a focus on lots of activities for the family, especially the kids! People were truly friendly and helpful, not faking it for the "job". This stuff is what really counts. It's the heart of what any business needs to be successful. Authentic Vermont"

Debbie from Kent, CT
Stayed 01/14/2018-01/21/2018

"We were very impressed by the resort. From the kind and helpful staff that we met up-on our arrival, to the various members of the resort that we encountered throughout our stay, we were really impressed by how kind and helpful everyone was toward us. It was very much appreciated. It was one of the best family vacations we have ever had."

Thomas from Freehold, NJ
Stayed 01/12/2018-01/16/2018

"We love Smugglers' Notch. It is one of the best vacation destinations for a family during either winter or summer months. Keep up the good work...you have raised the bar in terms of overall family vacation experience and continue to improve each and every year."

Vanessa from Dunstable, MA
Stayed 01/12/2018-01/15/2018

"I love Smuggs so very much. I get a great vibe from the mountain, the staff, the people, everything. Smuggs has always been my favorite destination for a family vacation and, because of that, I have high expectations. Each time I come, I worry my expectations won't be met because I keep setting them higher and higher. But each time I come, they are exceeded!"

Cody from Chelmsford, MA
Stayed 01/11/2018-01/16/2018

"This was our fifth year going to Smuggs and we all (Skiers and Non Skiers) have a great time every year. The main attraction for us at Smuggs is the kids ski program. My kids enjoy skiing there very much. That combined with the challenging terrain for adults and reasonable prices for accommodations and skiing have us coming back year after year."

Mary from Attleboro, MA
Stayed 01/11/2018-01/14/2018

"It was a positive experience in every way. I've never been to a ski resort and I feel it was almost as nice as any Disney vacation we've had. Almost everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was awesome. The place was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed at. The view was especially great for me."

Franco from Pembroke Pines, FL
Stayed 01/01/2018-01/08/2018

"Guest services and instructors were very helpful and friendly. My family had an amazing experience at the resort and we will definitely plan another trip."

Stephanie from New York, NY
Stayed 01/01/2018-01/06/2018

"We had a wonderful time! The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The skiing was great, and we loved the kids's ski school."

Erica from Montreal Quebec
Stayed 01/01/2018-01/05/2018

"Fabulous! Everything always very high quality. Staff were friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome. My son had the opp to try so many new activities!"

James from Middletown, NJ
Stayed 12/30/2017-01/06/2018

"Smugglers' Notch is our home base when in Vermont. We love the resort and the employees are always so warm and friendly. Dinner at the Hearth and Candle was amazing (as usual) we ate there twice and was not disappointed. We loved the entertainment by Sam, he really knows what his crowd likes. Torchlight ceremony with fireworks was also great, as well as the Snowmobile Tour. This was our first year doing the tour and it will definitely be something we do on a regular basis. Thank you again for a wonderful family vacation. We are already looking forward to our next visit."

Scott from Beverly, MA
Stayed 12/30/2017-01/01/2018

"We are Smugglers'! Love the mountain and all it offers. It's Disney World in the snow. Thanks for making it such a terrific vacation spot!"

John from Biloxi, MS
Stayed 12/27/2017-01/01/2018

"Great place. We have been coming every Christmas holiday for the past ten years. We enjoy the overall environment and the fun activities for everyone. Smugglers' appeals to experienced skiing to the beginner. We also enjoy the fact that the kids can go to ski school and allow the adults some time on their own. The ability to easily walk to everything makes this an appealing place. Highly recommend Smugglers' Notch for a family vacation."

Otto from Plainsboro, NJ
Stayed 12/26/2017-01/02/2018

"We had a great time; we come to Smuggs in winter and summer and always enjoy our stay. Clean and beautiful accommodations, friendly staff and fellow vacationers, abundance of facilities and trails, what more could you ask for?"

David from Stony Point, NY
Stayed 12/22/2017-12/29/2017

"Coming back home again to Smugglers' was everything we hoped it would be. Reuniting with friends among the staff and other guests and owners; great skiing and snowboarding; fabulous entertainment with Goodtime Charlie and Jammin' Sam and everyone on the E-Team; and a general feeling that Smugglers' continues to be the best place for families to spend their vacation time together."

Andrea from Southborough, MA
Stayed 12/20/2016-12/26/2017

"Great vacation, spacious room, huge variety of activities and programs. Super friendly staff and fantastic mountain for skiing and snowboarding."

Douglas from Cortlandt, NY
Stayed 12/19/2017-12/23/2017

"The memories of our Smuggs vacation will truly last a lifetime. The staff is well trained and treated our family like their own. The resort is peaceful enough to enjoy without feeling stressed, but with enough buzz to keep us going. We are looking forward to coming back, hopefully more than once!"

Robert from Apopka, FL
Stayed 12/17/2017-12/22/2017

"This was our first trip to Smugglers' Notch with our three and five-year-old boys. The ski school was awesome and both were skiing after four days and our five-year-old was confidently going down green slopes. Our accommodations were perfect and convenient. Our overall experience was excellent and we will definitely be back. Thank you to your entire staff for a wonderful vacation."

Jessica from Corona, NY
Stayed 12/17/2017-12/22/2017

"I normally do vacation at warm locations. However, my family and I are very happy to have gone to your location. It allowed us to have fun and experience new things. It was amazing."
Click on the links below to read more comments.

Winter 2016-2017 Guest Reviews
Tim from Cadillac, MI
Stayed 03/26/2017-03/28/2017

"We loved the mountain. The grooming was very good and we really enjoyed the long double chairlifts. Could also see that snowmaking is updated and important at Smuggs. That old school charm is lost at most resorts but is alive and well at Smuggs."

Jon from Kensington, MD
Stayed 03/18/2017-03/25/2017

"While the facilities at Smuggs are great, it is the people (many of whom have long history and relationships) that make is such a special place!"

Rebecca from Gores Landing, Ontario
Stayed 03/13/2017-03/19/2017

"Smugglers' Notch was a home away from home. Everyone we encountered was so friendly and easy going. We will definitely be returning again next winter and possibly bringing others along! Smugglers' Notch tops it for family fun and relaxation with outstanding natural beauty to go along with it."

Judith from Sarnia, Ontario
Stayed 03/13/2017-03/17/2017

"We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was perfect for our size of family. The lessons were good as well as the instructors. The efficiency of the shuttle was helpful for finding our way around the resort."

Adam from Toronto, Ontario
Stayed 03/12/2017-03/17/2017

"Great family fun vacation. Skiing was great, loved the family activities at night, and the shuttle made it really easy to get everywhere."

Kenneth from Ridgefield, CT
Stayed 03/11/2017-03/18/2017

"Whenever we talk skiing with families with kids (on lift rides at other ski areas, at the Mountain Grille Bar, you name it), we recommend Smuggs. It has given us so many "priceless" family memories over the many years we've been going there."

Jeanine from Danbury, CT
Stayed 03/10/2016-03/12/2017

"We had a great time. Overall a very positive experience. Fun for the kids and comfort for the adults. The staff was very accommodating before and during the trip."

Willis from Southington, CT
Stayed 03/03/2017-03/08/2017

"Awesome!! Smugglers' Notch is a terrific resort. Clean, lots of things to do and see, and the staff are friendly, experienced, and eager to help. We loved our stay!"

Michael from Mountain Lakes, NJ
Stayed 02/21/2017-02/24/2017

"Smuggs provided us with the best of all worlds: safe, individualized, age appropriate, experiences as well as opportunities to connect as a family unit. We came away refreshed, revitalized, and reconnected!"

Lois from Mahwah, NJ
Stayed 02/21/2017-02/24/2017

"My husband and I had a relaxing few days while our son was at ski camp and ski lessons. We knew he was in a safe environment, and would be taken care of."

Sandy from Roslyn, NY
Stayed 02/19/2017-02/24/2017

"We had an enjoyable time. Kids enjoyed snowboarding camp and I enjoyed the show shoe trails through the Nordic center. As a runner and not a skier, it was great to have the option to snow shoe your many trails. With my kids happily tucked away in ski school I was able to enjoy my version of a winter vacation. We've been to many ski resorts and I've never seen such elaborate "other" winter sports available."

Teresa from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 02/18/2017-02/25/2017

"It was absolutely wonderful. Everyone we interacted with, especially the Smugglers' employees were so consistently awesome, kid friendly, accommodating and helpful. The resort and accommodations were beautiful and activities/lesson were fun and helpful!!! Can't wait to return and recommend Smugglers' to friends and family! Definitely the best family resort I've ever been to."

Brian from New York, NY
Stayed 02/18/2017-02/24/2017

"Took my 6 year old and 4 year old on the same trip my parents took me on to learn how to ski over 30 years ago. Kids had a blast. Excellent ski school. The mountains are better than I remembered them to be. My parents joined us so we had 3 generations skiing at Smuggs. Will be interested in returning. Really liked how kid friendly the vacation was."

Jeanette from Lexington, MA
Stayed 02/17-2017-02/24-2017

"We had a great vacation. My daughter participated in snowboard camp and had a blast. The instructors ere friendly, patient and helped her become a better rider. I also took a few lessons and I cannot be more positive about my private lessons ... The ski and snowboard school is by far one of the better schools in the northeast. The employees of the resort are incredibly friendly and helpful."

Ellen from East Moriches, NY
Stayed 02/12/2017-02/17/2017

"This was my 4th time to Smugglers' and would definitely return again. I love the convenience of the shops, restaurants, and rentals; how everything is within walking distance!! Being close to a lift chair is awesome as well. The fireworks display was a beautiful addition to our stay."

Michael from East Hampton, CT
Stayed 02/10/2017-02/12/2017

"Smuggs is great, it maintains its vintage mountain charm without feeling dated. The mountain is challenging and never crowded. I'll keep coming back!"

Lorraine from Hampton Bays, NY
Stayed 02/03/2017-02/06/2017

"We loved it! The accommodation was great. The mountain terrain was awesome. The shuttle service was awesome. The woman's snowboarding clinic was terrific. We are going back and can't wait to do so."

Liam from Davidsonville, MD
Stayed 01/29/2017-02/03/2017

"It was a great vacation. The facilities were great we enjoyed every part of the activities offered. We did the snowmobile tour which was very fun. The shuttle service was excellent always there fast and the drivers were very nice. The mountain itself was in great condition always groomed and packed. All the employees were very cheerful and polite. We want to take another vacation to Smugglers' Notch."

Keith from Forked River, NJ
Stayed 01/29/2017-02/03/2017

"It was awesome! We had a 1 1/2 year old with us, and there was plenty of stuff for our family to do. The whole resort was very family oriented and friendly. We enjoyed all the onsite activities. We also like that we were able to park our truck and not have to use it again until we checked out, we loved that everything was onsite! "

Sarah from North Creek, NY
Stayed 01/27/2017-01/30/2017

"The staff were great and very helpful! The room was so clean and very comfy. We had a great time here and can't wait to come back! We will be recommending this place to other people."

Chad from Hudson, NH
Stayed 01/26/2017-01/29/2017

"Condo was super clean and comfortable and the kids loved the pool. We lucked out with a foot of snow over two days which was a nice surprise. Mountain was perfect for us and we do not have a bad thing to say. The kids already want to come back."

Kevin from Shrewsbury, MA
Stayed 01/22/2017-01/24/2017

"This will be our second year staying at your resort. I have been skiing for quite sometime (age 65) and have skied with my children and now grandchildren and would say without hesitation that Smuggs has got it right."

Brenton from New York, NY
Stayed 01/20/2017-01/23/2017

"Absolutely magnificent! The mountain is under-rated, staff and locals extremely friendly, and the accommodations were above expectation."

Kristen from Stratford, Ontario
Stayed 01/19/2017-01/22/2017

"We had a great family trip. The 1 bedroom accommodation was ideal and provided lots of space. My kids day camps were beneficial and they had a good time. Would definitely recommend Smugglers'."

Joshua from Brewster, MA
Stayed 01/18/2017-01/22/2017

"This was a fantastic vacation! We love every aspect of Smuggs, especially how family-friendly it is. We recommend it to most people we talk to, and are excited to vacation there each year! We love all the activities, especially for kids, at Smuggs! There is something for them to do every day! We make good use of the pools as well, and can't wait for the new FunZone to open! This is what sets Smuggs apart from other ski mountains in our opinion. There are a number of other mountains closer to us, but we keep coming back to Smuggs because of these activities, the ease of the shuttle and Village Center, and the high quality of the condos."

Samantha from Wilmington, NC
Stayed 01/13/2017-01/17/2017

"Our overall impression of the vacation was what a sweet home away from home get away. We were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the VT mountains and enjoyed our time on the slops, but also appreciated coming back at night to what still felt like a home where we could sit by the fire and enjoy conversations around the couch and play board games."

Mike from Boston, MA
Stayed 01/13/2017-01/17/2017

We had a great time. Condo was clean and perfect for my group. Ski lessons for my grandchildren were very helpful. My granddaughter especially enjoyed her instructor. Skiing was great for everyone. Could not have had a better ski vacation. Thanks for everything."

Jay from Newtown, CT
Stayed 01/13/2017-01/16/2017

"Hands down, the most friendly and accommodating staff at any resort in VT and beyond. I travel with three kids, which is challenging, but everyone at the resort seems to intuitively know how to make everything easy."

Richard from Groton, CT
Stayed 01/13/17-01/15/17

"Best winter vacation my family and I have taken. From the condo to the slopes and everything in between, we were fully satisfied. Not only did I enjoy my stay, I am already looking to book for next year."

Tiffany from Hoboken, NJ
Stayed 01/09/2017-01/14/2017

"Our vacation was amazing! Everything was so incredibly well thought out. Every program and staff member really left us at ease. My children were happy to say goodbye to me in the morning and reluctant to leave the fun in the afternoon! We have gone on expensive family resort vacations in the Caribbean and I must say I much prefer this vacation. Every part of the resort was so well organized, from coloring books at a kids table at check in, to entertaining our antsy little ones while we waited for our meals. Getting around the resort was a breeze and the resort had everything we could possibly want."

Cheryl from Queensbury, NY
Stayed 01/05/2017-01/08/2017

"My husband and I came up in the fall to check out the resort. We had a great time and OMG how beautiful it was. We came back with our adult children for a ski weekend. It was our first time staying at a resort like this for skiing. We all had a great time, so much so, that our daughters were checking out real estate options in the area. We will certainly be back. My husband and I talked of how wonderful the staff was and the many options for children of all ages. If we are blessed with grandchildren down the road we would definitely bring them here to learn to ski, as we were so impressed with the programs, staff, and overall safe family atmosphere Smuggs offers. Whoever is training your staff - well done. You are on par with Disney's quality. Top notch resort."

John from Orleans, Ontario
Stayed from 01/04/2017-01/06/2017

"Well designed area around village, easy to get anywhere and shuttle buses always ready. A lot of staff to help with everything from activities to guest services. Impressed with the snowmaking and grooming. If not a skier, many activities to keep people busy and even at night, the tubing and fireworks were very good. The accommodations were great for two people and had everything including a washer/dryer."

Regina from Oshawa, Ontario
Stayed 01/02/2017-01/07/2017

"Can't wait for next year's vacation at Smuggs. My son is looking forward to the new center [FunZone 2.0] being open so he can try the Ninja course. His skiing improved immensely over the week thanks to the amazing instructors. We are no HUGE fans of the Smuggs experience."

Debbie from Toronto, Ontario
Stayed 01/02/2017-01/05/2017

"We enjoyed ourselves very much. There was so much to do, it was hard to rein the kids in - they couldn't do everything and have time to ski, too! Overall, we had a very nice family trip. We have never taken a family trip to a resort that included such a wide variety of activities. The kids enjoyed all the activities and we (the parents) were amazed that we could actually learn to snowboard at our ages!"

Peter from Toledo, Ontario
Stayed 01/01/2017-01/08/2017

"Our family had another great week at Smuggs. The mountain was in great shape with a majority of the runs open. We enjoyed the family activities after spending the day on the mountain skiing and riding. We really enjoyed "Family Feud" with Goodtime Charlie (new to us this trip)."

Laura from Kingston, Ontario
Stayed 01/01/2017-01/05/2017

"Excellent lodging, excellent instructors. Overall a fabulous trip. We would come back again for sure if we had the chance. We loved the experience. It was a great first trip for our kids. They are asking to go back already."

Stephanie from Toronto, Ontario
Stayed 12/30/2016-01/06/2017

"Great family holiday spot in a cozy and relaxed setting near quaint New England villages. Everything was seamless, so I could truly relax knowing our son was going to be well taken care of."

Ruth from Cambridge, MA
Stayed 12/28/2016-01/01/2017

"For years I worked for a major travel company and hired tour directors. I don't know how you find your staff, but I'd hire every one of them. Friendly, patient, and delightful."

Laura from Seabrook, TX
Stayed 12/25/2016-01/01/2017

"We felt Smugglers' Notch Resort was a very nice, well run resort. Our room was very nice, perfect for our family. We were all basically beginners at skiing and snowboarding so we were happy with the number and variety of beginner trails available. We liked the variety of activities available and the variety of food options. The fireworks display and torch procession on New Year's eve was fun."

Glenn from Huguenot, NY
Stayed from 12/23/2016-12/27/2016

"Awesome trip. Having skied much of the east, Smugglers' definitely is near top. Myself and my daughter had a great time. Now that it's just the 2 of us, we would like to thank all for a great time, and memories."

Monica from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 12/22/2016-12/26/2016

"Wonderful! Great vacation for the family - kids, my husband and I, and grandparents all enjoyed our stay. Ski school was fantastic, we took a private lesson and instructors were great, really nice and helpful staff."

David from Amherst, MA
Stayed 12/21/2016-12/25/2016

"As usual, we love being at Smuggs. The people who work there are all so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is lovely in being informal and casual, yet having a nice array of amenities and luxurious."

Delenn from Houston, TX
Stayed 12/19/2016-12/23/2016

"It was exactly what we wanted, researched, planned for, hoped for and had promised ours sons! We are already planning for next year!!! My sons' miss the mountains, people, our "Snow Home" and can't wait to return!!!"

CLOSE


start planning
date picker
date picker
Call direct for the best price


Best of the East

TripAdvisor Award

Thanksgiving Weekend Package

24th BrewFest Weekend

December Holidays

Save up to $350 on your Winter Vacation!

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.