1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the Northeast FamilyFun Magazine

Ski Magazine Awards

Smugglers' Notch Resort Guest Reviews

Read our guests' comments...


The 2019 SKI Magazine annual reader survey results are in and we're thrilled to announce that Smugglers' Notch Resort has been voted the #1 Overall Resort in the Eastern U.S. and Canada! Click on any of the following quotes to read the complete SKI Magazine article from the 2019 Reader Survey.

Read the Smuggs review in the 2019 SKI Winter Travel Guide.
Since the Winter of 1987/88 we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.

Winter 2018-2019 Guest Reviews

Daniel from East Hartland, CT
Stayed 03/15/2019-03/17/2019

"This was our 2nd trip ever to Smuggs and we absolutely loved it. The ease of getting around via shuttle and the proximity to the lift from our room was amazing. I compare the quality service of everyone at Smuggs to Disney, except a more relaxed atmosphere. We are so impressed that we are even considering buying a timeshare at the resort. I can't say enough about how awesome it is!!!"

Janice from Stouffville, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2019-03/15/2019

"We had a wonderful time. Ski conditions were amazing and the kids had great instructors. The group of kids we were with enjoyed all the activities including family bingo, hot chocolate, the fun zone, tubing, dodgeball, etc. We made our own fun as adults and enjoyed the adult activities offered such as karaoke and family bingo."

Joe from Morrisburg, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2019-03/14/2019

"We had a great time at Smugglers' Notch! There was lots to do for everyone and the atmosphere was fun. The kids enjoyed skiing on the slopes, tubing on the Hill, and many other activities. Our accommodations were right next to the chairlift, so we were on the slopes each day in not time. Can't wait to return in the future."

Caitlin from Oakville, Ontario
Stayed 03/09/2019-03/15/2019

"This was a wonderful vacation. I had no idea that it would be quite so seamless and yet full of activities as well as great family and friend time."

Anthony from Woodbury, CT
Stayed 03/08/2019-03/10/2019

"Smuggs notch has a great atmosphere to either be with your family or friends and everyone can enjoy what the mountain has to offer."

Brett from West Chester, PA
Stayed 03/06/2019-03/10/2019

"Fantastic! Looking forward to a future visit to Smuggs and build some more memories."

Phillip from Brighton, Ontario
Stayed 03/03/2019-03/10/2019

"All had a great time. The weather was perfect as was the snow. The trails were well maintained. As always our unit was well appointed and very clean upon our arrival."

Meredith from Houston, TX
Stayed 03/03/2019-03/07/2019

"Totally awesome! We loved how family and kid friendly it was. We enjoyed time on the mountain and in fun zone and swimming pool. Great location for our condo. The condo was well appointed and had many appliances and tools that we used. Free laundry was a pleasant surprise."

Melvin from Wilmington, DE
Stayed 02/24/2019-03/01/2019

"I have been to Smuggs for several winter vacations now and the weather conditions have varied widely, but the pleasure of staying there has always been a joy. The rooms are always clean and neat when we arrive and because we can walk to the lift, restaurant, store or shuttle to Madonna, we can park the car and forget it. Also we don't have to waste any time getting to these activities. The staff throughout Smuggs are always friendly, helpful and courteous from check-in to checkout. The food at the grill is both reasonably priced and very good, as is the service. As far as trail conditions, your teams have always made the best with whatever snow you have had to work with and we have always come away satisfied with our skiing experience. In short, in the things you can control, you all do an excellent job. The weather is always variable as it was this past week, but we had both a relaxing week, we didn't set the alarm Monday, Tuesday or Wed. because of the extreme morning cold, but still managed to get in a ton of skiing, which is always our primary goal. Smuggs is a great value for your vacation dollar and we only wish we could return every year! Thanks for a great time once again!"

Adam from Washington, NJ
Stayed 02/23/2019-03/02/2019

"We love Smuggs! This is our fourth year returning for skiing and are very happy with our experience. The kids camps and lessons are a huge draw for us as it gets the kids skills they need and frees up some time for adult skiing. Loved the pool, the daily hot chocolate, the winter carnival and the Thursday night parade."

James from Hudson, NH
Stayed 02/22/2019-03/01/2019

"It was fantastic - a truly great week playing in the snow, eating fabulous food, enjoying some great entertainment. Accommodations were wonderful, and a great time was had by all."

Erik from Forest Hills, NY
Stayed 02/18/2019-02/22/2019

"Overall our family had an amazing time from start to finish. My son Matthew learned so much everyday with the group two hour lesson and advanced himself two levels. The instructors were always happy to teach and took their time with the students. The shuttle service was a bonus."

Bernie from Manchester, MA
Stayed 02/17/2019-02/22/2019

"This was our 2nd year in a row. We come primarily for the excellent kids ski lessons for our 5 year old and 3 year old. The ski instructors are excellent and the programming for the little kids is awesome. They are learning to ski very quickly."

Daniel from Amherst, MA
Stayed 02/16/2019-02/23/2019

"Absolutely great. My daughter and son in-law had a terrific time on Madonna, while their 3-year-old daughter learned snow-boarding and had a wonderful time with other children at ski camp. And they were very pleased that their 11-month-old son was so well cared for in day care. I never cease to be impressed by how consistently wonderful Smuggs is year after year."

Yasmin from Ottawa, Ontario
Stayed 02/16/2019-02/23/2019

"We have been to Smugglers' Notch many times and the experience has always been good. The mountain obviously sells itself. I have always found it to be well maintained in terms of grooming. The room was clean and comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with necessities in terms of cooking and serving food. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I had an exceptionally good experience in the Women's clinic on Wednesday."

Andres from Natick, MA
Stayed 02/15/2019-02/22/2019

"Had a great time! Conditions were great, weather not too cold, and Smuggs down to earth and cordial atmosphere contributed to an excellent vacation."

Steven from Huntersville, NC
Stayed 02/15/2019-02/22/2019

"Mother Nature had a lot to do with making my vacation a perfect vacation but also the charm and friendliness of Smugglers' Notch, never feeling too crowded or commercial completed the perfect winter ski vacation."

Michelle from New York, NY
Stayed 02/15/2019-02/18/2019

"I thought the staff were very friendly and courteous and was impressed with how the ski school was well run and efficient despite the number of kids. That is no easy feat. Treasures is a "treasure" and will definitely want to put my child back in that program."

Nicole from Doylestown, PA
Stayed 02/13/2019-02/16/2019

"From the moment we arrived until the day we departed we had an amazing time!! Everyone at the resort was so friendly and the hospitality was amazing. The service was great. The staff really takes time with you and helps you plan you activities each step of the way. The shuttle service was excellent. The drivers are very quick and are also very pleasant. We never had to wait for a shuttle, it seems as soon as we called a shuttle was there. Renting ski equipment for our children was the best we ever experienced! We were greeted instantly at the door and were all helped very quickly! Staff quickly helped our children and fitted them with boots and skis and before we knew it everyone was good to go!! We ate at several restaurants and again the staff were kind and friendly. We didn't want to leave!!!! We created wonderful family memories and had a truly wonderful winter vacation! We are already planning for next year!!!!

Patricia from Langhorne, PA
Stayed 02/04/2019-02/09/2019

"We absolutely loved our time at Smugglers. very grateful for the many years of memories with our children. Looking forward to making new memories with your grandchildren someday."

Jaclyn from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 02/03/2019-02/10/2019

"My husband's family has been coming to Smuggs since the mid 1990s. He proposed to me on the slopes and now we are watching our son discover the joy of skiing at Smuggs. Whenever I visit another resort, I have a good time but I also realize how much I appreciate all that Smuggs has to offer: the kids' programs, the resort village, and the variety of challenging terrain. It truly feels like a hidden gem."

Jason from Goshen, KY
Stayed 01/27/2019-02/01/2019

"Overall, we had a fantastic vacation. It was the first time we had been to Vermont and the first time on skis for our 4 year old. He had a lot of fun. He loved the characters of Mogul Mouse, Billy bob Bear and Ron the Friendly Pirate. We loved the close proximity to everything our Condo provided, including the torch light and fireworks on Thursday night. All though we picked arguably the coldest week of what will probably prove to be the entire year, we did enjoy the fantastic snow conditions and the lack of lift lines. We liked all the great activities for kids and adults you can do while on the mountain. We did go to the FunZone, the Ice Skating Rink, Winter Carnival, Tuesday Night Kids night out, Adventure Dinner on top of Mt Sterling among other things. That said we will definitely be returning. Great job!"

Alicia from Clifton, NJ
Stayed 01/24/2019-01/27/2019

"We had a wonderful time as always! Smuggs is great for families, especially with small children. The amenities are plentiful, there is so much to do from tubing to fun zone to the pools and of course there is never a shortage of snow for skiing fun."

Izabela from Elmwood Park, NJ
Stayed 01/24/2019-01/27/2019

"We had a great time, the apartment was conveniently located by the lifts, kitchen was very well equipped. My kids were so happy that right from our balcony we could see the fireworks on Thursday. Also the fun zone was a great place for my kids."

Jenni from Satellite Beach, FL
Stayed 01/23/2019-01/27/2019

"We had so much fun! There were great family activities daily and nightly. We hope to definitely go back in the near future!"

Kyle from South Hempstead, NY
Stayed 01/21/2019-01/26/2019

"I love Smuggs, it's clean, the vibe is awesome, it's has the best terrain and snowfall in the east in my opinion and the prices can't be beat. I love the evening entertainment, the friendliness and willingness of every staff member. Thank you for everything!!! By far our favorite resort, mountain and staff. We became lifetime smugglers after our first trip, we just got back to Long Island today and are currently planning our next 2 trips to Smuggs this season. Oh and the Smuggs app: AWESOME!!! So great to be able to look back at your runs and stats and see them on the trail map, top notch seriously, and it somehow doesn't kill your battery using GPS tracking. Truly impress by it."

Julia from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Stayed 01/21/2019-01/24/2019

"We loved everything about this vacation. The resort has a wonderful, family-friendly atmosphere. The activities were fun and the guides were welcoming, we will definitely be back. This was a perfect family vacation!"

Paul from Hampton, NH
Stayed 01/20/2019-01/26/2019

"We had a fantastic week with children and grandkids. Our son came who hasn't been back to Smuggs in 10 years. Very nostalgic week for him as he explored all the new changes that have occurred. We had a great day at the fun zone ... and loved the dance party with Goodtime Charlie and our favorite friendly pirate. Loved watching the fireworks and getting that special hug from my 31 year old who remembered watching it all those years before. Shared dinners all together and played lots of games in the evening after skiing all day. What could be better than a week in Smugglers' with all our family sharing quality time together. Our fave ski resort to meet up and spend time with family. More fun than Christmas."

Jenny from New York, NY
Stayed 01/18/2019-01/21/2019

"We absolutely love coming to Smuggs. This was our third trip up (one was last December the second was just three weeks ago)! Brendan is an expert skier and says the skiing is best on east coast. Ski school is phenomenal for our older girls and while we didn't bring the twins along for this trip, they loved Treasures during our first and second visits. Hospitality is incredible as well."

Sarenne from New York, NY
Stayed 01/17/2019-01/21/2019

"Overall, we had an amazing time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all of the food we ate, and we participated in many family activities that the parents and children all enjoyed to the fullest."

Amy from Califon, NJ
Stayed 01/13/2019-01/18/2019

"We had an amazing time! Great condo, loved the ski camp & Treasures. Our almost 5 year old loves skiing due to your amazing ski camp, thank you! We had a blast!"

Marjorie from Oquossoc, ME
Stayed 01/13/2019-01/18/2019

"Excellent experience. The condo was first class and very well appointed. The folks at Smugglers' were wonderful. We did the Thursday night Cat Ride that included having a "box seat" for the torch parade and the fireworks. The ride was one of the highlights of our trip. You have a very classy operation at Smugglers' and I would certainly be inclined to return."

Marjie from Doylestown, PA
Stayed 01/12/2019-01/18/2019

"We had a fabulous time. Great skiing, No lift lines and friendly staff. Clean rooms. We couldn't as for more. Every time we go to Smuggs my youngest son, said he just feels completely relaxed as soon as we pull in. And he always says he loves it there repeatedly. Pretty surprising for a teenage boy! Smuggs always provides superior customer service and an excellent vacation experience. That combined with no lift lines makes for an amazing winter vacation."

Bo from Montgomery, NY
Stayed 01/11/2019-01/14/2019

"We had a wonderful time. Loved being close to everything staying at the base. Ski lessons for the kids were great. We didn't leave the resort the whole time we were there. Great having everything we needed there."

Rebecca from Newton, MA
Stayed 01/08/2019-01/12/2019

"Smugglers' Notch was a wonderful winter wonderland! It met and exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed with the accommodations, staff and overall experience. This was our 1st winter vacation to Vermont as a family. 2 out of 3 were beginner skiers and the ski school and instructors met and exceeded our expectations on all accounts!! Learning to ski was both fun and informative. WE are excited to return to Smuggs whenever we can!"

Jonathan from Burnt Hills, NY
Stayed 01/07/2019-01/10/2019

"Absolutely fantastic!!! We had a fabulous time, skiing, in our unit, and at the resort in general. From our arrival, everyone was so welcoming and friendly. It was quite notable and commendable."

Irma from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Stayed 01/03/2019-01/09/2019

"It was an excellent experience. I loved the childrens class program! They were very organized but most importantly, all of the instructors were awesome with the kids! I was also very impressed with Treasures! The app that kept me up to date with my little one was an excellent sweet touch that made me even more comfortable to leave him there. The location was also amazing since I could ski down and see him playing or skiing! The kids snowmobile experience was exactly what my son wanted! It is an excellent choice to have! The FunZone was exceedingly awesome since it provided me with an option for when it got too cold!!!"

Carly from New Hartford, NY
Stayed 01/03/2019-01/06/2019

"We can't wait to return!! We've been coming every year since 2014 and we were so excited to bring our 6 month old this time! We take advantage of everything the resort has to offer and never have to leave while we're there, it's a true vacation! From the awesome staff at Treasures to the evening hot chocolate and the delicious maple wings at the Morse Mountain Grille, we can't wait to come back."

Holly from St. Augustine, FL
Stayed 12/31/2018-01/05/2019

"This was a great place to go to learn how to ski for the first time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our condo was very nice and comfortable."

Kathleen from Scarsdale, NY
Stayed from 12/30/2018-01/06/2019

"Beautiful, relaxing, fun! One of our best family vacations ever!"

Rebecca from Gores Landing, Ontario
Stayed 12/30/2018-01/05/2019

"It was a wonderful relaxing time away with my family. The New Year's Eve fireworks were amazing, the finale was the best I have ever seen."

Catherine from New Canaan, CT
Stayed 12/26/2018-01/06/2019

"We had a great holiday at Smuggs. Our grandchildren loved the ski school program and Treasures. And we enjoyed having the chance to ski both with and without the children. We also had a particularly fun time at the FunZone, and enjoyed watching the fireworks and ski parade down the mountain."

Dominique from Jersey City, NJ
Stayed 12/26/2018-12/30/2018

"Overall the vacation was amazing! Staff everywhere was so friendly and helpful. Weather wasn't great for two of the days and yet the mountain barely skipped a beat, lessons and lifts were running as usual. I can't wait to come back!"

Joan from Boston, MA
Stayed 12/25/2018-12/29/2018

"Fun filled, caring staff, wonderful accommodations, reliable shuttle service, many easily accessible activities. All in all, we loved this vacation and will definitely return."

Edwin from Katy, TX
Stayed 12/23/2018-12/28/2018

"Everything was awesome especially activities for kids. Being able to have the kids in the ski school and then be able to go to fun zone, swimming, ice skating, snow playing made it all a truly enjoyable trip. The lodge was also ski in / out which made it very convenient. Definitely planning to come back!"

Veronica from Virginia Beach, VA
Stayed 12/23/2018-12/26/2018

"From booking to check out it was an easy process. There were quick responses to questions and courteous reservationists and front desk personnel. The location and accommodations were perfect. We took advantage of many of the restaurants. The Grille was our favorite. We felt the food and service there were the best. We booked a snowmobile tour which was wonderful. Most of the resort drivers and lift personnel were nice. The property is beautiful with much to do."

Kelli from Devon, PA
Stayed 12/22/2018-12/27/2018

"Loved the low key, family vacation we had at Smuggs. With two teenagers, we were worried that there wouldn't be enough to do, but Smuggs kept them busy on the mountain during the day, and offered several activities for them in the evenings. We all enjoyed our time& are grateful for the relaxing vacation!"

Tara from Westfield, NJ
Stayed from 12/22/2018-12/25/2018

"My family and I had a wonderful time. The resort and entire experience met our expectations. Our accommodations were very suitable as the condo had a loft area for sleeping. the location was great as we could walk over the the base for skiing and restaurants. The shuttle service was very convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Christmas fireworks were awesome too! We hope to come back soon!"

Suzanne from Longwood, FL
Stayed 12/21/2018-12/24/2018

"Smugglers' Notch is a great family skiing/snowboarding destination. The resort is the perfect size and has everything we need. The instructors and classes are great for all levels, including beginners."

John from Swanzey, NH
Stayed 12/16/2018-12/23/2018

"The stay at Smuggs was all that we hope for. Walked into a like new condo with every thing anyone could need. Every person we met greeted us as if we were old friends yet with utmost professionalism."

Luis from Santigo de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Stayed 12/16/2018-12/20/2018

"Our experience with the resort was much more than expected. We as a family had a very nice quality time that will encourage our friends and family to experience that type of vacation. Honestly the staff at the resort made a difference in their excellent service, the accommodations made us feel like home away from home."

Joyce from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 12/11/2018-12/15/2018

"It was a great little pre Holiday getaway. Many things to do for non-skiers. The condo was well appointed and convenient to everything. We like it so much we're coming back in January. Our son did enjoy the slopes. It was a great place to unwind!"
Click on the links below to read more comments.

Winter 2017-2018 Guest Reviews
Chris
Reviewed Smugglers' Notch Resort on Facebook

"20+ years of family memories. And now getting to watch our kids, nieces and nephews enjoy it is a priceless feeling! Keep up the great work Smuggs!"

Daniel from Indialantic, FL
Stayed 04/01/2018-04/08/2018

"I have been to many different Vermont ski destinations - a few in Canada and out West as well. This is my favorite for a family vacation."

Cecilia from Huntersville, NC
Stayed 04/01/2018-04/08/2018

"Our family has been coming here for 18 years - my children are young adults and still want to vacation here as a family - we are Grateful!!! Excellent customer service, awesome activities for kids and adults - we always leave planning the next time we will come back to our Smuggs home again!"

John from Corona, CA
Stayed 04/01/2018-04/07/2018

"Five stars!! Love the mountain, the homes and the staff. The shuttle services are second to none, always showing up within minutes of requesting the shuttle. Thank you Smuggs, see you next time."

Steve from Lorton, VA
Stayed 03/25/2018-03/31/2018

"Our vacation exceeded our expectations. The food was delicious which is not something I have typically experienced with ski lodge food. The entire staff was friendly. Our condo was large and we loved the special kids room with 4 beds. The ability to leave our condo and get directly on one of slopes was very handy."

John from Orlando, FL
Stayed 03/20/2018-03/24/2018

"This was our 3rd time back to Smuggs. Absolutely beautiful weather - plenty of snow, and not crowded. The shuttle service was superb. The unit was immaculate - and no issues whatsoever. The hospitality incredible, and service level all around superb. We had an amazing time, AGAIN :)"

Lisa from Montreal, Quebec
Stayed 03/18/2018-03/24/2018

"Being at Smuggs is such an amazing retreat from our busy lives, I feel such peace when I get to enjoy a bluebird day ...! Our family has been blessed to be part of the Smuggs family for over twenty years with 3 generations now on the hill."

Maya from Toronto, Ontario
Stayed 03/14/2018-03/18/2018

"Absolutely amazing. From the service, to the staff, to the condo and amenities, I can't imagine a better stay. The hills were amazing too - I loved that there were terrains and hills for all ski levels. We haven't even been back home a week yet and my husband already wants to come back!"

Robert from Port Elgin, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2018-03/17/2018

"Returning to Smuggs is just like coming home to a cottage or other place where great memories are made. From the warm welcoming check-in to the clean well-provisioned unit to the lifties and ski hill conditions, everything was just as expected. Of course, having 48 inches of new snow during the week certainly helped! Goodtime Charlie and Jammin' Sam at Bootlegger's entertained us with all the old favorites, and some new ones as well. We look forward to our annual week spent at Smuggs, and this one certainly did not disappoint."

Margaret from Brampton, Ontario
Stayed 03/10/2018-03/15/2018

"We had a great time. This was our first ski vacation and the best vacation we have ever had because we all got to ski every day. My kids are 6 and 9, the ski lessons were close to our condo and the other free activities such as Ozone and snow tubing at night were fun for the kids. The 2 hour ski lesson each day allowed mom and dad to have some ski time to themselves. As an added bonus: 1. I lost weight doing all that skiing. 2. Cost is cheaper than an all inclusive sun vacation. 3. Kids prefer a ski trip instead of an all inclusive sun vacation.

George from Yonkers, NY
Stayed 03/09/2018-03/12/2018

"It was very memorable, exciting, and adventurous. My granddaughters really enjoyed the skiing, pool, the snow tubes and the FunZone. Our time was short and we really tried to accomplish as much as we could in the time we were there. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I honestly must say that my family really had a great time, we all talked about the experience and decided to return with more time for a longer vacation."

Liz from Plymouth, MA
Stayed 03/09/2018-03/12/2018

"Fantastic. As a busy, working mom of 2 young kids, it's tough to find time to relax. Smuggs is a 5+ hour drive for us (longer with potty stops!), but once we get there, it's a sigh of relief. The kids genuinely love it, and there's something for every taste. And, icing on the cake...I can drop them off at camp, and I don't have to pack a lunch!! I can be certain my kids will have a great day, learn some new things, and eat well."

Gerarda from Natick, MA
Stayed 03/09/2018-03/11/2018

"Everything was perfect. From the moment we walked in, the way we were greeted, to our house, the shuttle service, the things to do in the village, to the distance to the mountain. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back!"

Bryan from Wolfeboro, NH
Stayed 03/02/2018-03/04/2018

"I can't begin to tell you how much fun we had. All of the staff had bent over backwards to make our stay so relaxing and complete. The condo was top notch extremely clean with all the amenities. The shuttle service and trailside ski availability were outstanding. All who stayed there will recommend this resort to others. There were no negative issues throughout the entire vacation. Thank you!"

Melissa from Parkland, FL
Stayed 02/28/2018-03/05/2018

"We are from Florida and it was our three little boys first time seeing snow. We wanted to stay on the east coast and Smuggs Resort was voted number one family resort online and now we know why. We all had an amazing time at your resort. Everyone that works at Smuggs is very friendly and helpful. The kids ski camp was wonderful and all the ski instructors were great with my boys! Our Mountainview condo was perfect because it was big enough and in close proximity to everything. Our kids and us enjoyed the snow tubing and snowmobiles as well and the boys looked forward to going to the FunZone after skiing. The boys cannot wait to return to Smuggs!"

Heather from Salisbury, MA
Stayed 02/27/2018-03/01/2018

"We had the absolute BEST time! We live most of the winter at another resort but came here because this is the cousins home mountain. My son and I could not have had a better time. Your attention and detail to kids is amazing. There were so many non skiing activities to do, the whole time we were planning what we were going to do next time. Booking was super easy. The person we spoke with couldn't have been more helpful and set us up with the perfect room."

Nicole from Lincoln University, PA
Stayed 02/26/2018-03/03/2018

"It was the first time ever that we have been to Vermont. Traveling from PA it was a far drive but worth every second. The family time was long overdue, the skiing was great, the accommodations were wonderful and the resort was super fun for all ages."

Shing-Li from East Brunswick, NJ
Stayed 02/25/2018-03/03/2018

"It is indeed a super family friendly resort. The Little Rascal on Snow program was really great for my non potty trained boy. The adult sports school offered for my package was very nice as well. Overall we are pleased with this ski resort."

Jill from Deerfield, NH
Stayed 02/25/2018-03/01/2018

"Smuggs is a great place and the skiing is so much fun. I love some of the tight twisty trails. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub after a day of skiing. My daughter loves ski camp and has really grown as a skier through her lessons. It is a fun family vacation."

Tahmeaka from Hamilton Bermuda
Stayed 02/12/2018-02/16/2018

"Hands down the most amazing resort I've stayed at! Keep doing what you're doing you've struck gold!"

Michael from Smiths, Parish, Bermuda
Stayed 02/10/2018-02/15/2018

"Smugglers' continues to be the family ski vacation destination of choice. Each year gets better and better. Smuggs is an integral part of the memories we are making with our family."

Eric from Schellsburg, PA
Stayed 02/01/2018-02/06/2018

"This was the best vacation we took to date, from beginning to end. The reservation staff was extremely helpful and easy to get in touch with. The room was perfect and the skiing was great."

Peter from Coventry, CT
Stayed 01/28/2018-02/04/2018

"It's the only place we vacation together as a family where everyone truly enjoys themselves."

April from Moyock, NC
Stayed 01/27/2018-02/03/2017

"We travel all over for our vacations and have been back to your resort on three occasions. Each time has been a wonderful, memorable family experience. We find your facilities and activities surpass other ski resorts we frequent and really appreciate the fact that you have not commercialized your facility, as it still has that close knit family charm. We find all of your staff to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, which makes our vacation that much more enjoyable. We leave all the hard stuff to you and you provide us with top notch entertainment, food, spirits, and of course, skiing that is unparalled in the east. Thank you for all you do, as we will be back."

Gui from Sao Paulo, Brazil
Stayed 01/23/2018-01/28/2018

"It was my daughter's very first contact with snow and we came all the way from Sao Paulo, Brazil through Montreal, where we have a friend. Until we finally entered the resort I was still anxious, afraid that I may have trusted too much on the advertisements and on internet site. After all we could as well have found a ski resort close to Montreal. I am very glad that Smugglers' delivered on the promise, and even surpassed my best expectations for a family vacation. The stay was unforgettable for my child and for me. She already asked if we will return next year. Thank you!"

Michael from Cornwall, Ontario
Stayed 01/21/2018-01/26/2018

"We have been coming for at least 25 years and we always look forward to our week at Smuggs. We have always found that the snowmaking has made a good base, the groomers do an excellent job of freshening the runs each night, the lift operators are friendly and on their game and most importantly, we thoroughly enjoy our visit and look forward to the next year."

Ronald from Granby, MA
Stayed 01/20/2018-01/23/2018

"We always love coming to Smugglers', and this time we introduced our 16-month-old granddaughter to the experience. We look forward to having more years there with her and turning her into the enthusiastic skier that Smuggs made of our own children. Our time there was just way too short."

Chris from Mechanicsburg, PA
Stayed 01/20/2018-01/23/2018

"As advertised. First time there. No exaggerations which is huge, Smuggs is a family resort with a focus on lots of activities for the family, especially the kids! People were truly friendly and helpful, not faking it for the "job". This stuff is what really counts. It's the heart of what any business needs to be successful. Authentic Vermont"

Debbie from Kent, CT
Stayed 01/14/2018-01/21/2018

"We were very impressed by the resort. From the kind and helpful staff that we met up-on our arrival, to the various members of the resort that we encountered throughout our stay, we were really impressed by how kind and helpful everyone was toward us. It was very much appreciated. It was one of the best family vacations we have ever had."

Thomas from Freehold, NJ
Stayed 01/12/2018-01/16/2018

"We love Smugglers' Notch. It is one of the best vacation destinations for a family during either winter or summer months. Keep up the good work...you have raised the bar in terms of overall family vacation experience and continue to improve each and every year."

Vanessa from Dunstable, MA
Stayed 01/12/2018-01/15/2018

"I love Smuggs so very much. I get a great vibe from the mountain, the staff, the people, everything. Smuggs has always been my favorite destination for a family vacation and, because of that, I have high expectations. Each time I come, I worry my expectations won't be met because I keep setting them higher and higher. But each time I come, they are exceeded!"

Cody from Chelmsford, MA
Stayed 01/11/2018-01/16/2018

"This was our fifth year going to Smuggs and we all (Skiers and Non Skiers) have a great time every year. The main attraction for us at Smuggs is the kids ski program. My kids enjoy skiing there very much. That combined with the challenging terrain for adults and reasonable prices for accommodations and skiing have us coming back year after year."

Mary from Attleboro, MA
Stayed 01/11/2018-01/14/2018

"It was a positive experience in every way. I've never been to a ski resort and I feel it was almost as nice as any Disney vacation we've had. Almost everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was awesome. The place was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed at. The view was especially great for me."

Franco from Pembroke Pines, FL
Stayed 01/01/2018-01/08/2018

"Guest services and instructors were very helpful and friendly. My family had an amazing experience at the resort and we will definitely plan another trip."

Stephanie from New York, NY
Stayed 01/01/2018-01/06/2018

"We had a wonderful time! The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The skiing was great, and we loved the kids's ski school."

CLOSE


start planning
date picker
date picker
Call direct for the best price


Best of the East

TripAdvisor Award

Maple in the Mountains

FunZone 2.0: The Next Dimension in Family Fun!

Save up to $350 on your Winter Vacation!

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.