1. Fall
  2. Summer
  3. Spring
  4. Winter

Guest Reviews

Search
Close

#1 Family Resort in the Northeast FamilyFun Magazine

Ski Magazine Awards

Smugglers' Notch Resort Guest Reviews

Read our guests' comments...


The 2020 SKI Magazine annual reader survey results are in and we're thrilled to announce that Smugglers' Notch Resort has been voted the #1 Overall Resort in the Eastern U.S. and Canada! Click on any of the following quotes to read the complete SKI Magazine article from the 2020 Reader Survey.

Read the Smuggs review in the 2020 SKI Winter Travel Guide.
Since the Winter of 1987/88 we have surveyed our guests and asked them "How Do You Like Us?" We use the survey results to refine our programs, activities and amenities to bring our guests the Best Resort For Family Fun Anywhere!

The internet has evolved to provide instant information about anything and everything, and you can find reviews about Smugglers' on many sites. We decided to share with you what our guests tell us in our surveys. We commit to you to give a balanced, candid report and let you decide.
Winter 2020-2021 Guest Reviews

Jason from Hicksville, NY
Stayed from 03/29/2021-04/03/2021

"Always have fun. This is the first time we went head first into winter activities. The amenities and staff are always patient and kind."

Frank from Hillsborough, NJ
Stayed from 03/28/2021-04/04/2021

"The vacation was a lot of fun and it was nice that it snowed so late in the season. New guests that were brought with us also had a great time. The staff are always kind and helpful which makes it easy to relax and enjoy the trip. Keep being great."

Gary from Wynnewood, PA
Stayed from 03/27/2021-04/03/2021

"We own at Smuggs and have been vacationing here for the last 12 years. It feels like coming home. Smuggs did a good job with Covid restrictions - we kept to ourselves more than usual but it was still enjoyable end of season skiing."

George from Gladwyne, PA
Stayed from 03/26/2021-04/03/2021

"We had a great time. The late snow storm made for some great skiing and newly opened trails to add to the variety. Our condo was a good size and had excellent facilities. The workers across the board were nice and helpful."

Mark from Camp Hill, PA
Stayed 03/20/2021-03/27/2021

"Thank you for a nice vacation. Especially during the extenuating circumstances you all did a wonderful job."

Robert from Danvers, MA
Stayed 03/20/2021-03/24/2021

"Amazing!!! I will recommend to everyone I know."

Lisa from Harrisville, RI
Stayed 03/19/2021-03/22/2021

"We had a great time! The skiing was great and the facilities were clean. We felt safe there!"

Steve from Succasunna, NJ
Stayed 03/14/2021-03/21/2021

"The resort was great, the condo was great, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely come again."

Chris from Bridgewater, MA
Stayed 03/10/2021-03/13/2021

"Wonderful experience overall. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Really felt their sincere intentions to help us have a wonderful stay. We felt this so much so we are now considering ownership options to make this a family destination each year."

Condylia from Avondale, PA
Stayed 03/06/2021-03/09/2021

"Wonderful. We had the best time with our family, taking both of our kids out on the slopes for their first time (5 and 2.5 years old)."

Michelle from Mohegan Lake, NY
Stayed 03/04/2021-03/07/2021

"Smuggs was very accommodating, with help from rental skis to lunch reservations. I can always count on great hospitality there."

Aimee from Grand Isle, VT
Stayed 03/04/2021-03/07/2021

"We had a great time. We live in Vermont and only about an hour away, but it was amazing to be able to ski right to our condo and warm up, dry mittens, and have snacks, during the day and then be up and on the list first thing the next morning."

Erhan from Smithtown, NY
Stayed 03/01/2021-03/05/2021

"We had an amazing time. This was the first time I had visited Smuggs and it was amazing. From the day I made the reservation which by the way was as pleasant as can be because the representatives...were just awesome with answering all my questions. We will definitely be back next season. My family and I rate this resort a 10/10. Awesome Awesome Awesome. An amazing 5 days which I wish were 7. We hand a fantastic family vacation and will be back next season. Thank you to all the staff and be safe and well hopeful see your smiling faces next season minus the masks."

Kevin from Hoboken, NJ
Stayed 02/28/2021-03/06/2021

"This was my second ever visit to Smuggler's Notch and I enjoyed even more so, even with the some of the safety precautions limiting the activities within the resort. Can't wait to plan my next return trip."

Leena
Stayed 02/27/2021-03/05/2021

"Great resort for beginners learning to ski and snowboard. We especially liked the proximity of our condo to the beginning lifts. The instructors were very helpful and good with kids. Smugglers Notch made our first ski experience better than we expected. Taking three young kids skiing is logistically challenging, but this resort simplified the steps to get us out the door and skiing on our first day. We love the family feel and unpretentiousness of the resort. We will definitely
be coming back."

Shawna from Essex Junction, VT
Stayed 02/26/2021-02/28/2021

"This was the most fun vacation our family has ever had in the winter! We will definitely be returning!!"

John from Newtown, PA
Stayed 02/22/2021-02/26/2021

"We love Smuggs. We relaxed, skied, ordered food in and enjoyed the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the people. Can’t wait to go back when covid restrictions are lessened and more things are opened up."

Erika from Shelburne, VT
Stayed 02/21/2021-02/24/2021

"Really great! Check in and out was very easy. Lots of options for activities for the family - loved the Fun Zone and night tuning. Overall, we loved it and would come back again."

Christina from Bedford, NH
Stayed 02/21/2021-02/24/2021

"The resort and customer service was amazing. We will definitely be coming back for a longer stay next time. I will make sure to book directly through Smuggs and not through VRBO."

Zachary from Westerly, RI
Stayed 02/19/2021-02/21/2021

"Amazing trip, Smugglers Notch is a great mountain from top to bottom for all skill levels."

Michael from Danbury, CT
Stayed 02/19/2021-02/21/2021

"It was great. All the staff and service was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was great and the skiing was incredible."

Jacob from Amherst, MA
Stayed 02/18/2021-02/21/2021

"I've worked at Beaver Creek, and skied all over the northeast. This was my first time to Smuggs and it far exceeded my expectations for terrain and vibe. Super friendly people. Challenging, approachable and progressive terrain. Good tunes at the lifts (especially Madonna). And as previously stated top marks to Charlie Van Winkle(SSU) and your housekeeping team!"

Charlie from Harwich Port, MA
Stayed 02/15/2021-02/19/2021

"It was the perfect family ski vacation. It was our first time to Smuggs and it exceeded our expectations."

Jim from Wellesley, MA
Stayed 02/13/2021-02/18/2021

"We had a wonderful vacation. I have two teenagers and my wife is a non-skiier. There was something for all of us to do. The skiing was excellent. Very challenging at the top and the conditions were perfect!"

Thomas from Amston, CT
Stayed 02/12/2021-02/17/2021

"We love Smuggs! The lift operators were great as always - friendly and helpful. Loved curbside check-in and suggest that you continue offering that after COVID is behind us all."

Robert from Howell, NJ
Stayed 02/06/2021-02/13/2021

"Always a great time. Really liked the outdoor heated bathrooms, hope you keep them. Jeopardy was fun, also hope that stays. Glad you ditched the bedspreads. I thought housekeeping did a great job with the room. Really felt extra clean."

Brigitte from Lakeville,MA
Stayed 02/06/2021-02/13/2021

"This was one of the best ski vacations we have had in a long time. The conditions were great and the trails were nice and long. There was enough diversity to meet everyone's skill level. Smugglers' Notch will become our go to ski resort in Vermont. Sometime in the future we will also make reservations for the summer months."

Michael from Harrisburg, PA
Stayed 02/06/2021-02/2/2021

"It was a close to “normal” as we’ve been able to experience in the last year and still feel safe. Great job!"

Matthew from Baltimore, MD
Stayed 02/05/2021-02/12/2021

"For the situation that you all are dealing with I thought you're doing the best job you're physically able. My family felt safe, and though we would have liked things to have been more open, who wouldn't? But we recognized the need, and we appreciate the effort you all put forth, and continue to put forth. Next year, I'm bringing up more friends to share the experience with them."

Jennifer from Middletown, RI
Stayed 02/04/2021-02/07/2021

"This resort was amazing! The condo was clean, immaculate! Very impressed. The activities, the mountain, everything was outstanding. Staff was so friendly. Everything was perfect."

Onna from Belchertown, MA
Stayed 02/05/2021-02/07/2021

"Best costumer service I’ve ever experienced. The rooms wear extremely clean. All time best snow conditions. Great vibes through the whole resort"

Jared from Hillsdale, NJ
Stayed 02/04/2021-02/08/2021

"Could not have asked for a better vacation on the Smugglers' Notch Resort with a lot of fun, excitement, comfortability, and much more. Smugglers' Notch provided the safest environment for people to take proper precautions while getting away from home and enjoying an amazing time at the resort. We thank the entire Smuggs staff for their help and guidance to make it the best resort possible. Smuggs provides every type of mountain experience for all breeds of skiers. Smuggs is the most perfect resort to take lessons and learn on Morse and the most perfect resort to go and challenge yourself with some extreme expert trails like Madonna and Sterling. Our goal is to have an annual tradition at Smuggs... Smuggs in my opinion is the best resort and mountain in the country for every family who wants to enjoy the special experience. Thank you again to the Smuggs staff for making it such a special place for everyone, especially myself, family and friends!"

Ewa from Wanaque, NJ
Stayed 02/04/2021-02/07/2021

"We loved it. Smugglers' Notch did an amazing job to keep my family safe while we had an amazing time. Thank you."

Anna from Wanaque, NJ
Stayed 02/04/2021-02/07/2021

"This was our second stay at Smuggs and it was absolutely perfect. We love the village, the size and activities are just perfect for families with kids of all ages. This is a place we’ll be coming back to for years to come."

Lynda from East Setauket, NY
Stayed 01/30/2021-02/04/2021

"It was a wonderful ski vacation for our family. We had great lessons that improved our skiing technique and the mountain was perfect for our young boys. The amenities made the trip very fun for our kids and for us. This is definitely our new ski mountain. We can’t imagine going anywhere else now."

Evelina from Garfield, NJ
Stayed 01/29/2021-01/31/2021

"Awesome, memorable, fun, beautiful! Smugglers' is the perfect place for an awesome family vacation. It is more than a ski mountain, it is a resort with something for everyone in the family to do."

Robert from Selden, NY
Stayed 01/29/2021-01/31/2021

"Amazing time spent with my family. Every employee was so friendly and helpful. Our first time at Smuggs but certainly not our last."

Tim from Farmingdale, NY
Stayed 01/27/2021-01/29/2021

"My family had one of our best vacations here at Smugglers' Notch. My kids learned how to snowboard with your great instructors at lessons and my wife learned how to ski. All around everyone had a really great time. The entire 7 hour ride home my kids couldn’t stop talking about the amount of fun they had. We can’t wait to come back again and hit the slopes."

Tracy from Manahawkin, NJ
Stayed 01/23/2021-01/30/2021

"We have been coming to Smuggs for almost 20 years. My kids still love it and will probably continue past our lifetime. Everyone is committed to making your trip enjoyable and going that extra mile."

Barry from Tolland, CT
Stayed 01/22/2021-01/29/2021

"It was a wonderful and relaxing week, albeit very different than previous years. We don’t enjoy skiing/riding anywhere else in the Northeast nearly as much - its well worth the drive!"

Jason from Stony Brook, NY
Stayed 01/22/2021-01/24/2021

"It was one of the best experiences we have had as a family !! Amazing friendly staff, great clean facilities."

Andrew from Gales Ferry, CT
Stayed 01/21/2021-01/25/2021

"Beautiful resort, snowed almost everyday, conditions where great, very relaxing cozy condos. The fire work display was a great addition on our first nite there, friendly staff, amazing food and just a great over all experience. We will definitely be back."

Drew from Hampton, NJ
Stayed 01/21/2021-01/24/2021

"The stay was incredible! I was there with a group of friends and we had a simply hilarious time. Our party certainly needs to come back. There was more terrain there than we could possibly cover in two days worth of skiing ... Our stay was wonderful! The room was well appointed, super clean, and filled with everything we needed to enjoy a home away from home experience while skiing in Vermont. Well done everyone!"

Kevin from Thomas from Madison, CT
Stayed 01/17/2021-01/24/2021

"Excellent. Great snow, friendly employees, Fun Zone and pool were enjoyable, Marko was a hit as usual."

Stayed 01/16/2021-01/23/2021
"Thank you - I recognize that this has been a very difficult year for businesses and appreciate that Smuggs was open and offered the same wonderful welcome and happy, helpful staff."

Patrick from Edgewater, NJ
Stayed 01/15/2021-01/18/2021

"Really good impression overall. Found the resort staff to be friendly, helpful, responsive and inviting."

Savana from Williston, VT
Stayed 01/13/2021-01/15/2021

"It was wonderful. The staff were great at making sure that we were well taken care of, that we were safe, and that others followed Covid restrictions. I couldn’t have asked for a better vacation during this time in our lives."

Rowan from New York, NY
Stayed 01/14/2021-01/19/2021

"We had a wonderful time! The lifts and trails were in great shape, and the substantial amount of fresh snow added to the fun."

Spencer from Brooklyn, NY
Stayed 01/10/2021-01/16/2021

"I brought a few friends of mine to Smuggs for the first time, and their impression of our time up there was nothing but wonderful! We found almost every interaction with staff to be warm and friendly, and the choices of activities were perfect. We really hope that Smuggs will come out of the pandemic stronger than ever, and we will definitely be returning for years to come!"

Giovanna from Maplewood, NJ
Stayed 01/08/2021-01/13/2021

"We had a wonderful time as first-timers at Smugglers' Notch during a year that has been very different. We especially appreciated how accommodating, welcoming and friendly the staff were, how well set-up everything is and the fact that group youth ski lessons are still being offered. We had an amazing time with our two kids and they're already asking to go back. Would love to come back and experience Smuggs when we can take full advantage of the activities and dining."

Chris from Greenport, NY
Stayed 01/07/2021-01/11/2021

"Excellent! This is our second year at Smuggs and we continue to thoroughly enjoy our experience. We will be back again soon."

Robert from Shaker Heights, OH
Stayed 01/03/2021-01/09/2021

"Wonderful, as always. Mother nature didn’t help much with the snow, but the Smuggs snowmaking crew did a great job of maximizing what snow there was and making enough for great coverage on the open trails. Thanks for keeping the fireworks and the well marked snowshoe trails. We all like the slower double chairs, it gives us time to have some great conversations! Great curbside check in. You guys thought of everything! Thanks again for all the extra precautions you took to make sure we had a great stay !!"

Crystal from Clarks Summit, PA
Stayed 01/03/2021-01/09/2021

"Fantastic as usual! Loved that there were hand sanitizers at almost every entrance. Staff and other visitors all abided by the face mask requirements. Felt as though the room was cleaned, although it has been clean every year we have come for the past couple. Overall we had a sense of cleanliness, and calmness being there."

Nancy Payson from Essex Junction, VT
Stayed 01/02/2021-01/09/2021

"Fantastic. Being from VT we just needed a change of scenery and Smuggs was perfect. My kids had a blast skiing and having a place to stay at the mountain was great"

Michael from Fairfield, CT
Stayed 12/30/2020-01/02/2021

"Fantastic! Almost forgot about the pandemic. It was safe and well managed!"

Cyndie from Newton, MA
Stayed 12/26/2020-01/01/2021

"Fantastic. We felt very fortunate to be able to go on vacation during this time! We all felt safe and had a lot of fun! This vacation was the highlight of our year - it was exactly what we needed and we feel so very fortunate and grateful to have been able to take a fun and safe vacation. We hope to come back again after COVID to experience even more of the resort!"

Grisha from Easton, CT
Stayed 12/22/2020-12/26/2020

"This must be our 5th time staying at Smuggs. This was the best experience so far! Our unit was conveniently located and it was super clean!!! I am healthcare worker and I wanted a piece of mind. This our place to spend family quality time and we got to without any worry of this pandemic. The fun zone was exciting for my 5 year old and my nephews 12 and 13 years old. The best thing about our trip was the experience of the outside pool. We always wanted to experience this and we did! Honestly we are devoted to coming up to Smuggs because of the cleanliness and organized atmosphere and service."
Click on the links below to read more comments.

Winter 2019-2020 Guest Reviews
Michael from Harrisburg, PA
Stayed 03/08/2020-03/12/2020

"My vacation was an enjoyable experience from check in to check out. The entire staff was pleasant and accommodating to our needs. Friendly knowledgeable staff was an exceptional surprise. We will be looking to return."

Josh from Barrington, RI
Stayed 03/06/2020-03/10/2020

"My impression of Smugglers' Notch is that it is a family first vacation spot that makes it easy for families to have fun. Each member of the family had opportunities to enjoy our vacation from adults to my 2.5 year old toddler."

Aimee from Pelham, NH
Stayed 03/04/2020-03/08/2020

"We had a wonderful time! This was our first visit to Smuggs, we all had a blast. My son did so well with the Discovery Dynamos program, I'll definitely be enrolling him again next year when we come. There was just so much for everyone to do! Even my cousin, who is from South America and had never even seen snow before, was able to take lessons with a Spanish speaking instructor."

Russ from Frenchtown, NJ
Stayed 02/28/2020-03/03/2020

"It was great! The suite was spacious and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the skiing was some of the best I've seen in decades."

David from Keene, NH
Stayed 02/27/2020-03/01/2020

"This was our second consecutive year visiting Smuggs for three nights. We had a blast. Our family has a mix of skiers and non skiers and we all managed to have a great time. The village concept with everything within walking distance is great."

Heather from Underhill, VT
Stayed 02/27/2020-03/01/2020

"This vacation exceeded our expectations. We were so impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff was and how many activities there were day and night. The condo was clean and spacious and felt like home. Our "staycation" gave us some much needed family time. We left with our hearts full and an overwhelming feeling of gratitude. We look forward to coming back again. Thank you Smuggs."

Michele from Doylestown, PA
Stayed 02/27/2020-03/01/2020

"Vacation was great. Property is run like a well oiled machine. Front desk help were excellent first impression...great help. Shuttles/drivers were excellent and quick. Facility guys were on top of snow cleanup. Grille restaurant was good."

Judy from Edgartown, MA
Stayed 02/25/2020-02/28/2020

"Very enjoyable. It was apparent that everyone that worked there was well trained in customer service. Having been in the lodging industry for many years you can always get a bead on the company's philosophy from the staff. Clearly the focus is on customer service. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and above all patient."

Kristy from Twinsburg, OH
Stayed 02/24/2020-02/29/2020

"We had a great vacation, ran out of time to do everything we wanted to do and would definitely recommend the resort to others."

Kathleen from East Orange, NJ
Stayed 02/23/2020-02/28/2020

"We enjoyed our stay at Smugglers'. We found it to be well run with lots of activities for people of all ages. The accommodations were comfortable and the facilities met all our needs. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the other vacationers were fr4iendly. We were impressed and discussed how the resort might be a good place to be any time of year. We imagined that summer or fall could be equally pleasant. Overall a wonderful vacation was had."

Ronald from Elmhurst, NY
Stayed 02/23/2020-02/27/2020

"Me and my family had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed all that Smuggs had to offer. It has and will continue to be our go to destination every year."

Jeneve from Amherst, NH
Stayed 02/23/2020-02/26/2020

"We had an amazing time! Weather was beautiful and ski school was fantastic for the kids. Thank you --- we are here for the skiing and were so pleased to enjoy the full mountain. Thanks again -- love being able to drop off our kids with excellent instructors and see them improve dramatically as little skiers."

John from Jackson, NJ
Stayed 02/22/2020-02/29/2020

"We spend this week at Smuggs annually and we have had and continue to have some of the best spent family time that we could ask for. This year did not disappoint. The staff, from check-in through interactions on the mountain were fantastic."

Misty from Baton Rouge, LA
Stayed 02/22/2020-02/26/2020

"This was a moms and sons trip for us. We were a party of 9 with 4 moms and 5 boys aged 11 and 12. It could not have gone better. The activities for the kids are great! Everything was easy and convenient! We all had a fantastic time!"

Scott from Rutland, MA
Stayed 02/21/2020-02/23/2020

"I know we will be back--I call it a little bit of paradise found in Vermont. Just open the car door and your blood pressure drops and all the stress of life is reduced. We have traveled to Smugglers' Notch many times and in all seasons. We leave wishing we could stay longer and trying to figure out when our next trip back will be."

Stephanie from Staten Island, NY
Stayed 02/18/2020-02/22/2020

"We had a wonderful time! The biggest impression we all got was how clean the rooms and resort as a whole was. The staff was super friendly. The biggest impression left on me was the fact that all of the instructors remembered me and my kids even after our instruction and would give us all words of encouragement. I would definitely return."

Christian from Bronx, NY
Stayed 02/17/2020-02/20/2020

"We had a wonderful experience, from the beginning to the end. From the checking in process, the mountain experience and off mountain activities for the family was awesome."

Ted from Waterloo, Ontario
Stayed 02/16/2020-02/23/2020

"We have never been disappointed. We are so happy that our children continue to be happy to come with us. They are 22, 20, 17 and we have already booked to come back next February for their university break week. Always an amazing family vacation."

Tina from Massapequa, NY
Stayed 02/14/2020-02/17/2020

"Our first visit and we had a great time. My 12 year old son and I took an individual [private] lesson ... and it was great. We learned so much and were both able to ski for 3 day, a perfect way to learn. The condo we rented was clean and convenient to all. This was the first time we ever stayed a ski resort, it was so nice to not have to drive and to be able to wake up and walk over to the lifts. We used the pool/hot tub a lot and my husband and I had a nice dinner at Hearth & Candle while the kids were at the Fun Zone. It was really a perfect trip!"

Lydia from Lincoln Park, NJ
Stayed 02/12/2020-02/15/2020

"The ski instructors at Smuggs are absolutely phenomenal. The amount of activities they have for children was unexpected and a very pleasant surprise. My kids enjoyed not only skiing, but the pool, fun zone and Billy Bob Bear and Mogul Mouse. We didn't get a chance to go ice skating over our 3 days but it's another great option. This was our first time and hopefully not our last."

Barbara from Thornhill, Ontario
Stayed 02/10/2020-02/15/2020

"The skiing/snowboarding was fantastic. The children's programs were above expectations for our 4 and 6 year olds. We will definitely return in the near future."

Lucas from Arlington, VA
Stayed 02/09/2020-02/16/2020

"LOVED IT. INCREDIBLE. Hope we can come back every year. The staff was amazing, the slopes and trails were so fun, and the lodging was perfect! Being able to ski on and out was such a treat."

Jennifer from Sea Bright, NJ
Stayed 02/06/2020-02/09/2020

"This vacation was AMAZING!!!! There was so much to do that we didn't get to do all of it! The room was very nice. It was spacious and very clean! The view and location was awesome! There is a shuttle service that will take you anywhere you want to go and the staff is beyond helpful! We cannot say enough wonderful things about Smugglers' Notch as a whole and can't wait to go back!"

April from Moyock, NC
Stayed 02/01/2020-02/08/2020

"We were absolutely amazed with the friendly staff. They were all so helpful and knowledgeable of all events and activities. They helped us plan all of our excursions. We could not have asked for a more family friendly place to spend our vacation. There are things for all ages and interests."

Darren from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 02/01/2020-02/08/2020

"Very positive. Wonderful kids programs, entertainment, food and the conditions were great this year."

Isaac from New York, NY
Stayed 01/29/2020-0202/2020

"The variety of trails was perfect for all ages of my kids, I especially liked how the mountains were separated to give each level of experience their own space."

Jade from Alexandria, VA
Stayed 01/26/2020-01/29/2020

"It was a wonderful visit, I'm very satisfied with our lodging, customer service and ski/snowboarding class."

Anne
Stayed 01/25/2020-01/27/2020

"Excellent. Absolutely wonderful experience. Will absolutely come again and recommend to friends, family, colleagues."

Paul from Plymouth, MA
Stayed 01/24/2020-01/27/2020

"We are a multi-generational family, grandparents, adult children and grandchild. There is something for everyone. The skiing is different from the wide, groomed boulevards we normally ski, a welcome challenge. The two year old enjoyed the FunZone, the pool and Treasures. We were pleasantly surprised to receive updates throughout the day, including photos of her skiing. We parked the car and stayed within the resort, visiting the General Store, Three Mountain Outfitters and a couple of restaurants. All wonderful."

Michelle from Prospect, CT
Stayed from 01/24/2020-01/26/2020

"Excellent! We had a great time. Our condo was clean and very convenient in regards to skiing out an in. My husband and I had not been skiing in 25 years and this year our teens tarted to snowboard this years so we thought we would plan a winter getaway and it exceeded our expectations."

Joseph from Rutland, VT
Stayed 01/24/2020-01/26/2020

"Everyone on staff was very helpful. We were very pleased with our accommodations as well. Unit was clean, beds were comfortable and we had fairly easy walking access to the lift! This was the first time our family has been together in quite a long time and was so great to spend this with our kids! We had dinner at Morse Grill; food was fantastic! Thank you for such an enjoyable weekend! Would definitely love to come back for a stay at your resort! Thank you!"

Hank from New Jersey
Stayed 01/23/2020-01/26/2020

"We had a great time. My family really enjoyed the resort. There were plenty of activities for the kids and the Ski Camp was great."

Zhanna from Paramus, NJ
Stayed 01/23/2020-01/26/2020

"Amazing! This was our 6th year coming to Smuggs and 4th consecutive. My three kids (13,11 and 9) love coming to Smuggs and two youngest learned to ski here. This trip was one of the best- great conditions and mild temperatures. We can't wait to come back!"

Allen from Alexandria, VA
Stayed 01/23/2020-01/26/2020

"It was amazing. The slopes were great and every staff member was unbelievably friendly. The shuttle service is by far the best shuttle service I have ever seen in operation and I used to be an event manager that used them daily. The rental service onsite was great even though it seemed to be the busiest weekend of the year. The food at the restaurants on site were great and no place was ever too crowded. The ski lessons ere very organized and all the instructors were easy to work with. The only thing I can hark about is the lifts could use a bit of updating but they were reliable all weekend. I hope to come back and stay longer."

Meredith from Washington, DC
Stayed 01/19/2020-01/21/2020

"Fantastic! Our condo was clean and cozy. The ski lessons helped us gain confidence. And the slopes were beautiful."

Michele from Ramsey, NJ
Stayed 01/18/2020-01/21/2020

"very family friendly, we had a great time! We came with 6 families, it was great to be able to roam the property, feel like the kids could wander safely and be able to be together yet have our own space. The adults met up for the magic show which was amazing. Smugglers' was such a family friendly resort for all ages, we're already talking about booking next year! It was a great vacation, perfect property to visit with multiple families and for kids of all ages. We're excited to come back next year and maybe try out the summer!"

Mia from Cambridge, MA
Stayed 01/17/2020-01/21/2020

"It was a great first family ski trip. With an almost 2yo & a 4yo, we have only been skiing twice in the past 5 years, and it was great to be able to drop the kids of and go ski on our own. Treasures is such a beautiful facility. My 23-month-old has never been in daycare or preschool, and she clearly had a blast!"

Chris from Mechanicsburg, PA
Stayed 01/17/2020-01/20/2020

"Excellent. Used to go to Stowe for years but now we've been at Smuggs for the last three. Here for a few reasons 1. Snow 2. Family oriented 3. value. Wonderful planned community slopeside condo has it all on the mountain. Service is with Nice people. That MATTERS! Don't change the Place!!!!! Please don't sell to Vail..... we could go many other places but we come to Smuggs because it's different. It's the old time family ski vacation that's about the snow/terrain, great friendly service, and fun kid activities THAT DOESN'T COST A FORTUNE!!!"

Jason from Brookline, MA
Stayed from 01/17/2020-01/20/2020

"Overall impression was good. As skiing first-timers, the package for booking was very easy to get an inclusive package with lessons, children's camp, passes, and condo. Access from the condo to the camp and village center was very easy. We also really enjoyed the Nordic center and cross-country skiing, and hottub... We had a really nice weekend, and really enjoyed the school/camp/lessons. Our son really enjoyed it, and that was the main goal of the trip."

Louise from Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Stayed 01/12/2020-01/18/2020

"Great, as usual Smugglers' staff from the lift staff to the housekeeping all Smugglers' Resort staff ensure your vacation expectations are met. They always exhibit a friendly helpful demeanor. From check in to checkout a complete success Thank you."

Kelly from Greensburg, PA
Stayed 01/12/2020-01/18/2020

"Excellent! We love coming to Smuggs as the children's learn to ski program is outstanding."

Robert from Whitesboro, NY
Stayed 01/12/2020-01/16/2020

"We had an amazing time. The resort had everything we needed and more. Loved the easy access and transportation for skiing. We definitely will be back."

Emma from Middle Grove, NY
Stayed 01/07/2020-01/10/2020

"We had a great time. We look forward to our vacation at Smuggs every year. The staff is wonderful and the resort is always clean. We loved the condo we stayed in, it had a great view of the woods and we even had a great spot to watch the fireworks!"

Gregory from Mauldin, SC
Stayed 01/05/2020-01/10/2020

"Extremely positive. Being with family is the most important thing, though having such an enjoyable and positive experience with accommodations, amenities, & activities makes for a great vacation."

Justin from Neulands, Capetown, South Africa
Stayed 01/05/2020-01/10/2020

"Wonderful! The skiing was delightful, the apartment was spacious and had everything we needed, and the staff were so helpful and friendly."

Sandea from Jonesboro, GA
Stayed 01/02/2020-01/06/2020018

"This was our first visit to Smugglers' Notch and we had a wonderful time. The accommodations were more than comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My kids enjoyed the lessons and felt very comfortable on the slopes each day. We enjoyed the extra activities like snow shoeing and cross country skiing for those of us who rather stay on level ground. Overall, it was a great ski vacation for our family at a reasonable price."

Bradley from Headland, AL
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"Great vacation! Excellent facilities, friendly & helpful staff, good skiing. Definitely a do-over in the future for my family. Closeness of the campus encouraged "togetherness." We could all pursue different interests & yet be near each other. The "family" aspect was definitely fulfilled at Smuggs. My entire family was glad we chose Smuggs as our ski vacation this year. I will not hesitate to recommend Smuggs to my ski friends."

Bradley from Headland, AL
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"Great vacation! Excellent facilities, friendly & helpful staff, good skiing. Definitely a do-over in the future for my family. The "family" aspect was definitely fulfilled at Smuggs. My entire family was glad we chose Smuggs as our ski vacation this year. I will not hesitate to recommend Smuggs to my ski friends."

Bill from Manlius, NY
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"Excellent. We had a great time skiing. When we were done skiing there was so much to do. Almost too much! We will return."

Hannah from San Antonio, TX
Stayed 01/01/2020-01/05/2020

"It’s truly the best vacation we have ever had! We have a 9 year old son with cerebral palsy, and vacations are generally not vacations, just trips. It’s always so hard to find things that he can do and it’s exhausting trying to make trips memorable for him and still try to make things fun for our 6 year old daughter. We usually come home from trips, warn out and a bit disappointed. Well that was not the case this time! Everything was truly perfect! Our son had a ball skiing with his amazing instructor June and our daughter adored her time in camp with her instructor Gabby. My husband and I learned so much from our time in our lessons and we too had incredible instructors, Tom, Carl, and Seth. We also made friends with another couple in our class and have agreed to stay in touch :) Our accommodations were perfect for us, clean, plenty of room, cozy, and great proximity to the Village area. I truly can’t say enough about how lovely everything was! We are all dying to go back as soon as possible! It was the trip of a lifetime, it brings tears to my eyes just thinking about how wonderful it was! It was a great time to really connect as a family! My kids loved every minute of skiing and ski camp! The adaptive program is simply the best! I can’t tell you what it meant to me to know our son was having just as much fun as the rest of us and doing the same thing as the rest of us!"

CLOSE


start planning
Call direct for the best price


Health and Travel Information

#1 Overall Resort in the East

TripAdvisor Award

Online Shopping

Send me Emails & News Receive updates on Smuggs news, events, and special offers.